We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harvester Woodside

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
299 Low Lane, Horsforth, Leeds LS18 4DD, England
+44 113 258 2341
Website
Today
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 9:00 am - 10:30 pm
Mon - Fri 9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 11:30 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 208: English reviews
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you're hungry and have a big appetite, thus place is well worth a visit. Unlimited salad, Bread and coffee if you order a main meal. Starter was as expected but main was huge. Fast service. Friendly attentive staff that kept the coffee coming without prompting. Range of sauces was good (try the bourbon one and the spiked maple. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terry R
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Woodside, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing these comments, Terry R. Its always great to receive feedback that compliments not just the servers but chefs also. We work hard to provide great service and deliver exceptional food and its even better when Harvester is noticed for that. Its great to see you already have a couple of Harvester sauces that tingle... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Called in to the right place to a very good friendly pub, staff were very helpful, I had a starter of battered onion rings terry had mushrooms mains were bbq chicken stack with chips corn on the cob,one of the best things is the free salad bar eat as much as you like, and a range of what they call... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Woodside, responded to this review

Mark H, thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with Harvester Woodside. It's fantastic to hear that you had a real Harvester experience when you dined with us! We try to offer good value for money with all the additional extras that you wouldn't usually expect or receive anywhere else. We take pride in our famous salad... More 

Staffordshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Serving staff were polite and friendly, the food was dry and overcooked. Shame could have been good.

Helpful?
Thank MrsFStaffordshire
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Woodside, responded to this review

Hi, Mrsfstaffordshire, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We are sorry to hear that the standard of food was poor, therefore not good value for money. We will look at improvements for increasing the standards of food quality, so hopefully when you return there will be marked improvements and you will have a great dining experience with... More 

Leeds
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just wanted a quick tea and decided to call in. Whilst the service was fine, the food was mediocre at best & my fish was tasteless and not very appetising. Couldn't believe it cost £30 for two of us with drinks. Very disappointing. Bad choice on our part....won't be returning.

Helpful?
Thank djw2510
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Woodside, responded to this review

Djw2510, we regret that you had a negative experience with us, but are glad you brought this to our attention. We are disappointed to hear that we did not deliver to you quality food that we strive to provide, nor value for money, due to your meal being unsatisfactory. We would like you to visit us again, to make it... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food was pretty good, nut free kitchen was a very good! Natalie was very attentive and friendly. Will come back.

Helpful?
Thank Ben W
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Woodside, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing these comments, Ben. It's brilliant to hear that Natalie looked after you when you visited Harvester Woodside, it's always great when there is positive feedback about the team members and the food. We are sure that the kitchen team and Natalie will appreciate this. Hopefully, you will return soon for an even better experience!... More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2017 via mobile

It was fine, but nothing special and quiet expensive for what it was. My son enjoyed his ribs although it came with watermelon instead of grilled pineapple! Good job he likes it. The salad bar was a little tired looking, but overall it was OK

Helpful?
Thank Graham W
Akira R, General Manager at Harvester Woodside, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing these comments, Graham. We are sorry to hear that your visit to Harvester Woodside was not as special as it should be, no matter what the occasion. It is disappointing that the salad bar was lacking the wow factor, as Harvester is well known for its famous unlimited salad bar. Improvements will be made... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2017 via mobile

Called about 1.30 on Thursday and place was almost empty so service was efficient. All three dishes were very acceptable,not spectacular, but again, nothing at all wrong with them. I'd certainly go again.

Helpful?
Thank leedsman1954
Akira R, Guest Relations Manager at Harvester Woodside, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing these comments, Leedsman1954. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable dining experience with us and its always nice to see people returning. We regularly change our menus and try to add different components to keep dishes exciting and tasty. Look out for our revised menu coming up in the Spring time, which... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2017 via mobile

Called in for lunch whilst out for a drive. Both ordered the mixed grill. Was highly unimpressed with it as the steak was stone cold, the Gammon was to salty,the chips were over cooked, it came with 2 tiny mushrooms.and the salad bar needed topping up. Harverster used to be my go-to place but it's gone down hill

Helpful?
Thank cazzie45_13
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Woodside, responded to this review

Cazzie45_13, we regret that you had a negative experience with us, but are glad you brought this to our attention. We are sorry that the quality of the food you received was not at all satisfactory and we are disappointed that you left feeling unhappy with your visit. If you'd be willing, our manager would like to speak with you... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2017

This is my second review, some months after the previous time. Nothing has changed. It's still good service and value for the money, clinched by a well stocked free salad bar, lots of different dressings (including my favourite - blue cheese) and those little tasty bread rolls! Two of us dined late afternoon Saturday; one vegetarian the other gammon and... More 

Helpful?
Thank KatyLW496
Akira R, Manager at Harvester Woodside, responded to this review

Thank you, Katylw496, for reaching out to us. Your opinion plays an integral part in our customer service. We are pleased to hear that you have returned and had another enjoyable experience at Harvester Woodside. Here's hoping we can welcome you again, as we are always happy to see familiar face. With regards to the costings of dishes, we work... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

We were in the area and needed food. Have kind of fell out with Harvesters over the past couple of years. Use to love them always great value and nice food. However the past few years they have changed and not for the best. Looked lovely from the outside but not to busy. Waited a good 5 minutes to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank hunnyjack
Akira R, Manager at Harvester Woodside, responded to this review

Hunnyjack, thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with Harvester Woodside. We are sorry to hear that your visit to Woodside Harvester had many issues from when you arrived and throughout your visit , which affected your overall experience with us. We want you to be friends with us again, like it was when you first visited... More 

Travelers who viewed Harvester Woodside also viewed

 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Harvester Woodside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$8 - $24
Cuisine
Steakhouse, Pub, British, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Drinks, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Television, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 10:30 pm
Monday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 11:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 299 Low Lane, Horsforth, Leeds LS18 4DD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  West Yorkshire  >  Leeds  >  Horsforth
  • Phone Number: +44 113 258 2341
Description
Family friendly restaurant and pub. We have a full service private function room, great for meetings or family celebrations. We also have a fenced in beer garden with a grassy area for kids and a sunny veranda to enjoy your meals and drinks on. Restaurant serves food untill 10PM and drinks till 11PM.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Harvester Woodside and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Harvester Woodside staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?