We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Mero Los Mellizos

Darsena de Levante, 24 | Puerto Marina, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
+34 952 44 07 52
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good29%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“seafood” (32 reviews)
“whitebait” (5 reviews)
“prawns” (12 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Spanish, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Darsena de Levante, 24 | Puerto Marina, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (864)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 238 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2018

The Benalmadena marina branch has a great view out over the water. The restaurant is bright and welcoming. The food was simply excellent - the freshest of fish and gambas. We had super service, particularly from our waitress Katixa who went the extra mile to...More

Thank Susan B
Gerencia M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Mero Los Mellizos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

To our esteemed guest: It was such a pleasure reading your comment. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our restaurant are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any...More

Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

Booked this on a recommendation from the hotel we were staying at for my birthday meal. The setting and decor is fabulous. The restaurant was not busy at all so not much atmosphere. There was only 1 table dining on arrival. Staff not overly welcoming...More

Thank Sunloverr1
Gerencia M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Mero Los Mellizos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are truly sorry to read that your visit in our restaurant was not up to your expectations. The main aim of our philosophy and our well trained team is to procure the satisfaction of all our guests. That is why we apologise for not...More

Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

Try their black paella or salmorejo. Great sangria too. We enjoyed our time there. Waitress were polite and fun, just caring for a good experience for you.More

Thank ElGenioDeLaDecada
Gerencia M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Mero Los Mellizos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

To our esteemed guest: It was such a pleasure reading your comment. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our restaurant are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any...More

Reviewed October 8, 2018

We didn't book but were lucky enough to snag what we though was the best table in the place, out on the terrace overlooking the marina. We ordered the Gazpacho and the Lobster Paella and both were fantastic.

Thank Big C
Gerencia M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Mero Los Mellizos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We appreciate your review. For us the most important thing is the quality of the product and that our customers are satisfied. We are so glad that you enjoyed the visit. Hope to see you again soon! Sara TR Marketing

Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant was recommended to us by the owner of the apartment we rented at the Marina. This was our ‘special’ meal of the trip, and it didn’t disappoint on any aspect. We had reserved a table on the balcony directly overlooking the marina. This...More

Thank TonyfromSolihull
Gerencia M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Mero Los Mellizos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

To our esteemed guest: It was such a pleasure reading your comment. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our restaurant are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any...More

Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

We had wanted to go here since we were on holiday last year so were really looking forward to it! My partner ordered langoustines for starter and was served small prawns at best, I ordered giant clams which were tiny, served on out of date...More

1  Thank Passenger617916
Gerencia M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Mero Los Mellizos, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

We are truly sorry to read that your visit in our restaurant was not up to your expectations. The main aim of our philosophy and our well trained team is to procure the satisfaction of all our guests. That is why we apologise for not...More

Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

Great views of the harbour and a lovely clean restaurant, just lovely. The layout and location of the restaurants are a bit weird but this was definitely a gem. Great to have some finer dining. Had seafood soup to start which was delicious, the seafood...More

Thank Julie S
Gerencia M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Mero Los Mellizos, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

To our esteemed guest: It was such a pleasure reading your comment. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our restaurant are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any...More

Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

It was really great experience. Staff were great very attentive restaurant 🍴 with great view of Marina ⛵. Food excellent as well. Highly recommended.

Thank hiritos
Gerencia M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Mero Los Mellizos, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

We appreciate your review. For us the most important thing is the quality of the product and that our customers are satisfied. We are so glad that you enjoyed the visit. Hope to see you again soon! Sara TR Marketing

Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I was recommend this restaurant by the reception staff at our resort. It was not until we arrived that we realised that we had been before based on a previous recommendation. It was quality then and was on this visit. All dishes...More

Thank Derek B
Gerencia M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Mero Los Mellizos, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

To our esteemed guest: It was such a pleasure reading your comment. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our restaurant are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any...More

Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

What a disappointment. It looks so upmarket and seems to always be busy, but their food leaves a lot to be desired. Starter of Gambas pilpil was bland (I don’t even know how that’s possible) and my partners main of swordfish was much the same-...More

2  Thank hozwhiz
Gerencia M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Mero Los Mellizos, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

We are truly sorry to read that your visit in our restaurant was not up to your expectations. The main aim of our philosophy and our well trained team is to procure the satisfaction of all our guests. That is why we apologise for not...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 44 hotels in Benalmadena
Puerto Benalmadena
17 reviews
.03 miles away
Hotel Palmasol
2,066 reviews
.09 miles away
Hotel Ibersol Alay
658 reviews
.11 miles away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
2,211 reviews
.14 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Cinnamon Club Benalmadena
506 reviews
.06 miles away
Gelateria Di Porto Marina
387 reviews
.09 miles away
Toro Puerto Marina
1,371 reviews
.05 miles away
Gaucho Grill Benalmadena
220 reviews
.08 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Benalmadena Puerto Marina
7,527 reviews
.13 miles away
Sea Life Aquarium
1,496 reviews
.18 miles away
Torre Bermeja Beach
18 reviews
.14 miles away
Borrasca Experience
319 reviews
.00 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
devenishisland
August 26, 2016|
Answer
Response from paulwheelan |
Their is no beach to this restaurant. It's a marina.
1
Vote
Luv2EatWell
January 25, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from petiteclo | Reviewed this property |
Sorry , I have just seen your question today.... This restaurant is OK for a wheel chair , but it's not really agreable since one year . If you want to eat good fishes , in Torremolinos , in the "paseo" "CASA JUAN" we eat... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$30 - $114
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Scenic view, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
1:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Monday
1:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
1:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
1:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
1:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Friday
1:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
1:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Darsena de Levante, 24 | Puerto Marina, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Andalucia  >  Province of Malaga  >  Costa del Sol  >  Benalmadena
  • Phone Number: +34 952 44 07 52
  • E-mail
Description
El marco mas elegante para gozar de la exquisita calidad de los pescados y mariscos.En el magico Puerto Deportivo de Benalmadena que subyuga a los visitantes en las noches del verano costasoleno , El Mero los Mellizos ,ofrece las mas exquisitas especialidades de la cocina espanola realizada con mimo y maestria por su chef.Todo esto junto a la amable atencion que se presta a los clientes y a su selecto ambiente le convierten en uno de los preferidos de la Costa del Sol y hace imprescindible hacerle una visita.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing