We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Benihana

Reserve a Table
Sat, 1/19
8:00 PM
2

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

Menu

LUNCH ENTRÉES
All of our beef is USDA Choice, aged to perfection and hand-cut on premises. Served with Benihana Soup (25 Calories), Hibachi Vegetable Rice (410 Calories), Hibachi Vegetables (40 Calories)
Hibachi Chicken
Chicken breast and mushrooms with butter and sesame seeds. (200 Calories)
Filet Mignon
Tenderloin* and mushrooms lightly seasoned and grilled to perfection. (200 Calories)
Spicy Hibachi Chicken
Chicken breast grilled with green onions and mushrooms in a special spicy homemade sauce. (260 Calories)
Beef Julienne
Teriyaki beef* with green onions and mushrooms grilled in a homemade teriyaki sauce. (160 Calories)
Hibachi Scallops
Tender sea scallops grilled hibachi style with butter and lemon. (90 Calories)
Hibachi Shrimp
Hibachi shrimp grilled with butter and lemon. (150 Calories)
Yakisoba
Japanese sautéed noodles with vegetables in a special sauce. Chicken (600 Calories) | Steak* (590 Calories) | Hibachi Shrimp (570 Calories)
Hibachi Steak
New York strip steak* and mushrooms teppanyaki grilled to your specification. (200 Calories)
Lunch Boat
Served with soup (25 Cal.), Benihana salad (90 Cal.), edamame (64 Cal.), sashimi* (70 Cal.), half California roll^ (210 Cal.), shrimp and vegetable tempura (161 Cal.), steamed rice (300 Cal.) and fresh fruit (35 Cal.). Chicken (130 Cal.) | Salmon (110 Cal.) | Beef* Julienne (110 Cal.)
Imperial Salad
Garden salad with edamame, grape tomatoes, cucumber, yellow pepper and assorted fresh vegetables. Served with house ginger dressing and Benihana onion soup. (190 Cal.). Hibachi Chicken (150 Cal.) | Hibachi Filet* (210 Cal.) | Hibachi Salmon* (300 Cal.)
LUNCH DUET
Select two of these Benihana favorites:
Beef* Julienne
110 Calories
Chicken
130 Calories
Calamari
120 Calories
Yakisoba
260 Calories
Scallops
70 Calories
Hibachi Shrimp
70 Calories
About
Prepare for a dining experience unlike any other. Watch as your personal chef performs the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Listen as razor-sharp blades slice through tender steak and juicy chicken. Take in the aroma of sizzling shrimp, lobster and savory vegetables. Or visit our sushi bar, where your sushi chef will prepare fresh nigiri, sashimi and specialty rolls, all with the same flair that made Benihana a legend in Japanese cuisine.
PRICE RANGE
$21 - $30
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
50
51
27
14
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
50
51
27
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak and shrimp onion soup sushi rolls typical hibachi one person in our party birthday dinner great dinner food was amazing protein
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Appallingly bad. If you value your money and time, do yourself a favor and steer clear from this Benihana outlet. There's a reason why the average Yelp rating for this place is so poor. Our visit from earlier today was one of those experiences where...More

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank horitb
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

On behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to sincerely apologize for your negative visit with us. If you have not done so already, please contact Guest Relations via benihanalistens.smg.com/. Our team would love to follow up with you, as your feedback...More

Reviewed December 12, 2018

We had 15 people. It took an hour and a half to finish our meal. Our other table took over 2 hours to have their meal. Their cook was very slow. The meal was good, but the service was very slow. Cocktail drinks took forever...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank rockyrosellini
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Rocky, thank you for sharing your review. We understand your disappointment as this shouldn’t have happened. Your feedback helps us to make improvements and we’re hopeful that you will provide us with an opportunity to serve you again. Arigato. If you would like to get...More

Reviewed December 12, 2018

I have been.coming here for my birthday almost every year for 40 years. I was shocked recently about the lack of cleanliness in the eating areas including the walls, floors, and tables. Also, it took over 30 minutes to bus the table across from us...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank CLHarris83
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

CL, We certainly want to resolve this issue so you can come back and enjoy our establishment, to better assist you please fill out our guest contact form via benihanalistens.smg.com/ so we can reach out to you regarding this experience.

Reviewed November 30, 2018 via mobile

What a fun place to go to dinner with a crowd!! We had lots of family in for Thanksgiving and we went over the weekend . Excellent steak and seafood , excellent appetizers and excellent entertainment !! We loved it all!!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank wwfrench
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2018

On behalf of the Benihana team, we are happy to have provided you with a 5-star experience!

Reviewed November 21, 2018

This restaurant was pretty much what I expected from an American-style Japanese teppanyaki restaurant. If you are unfamiliar with the style, people are seated around a metal grill, where a chef cooks your food in front of you. The seats at each table are all...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 881allisonm
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2018

Allison, thank you so much for your feedback, we hope to see you back again soon!

Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

While visiting our son, my husband and I saw an ad for Benihana’s. We decided to take our son for dinner and had a wonderful time. Although the seating was in groups of people we didn’t know it was a great adventure. The way the...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Lizanne C
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Lizanne, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience.

Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

These folks just don’t give a damn about service. The practice of filling tables before they will take your order is ridiculous and they are obvious and transparent about it. Needs new management badly.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Brint_Ryan
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Ryan, Thank you for leaving us an in depth review of your experience on today’s visit. Your comments and suggestions will be shared with our Guest Relations Team to improve the guest experience.

Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

We ordered a variety of sushi rolls, appetizers and meals. The food came out quickly, it was also very tasty. The staff was very nice, we did not have reservations, so we had to sit at the bar. My recommendation is to book prior to...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank BarbaraRL
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Barbara, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience.

Reviewed June 3, 2018

Came here with 6 other guys to celebrate one of them turning 20. The service was great, we didn't have any issues. Our chef was great as well, no complaints honestly, he even showed his dry humor which was funny to me. The time between...More

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank DTW44
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Dustin, Your feedback is appreciated. We are pleased to hear we were able to create a great memory for you!

Reviewed June 3, 2018

We visited this BENIHANA restaurant on 06.02.18. It was busy, as any good restaurant should be on a Saturday night. This restaurant delivers much, much less than expected. The overall initial impression upon entering is nasty and disgusting. The floors were filthy and there was...More

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank ReelSpinner
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

On behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to sincerely apologize for your negative visit with us. If you have not done so already, please contact Guest Relations via benihanalistens.smg.com/. Our team would love to follow up with you, as your feedback...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
reduff122
December 31, 2016|
Answer
Response from David C | Reviewed this property |
Sorry so late .. I'm sure you already know they're open from 11am till three and that's the best deals.
0
Votes
Noel R
November 7, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from carlito631 | Reviewed this property |
Starting at about $15 without drinkgs
2
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing