We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by: Doc's Fish Camp & Grill

Top 3 Reasons to Eat Here

1. Love the crawfish
1. Love the crawfish
"Prime rib and crawfish were amazing."
Jennifer K
See reviews that mention Love the crawfish
2. Wonderful selection
2. Wonderful selection
"Always get food the way i like it. Service is impeccable"
AustinFoodieFoodie
See reviews that mention Wonderful,selection
3. Everything you want!
3. Everything you want!
"Everything you want in a great restaurant. Good eats, good booze"
George F
See reviews that mention Everything you want!
About
Doc's Fish Camp is family friendly & Loves to serve you, along with your family reunions, birthdays, meetings, parties, rehearsal dinners or any special occasion with fine seafood, steaks & all the trimmings! Doc's makes an excellent 19th hole with superb lunches, free wifi, and a friendly wait staff. All of our food is made fresh daily. Come join the fish camp atmosphere for your most enjoyable meal yet!
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
CUISINES
American, Bar, Seafood
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Live Music, Gift Cards Available
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveler rating
246
161
64
39
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
246
161
64
39
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood shrimp red snapper steak hush puppies stuffed mushrooms prime rib fries salad half shell hill country docs server platter margarita sides texas
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed yesterday

Catfish was well cleaned but very bland. The stuff shrimp was average but way over priced. Tarter sauce taste like mayonnaise. The best part of our visit was the service and the Mexican Martini our new favorite thanks to Doc's

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Restaurant's Favorite
Reviewed November 21, 2020

First time to eat there and everything was delicious! Great homemade ranch too...that’s always a bonus. And the chocolate chip/blueberry bread pudding. So good! My only regret is I hadn’t tried this place sooner.

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
Curiosity28017510741, General Manager at Doc's Fish Camp & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2020

Thank you Natalie, we hand bread all of our shrimp Coconut, stuffed and fried to order. Y'all come and see us again soon! Joe Stewart GM

Reviewed June 22, 2021 via mobile

Upon entering, there was one other couple and a single woman waiting by the entrance to be seated. We all stood looking around, not a soul to be seen. We hollered, and still nothing. Both men split up and went searching for an employee. Husband...found them all in the back eating. Honestly, wouldn’t you keep at least one employee up front to greet and seat incoming customers? Ordered my usual grapefruit margarita. I could hear them, they didn’t know how to make it. Took a bit, finally got it. It was not perfect, but close. We ordered appetizers. Calamari & stuffed mushrooms. Calamari was great, even though they poured the entire basket which included all the small fried batter crumb debris. The mushrooms were awful. They were no questions asked, burnt. I would not call them stuffed, I would say battered. The batter was probably a quarter inch thick or more. They were at least golf ball sized if not more. They were hard because of being burnt and way too much batter. We definitely will never order those again. Docs is still my favorite place, but today was definitely an off day for them for sure. Do better! I would never serve burnt food to someone. It’s okay to make a mistake, but own it and fix it!More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Curiosity28017510741, General Manager at Doc's Fish Camp & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2021

Hi mamamagoo40, We are sorry that you are disappointed but appreciate your feedback. We are committed to providing you with a great experience and hope you give us another chance in the future. Joe Stewart GM

Reviewed May 16, 2021 via mobile

We have eaten here often but today was a very unpleasant experience!!!! The snapper was tough and chewy. For $27.00 you would expect much better! The waitress just dropped things and left. Never asked if we would need anything more. The tea was warm and...all the ice melted right away. The worst thing was the Music!! ROCK music does not make a pleasant dining experience!!! What happened to the oldies they always played?? It was all kids running the place!! It is a very sad situation as we need GOOD places to eat in MF!!More

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed April 10, 2021 via mobile

I have been craving some yummy seafood lately, so I gave this place a try based on the reviews here! Fried shrimp was mediocre. Nothing too outstanding. The gumbo tasted like Campbell’s chicken & sausage gumbo. Maybe it was just an off day.More

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?
Curiosity28017510741, General Manager at Doc's Fish Camp & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2021

Hi Julia, We are sorry that you are disappointed about the steaks, we are buying a more expensive steak now, but appreciate your feedback. We are committed to providing you with a great experience and hope you give us another chance in the future. Joe...More

Reviewed April 6, 2021

Have always been satisfied when eating here and hoping this was a fluke! Stop in on a Saturday and actually made a reservation because there were 12 of us! Hostess was prompt and pleasant and we were seated quickly. It ended there. The waitress (...sorry I did not get name but was an older dark haired women) was quite rude and short with us. Very scattered, kept forgetting who she was delivering items to. Our main complaint comes with the gluten free or now lack there of! In the past we were able to order the calamari and several other things gluten free, once we even had the chef himself come out and ask how he had done! They have the cornmeal coating so it is possible! This was the first time we were told they could not do. We are not celiac just gluten free! The waitress was was very rude and uncaring! Three of our party did not eat ! The waitress said the manager said no and she said it was never done there! But it was on several occasions. The waitress mixed up two of our other meals and kids never got their drinks! Time to choose another place to stop if this is the new way!More

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?
Curiosity28017510741, General Manager at Doc's Fish Camp & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2021

Hi annmmiller, We are sorry that you are disappointed but appreciate your feedback. We are committed to providing you with a great experience and hope you give us another chance in the future. Joe Stewart GM

Reviewed January 18, 2021

The onion spinner was the best, perfectly fried onion I have ever had. The blackened Mahi was a thick chunk beautifully blackened. The fried okra was great. We absolutely loved their bacon wrapped scallops, and the rib eye steak was very flavorful and tender. I...can't wait to dine there again.More

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?1  
Curiosity28017510741, General Manager at Doc's Fish Camp & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2021

Thank you Sharol, we appreciate your positive review. We hope to see you again soon. Joe Stewart GM

Reviewed January 10, 2021 via mobile

Not impressed very over priced. Server was not the friendliest more on the rude side. Most likely will not return.More

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
Curiosity28017510741, General Manager at Doc's Fish Camp & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2021

Thank you Daniels, my name is Joe Stewart GM at Docs. I’m sorry you didn’t have an enjoyable experience. I don’t want anyone to leave the Docs feeling like you have. Can you contact me please? so that I could get some more information? The...More

Reviewed December 24, 2020 via mobile

Chose Docs for a dinner out. Food was good, service was lacking. Dinner was near eaten and had to remind waitress of drink ordered. Was not happy at all that they allowed a party in with their pet dog. Yes, a pet. Not a service...dog. I am a dog lover, but there is a time and place for everything. Disgusting having the dog sit up at the table. Leave your dog at home. Have health laws changed?More

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
Curiosity28017510741, General Manager at Doc's Fish Camp & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2020

Thank you mamamagoo, the law states that we can't ask if it is a service dog. I appologize for any inconvenience. Please come and see us again soon. Joe Stewart GM

Reviewed December 21, 2020

Came from out of town to eat and visit Christmas lights. Great seafood. Clean restaurant. Food was fried but not greasy and soggy. Very good. Staff was super nice. One of the better seafood places we tried in Texas. Not bad. Would definitely come back...if ever in town again.More

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
Curiosity28017510741, General Manager at Doc's Fish Camp & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2020

Thank you Sightsee, come and see us again soon, bring your friends into Doc's for the Holidays! Joe Stewart GM

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hill Country Motel
27 reviews
.10 miles away
Quality Inn Marble Falls
180 reviews
.20 miles away
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
353 reviews
.35 miles away
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
741 reviews
.74 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Noon Spoon Cafe
183 reviews
.24 miles away
Numinous Coffee Roasters
55 reviews
.10 miles away
Bella Sera
187 reviews
.14 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Lake Marble Falls
122 reviews
.78 miles away
Sculpture on Main
81 reviews
.47 miles away
Marta Stafford Fine Art
21 reviews
.56 miles away
Johnson Park
18 reviews
.55 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Regina E
February 21, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Foodie2136141 | Reviewed this property |
No we do not
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Doc's Fish Camp & Grill

Yes, Doc's Fish Camp & Grill offers takeout services.

Yes, Doc's Fish Camp & Grill offers delivery services.

Doc's Fish Camp & Grill is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4