We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Old Mill - Harvester

Felindre, Pencoed CF35 5HU, Wales
+44 1656 860288
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good30%
  • Average17%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible11%
Travelers talk about
“sirloin steak” (5 reviews)
“salad bar” (56 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Felindre, Pencoed CF35 5HU, Wales
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 426 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Thank you Sarah P for your excellent service. Thank you David and Julilla for a lovely Christmas turkey meal - hot and tasty. Also to Huw and Ethan for looking after the salad bar.

Thank madhatter36
Reviewed 3 days ago

Listen when you go to a Harvester you know exactly what your going to get. I have the half spit roast chicken disappointing as it was mostly carcass and little edible meat-salad was OK looked a bit tiered and the jacket potato was wet and...More

Thank jane d
Reviewed 4 days ago

I have been coming here for sometime now. It is safe to say I always feel pleased leaving. Staff have always been welcoming and this time round they went the extra mile to please. Greeted by which seemed to be the manager but then she...More

Thank Craig J
General Manager A, Manager at The Old Mill - Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hello Craig J, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us. We are happy you found our staff to be so helpful. We always strive to provide top quality service to every...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Local Harvester has had a makeover and is a much nicer environment now. Food as good as ever. Staff nice and friendly.

Thank Clive J
General Manager A, Manager at The Old Mill - Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Clive J, thank you so much for the positive review, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. We look forward to your next visit. Take care.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The reception at the Harvester Pencoed was second to none all yes all of the staff could not do anything more to make your Stay more pleasant than they did Exceptional. Thank you. we had four meals at the harvester over the two days we...More

Thank pedwards103
General Manager A, Manager at The Old Mill - Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Pedwards103, we really appreciate your positive review! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

went to the old mill for breakfast, it was plentiful, hot and delicious, waitress emma was fantastic very friendly at 9 oclock in the morning, which was lovley to see , think she said chefs name was juillia,

Thank clsmith90288
General Manager A, Manager at The Old Mill - Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us!

A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We dropped by after school as a treat for a good parents evening for our 2 young children. The food was amazing, the children loved seeing the chefs cooking the food and they loved the salad which was constantly being checked by the staff. The...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
General Manager A, Manager at The Old Mill - Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Old Mill! We hope you pop back soon , maybe for lunch when we offer 1/3rd off our main courses between 2 & 5...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So disappointed and will not return again. I’ve read you say the kitchen is the backbone of the restaurant. Well today I’m shocked. My waitress was lovely we were first in for 11.30. We were seated and offered drinks straight away. The salad bar looked...More

Thank vicky302011
General Manager A, Manager at The Old Mill - Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We regret to hear that you had this experience with us. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret...More

Reviewed November 7, 2017

After several visits of expectable Sunday lunches on the last occasion 2 long strands of black hair in the vegetables. Both occasions they had to be pulled out of my mouth. Very unpleasant experience. They took the charge off my bill and offered a free...More

Thank Farag47
General Manager A, Manager at The Old Mill - Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We have received no response to our invitation to ring.

Reviewed November 4, 2017

We made a visit to this restaurant with friends and as usual had a lovely evening , The meals were really tasty , we ordered two fish dishes and two chicken and spare rib dishes which I must say were spot on as were the...More

Thank KevinHanover
General Manager A, Manager at The Old Mill - Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Thank you Kevin , for such kind words . Your compliment will be passed onto the kitchen who are the backbone of our business :)

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Steak & Stamp
60 reviews
.69 miles away
Table Table Pantruthyn Farm Restaurant
285 reviews
.77 miles away
Spice Land
29 reviews
.67 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Go 4 It Activities Wales
14 reviews
1.38 miles away
Giles Gallery
25 reviews
3.88 miles away
Cowbridge Physic Garden
103 reviews
4.44 miles away
Showcase Cinema Nantgarw
14 reviews
2.71 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Lynn E
March 2, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from kevinpearce | Reviewed this property |
Hi Yes you can if you go online. Regards Kevin
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$13 - $33
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Felindre, Pencoed CF35 5HU, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  South Wales  >  Vale of Glamorgan  >  Pencoed
  • Phone Number: +44 1656 860288
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing