We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wild Horse Saloon

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Downtown Nashville
American, Bar
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
120 2nd Ave. North, Nashville, TN 37201
+1 615-902-8200
Website
Today
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Mon 4:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Tue - Thu 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Fri - Sat 11:00 am - 1:00 am
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

818 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 791: English reviews
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped here for a drink one night, because there was no smoking inside unlike most bars on or around Broadway. We got our drinks down on the first floor and then went to the second since we didn't want to eat. There was a GREAT cover band playing that we really enjoyed. They also taught line dancing during the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Madison K
Wildhorse S, Manager at Wild Horse Saloon, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with feedback about your recent visit at the Wildhorse Saloon! We are thrilled to hear you were able to enjoy our newly renovated venue! We hope you visit us again soon! More 

Old Hickory, Tennessee
Level Contributor
129 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My brother-in-law and his oldest son were visiting from Boston. They wanted to check out some of the music in Nashville. My youngest son, who is only 18, was with us. That limited the places we could enter. Wild Horse will let anyone under 21 enter and stay until 10:00 p.m. We paid a six dollar cover and entered. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank ebrandon
Wildhorse S, Manager at Wild Horse Saloon, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with feedback about your recent visit at the Wildhorse Saloon! We are thrilled to hear you were able to enjoy our newly renovated venue! We hope you visit us again soon! More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
152 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an upscale bar. Not your standard honky tonk with dirty floors and pictures that look like they are falling off the wall. We just had appetizers which were really good and the vibe of the place is nice. A little different than the other bars in the area but a very nice change of scenery! It is one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda0813
Wildhorse S, Manager at Wild Horse Saloon, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with feedback about your recent visit at the Wildhorse Saloon! We are thrilled to hear you were able to enjoy our newly renovated venue! We hope you visit us again soon! More 

Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great time here for New Year's Eve! Good music, fun dancing, good drinks! We enjoyed the line dancing lesson in between sets.

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn S
Wildhorse S, Manager at Wild Horse Saloon, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with feedback about your recent visit at the Wildhorse Saloon! We are thrilled to hear you were able to enjoy our newly renovated venue! We hope you visit us again soon! More 

Eureka, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2017

We visited on a Saturday night, the place was not very crowded and the service was absent. You had to go fight through the bar crowd to get your drinks. After seeing the great atmosphere at other bars on Broadway we had one drink and left. Maybe we caught them on a bad night, but overall the feeling was dead.

Helpful?
Thank TheGilster_13
Wildhorse S, Manager at Wild Horse Saloon, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback you have given and the time it took you to provide this review. We will definitely take everything you said into consideration, and make adjustments for the future. We are sorry to hear that you didn't have the best experience. If there is anything else we can do for you please let us know! More 

Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2017

Had deep fried pickles, deep fried peanuts, and deep fried popcon, plus some smokin hot wings. Great music lots of space and line dancing lessons with no cover charge

Helpful?
1 Thank S1962
Wildhorse S, Manager at Wild Horse Saloon, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with feedback about your recent visit at the Wildhorse Saloon! We are thrilled to hear you were able to enjoy our newly renovated venue! We hope you visit us again soon! More 

Lawrenceville
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile

Before going I was a little leery because I thought it might just be a tourist trap but it is the real deal! Very well kept, large and open, fresh air circulating, prompt service, good food, cold beer, great band and sound system/visual effects and lighting, dance floor with line dancing instruction every 90 minutes, clean and attractive women's restroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane B
Wildhorse S, Manager at Wild Horse Saloon, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with feedback about your recent visit at the Wildhorse Saloon! We are thrilled to hear you were able to enjoy our newly renovated venue! We hope you visit us again soon! More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2017

We went here for dinner and enjoyed our food and the entertainment. It was busy, about 5pm, but service was prompt. I had the pick two with pulled pork, smoked sausage, mac & cheese, and fries. Boyfriend had buttermilk fried chicken, marinated tomatoes & cucumbers, and fried Brussel sprouts. No complaints, good flavors, and nice sized portions. Good drink selection.... More 

Helpful?
Thank kim982
Wildhorse S, Manager at Wild Horse Saloon, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with feedback about your recent visit at the Wildhorse Saloon! We are thrilled to hear you were able to enjoy our newly renovated venue! We hope you visit us again soon! More 

Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2017

Went there from Opreyland hotel(they own it & push it) an being 73 years old did not think I needed an ID~wrong. They ID 90 year olds in wheelchairs! Who needs them~ exiting customers said it wasn't worth it anyway.

Helpful?
Thank BdosCaptain
Wildhorse S, Manager at Wild Horse Saloon, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback you have given and the time it took you to provide this review. We will definitely take everything you said into consideration, and make adjustments for the future. We are sorry to hear that you didn't have the best experience. Would you please email us at promotions@wildhorsesaloon.com and tell us more about your experience? Thank you. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2017

they don't have a clue. music was lip synced. Servers and manager were uneducated and unsophisticated. food was poor...drowned in salt. Everyone left

Helpful?
Thank marmarm0m
Wildhorse S, Manager at Wild Horse Saloon, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback you have given and the time it took you to provide this review. We will definitely take everything you said into consideration, and make adjustments for the future. We are sorry to hear that you didn't have the best experience. If there is anything else we can do for you please let us know! More 

Travelers who viewed Wild Horse Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Wild Horse Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$25
Cuisine
American, Bar
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
4:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 1:00 am
Saturday
11:00 am - 1:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 120 2nd Ave. North, Nashville, TN 37201
  • Location: United States  >  Tennessee (TN)  >  Nashville>  > Downtown Nashville
  • Neighborhood: Downtown Nashville
  • Phone Number: +1 615-902-8200

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Wild Horse Saloon and other visitors
8 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Joplin, Montana
over a year ago
Auburn
over a year ago
Fort Lauderdale, Florida

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Wild Horse Saloon staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?