We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dead Fish Grill

2207 Lake Rd, Belton, TX 76513-5198
+1 254-939-5771
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good32%
  • Average22%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible9%
Travelers talk about
“brunch” (22 reviews)
“shrimp” (31 reviews)
“seafood” (15 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Seafood, Cajun & Creole
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2207 Lake Rd, Belton, TX 76513-5198
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

Really nice setting with a view of the lake, service was excellent and all staff very friendly. Food was fantastic and cocktails from the bar amazing!! The place had a great atmosphere and all the regulars at the bar were very friendly, if I lived...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank lotta06221
DeadFishGrill, Manager at Dead Fish Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for the 5 stars!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a large group and made reservations for a room two months in advance. We got there and were stuck in the middle of the restaurant, with all the noise and traffic from the kitchen. We only had one waitress for a group of...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank John G
DeadFishGrill, Manager at Dead Fish Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello John. I greatly apologize for the sitting agreement. There was miscommunication on our part. I am happy to hear Kerry took great care of you! Thank you for your feedback!

Reviewed December 13, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is very clean, spacious. You can table by the rear to get a great view of Belton Lake and they Dam. Prices for the food were reasonable. I highly recommend this place. Good for family, company party or just a getaway.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Frenchy B
DeadFishGrill, Manager at Dead Fish Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Frenchy! Thank you for 5 stars and the amazing review! Happy Holidays!

Reviewed December 9, 2018

Love the food, atmosphere and super views at sundown. Everything they serve is good. I especially liked to fish dishes as well as the shrimp cocktail.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Michael W
DeadFishGrill, Manager at Dead Fish Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2018

Thank you Michael for the awesome review! Come back to see us soon!

Reviewed November 16, 2018

My husband and I went a few hours ago for dinner and I ordered the seafood gumbo bowl and he got a blackened seafood plate per the waitresses recommendation. My $9 bowl of Seafood Gumbo was underseasoned didn't have all of the ingredients it was...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Melissa W
DeadFishGrill, Manager at Dead Fish Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2018

Thank you for your feedback Melissa. We will be addressing the issues you brought to our attention.

Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

Sadly we keep giving this place a second try but it usually comes up short in at least one area. The food was ok not Stella but if you order a burger and fries they can usually manage that! Drinks are decent especially the margaritas....More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank berdiep
DeadFishGrill, Manager at Dead Fish Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Hi Berdiep! We thank you for your honest feedback! We will work on the areas we need to improve on!

Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Went for lunch and was disappointed. I ordered the Catfish and it wasn't catfish. Didnt taste or look like it. It was some generic white fish. Then I ordered the party melt. Once again not a party melt. Just a thick piece of charcoal grilled...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Rebecca B
DeadFishGrill, Manager at Dead Fish Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Hi Rebecca B! We are sorry to hear you were not impressed with our lunch menu! We have a bigger selection on our dinner menu.. maybe something you would like to try! We thank you for your feedback!

Reviewed October 3, 2018

We came here for our anniversary. Ambiance and staff as always was spot on. However, quality of fish has plummeted. They no longer serve Grouper, which was the main reason we visited. The "fish n chips" option I had to pick was very greasy. The...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Rocknrollheart
DeadFishGrill, Manager at Dead Fish Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

I'm sorry to hear you were not as please with our food. We will be addressing this issue with the kitchen! Thank you for your feedback!

Reviewed October 3, 2018

Have heard great things about this place for so long and finally made it up there to try it out but found it was just so so. I had the blackened catfish with crawfish etouffee and she had the catfish dinner. It was good but...More

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank ATX_Golfer_n_Foodie
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Great food and the views are to die for.We took my sister from Australia there and they liked it so much we went back again

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Tony S
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Belton
Knights Inn - Belton/Temple
31 reviews
3.75 miles away
River Forest Inn
42 reviews
3.77 miles away
Super 8 by Wyndham Temple
401 reviews
4.31 miles away
Belton Inn - Budget Host
6 reviews
4.36 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Little Bohemian Bakery
24 reviews
1.42 miles away
B Town Burgers
21 reviews
1.61 miles away
Jersey Mike's
15 reviews
1.99 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Bell County Museum
70 reviews
3.39 miles away
University of Mary Hardin Baylor
22 reviews
2.88 miles away
Live Oak Ridge Park
15 reviews
.59 miles away
Summer Fun Waterpark
44 reviews
3.34 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
michongallagher
December 31, 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Ggayle | Reviewed this property |
Frank's Lakeview Inn.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$3 - $19
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Private Dining, Wine and Beer, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Scenic view, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2207 Lake Rd, Belton, TX 76513-5198
  • Location: United States  >  Texas (TX)  >  Belton
  • Phone Number: +1 254-939-5771
  • E-mail
Description
The only lake front restaurant in Central Texas. Come enjoy a margarita or cool iced tea while taking in the views of Belton Lake. Live Music and friendly staff with great food. Who could ask for more?
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing