We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Old Mill - Harvester

Felindre, Pencoed CF35 5HU, Wales
+44 1656 860288
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good30%
  • Average17%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible11%
Travelers talk about
“sirloin steak” (6 reviews)
“salad bar” (58 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Felindre, Pencoed CF35 5HU, Wales
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a good meal which was made even better by our server Sarah O What a lovely lady she is. Nice friendly atmosphere thank you to Sarah and the rest of her team xx

Thank 123yankiedoodle123
General Manager A, Manager at The Old Mill - Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

123yankiedoodle123, thank you for your kind review, we are happy to pass along your comments to Sarah here at The Old Mill, it's experiences and reviews like yours that really keep us motivated. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited the harvester earlier on today and had outstanding service, this was the best meal i had in my life Jard's salad was out staniding emyr's plating was amazing and my server Iuan knew what he was doing 10/10 all round!More

Thank Ieuan B
General Manager A, Manager at The Old Mill - Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hello Ieuan B, thank you; we appreciate your feedback. We're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Havent been to a Harvester for years and frankly I wont be going back if this one is anything to go by. We had not booked and was seated fairly quickly. We were then sat for at least 10 minutes before someone came to give...More

Thank msna
General Manager A, Manager at The Old Mill - Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a more positive experience with us at The Old Mill.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Called in at the Old Mill Harvester late Sunday Evening without a booking. Were made very welcome by Helen and were allocated a table for 4 including a 10 yr old child. The comprehensive menus for adult and child provided very satisfying meals of which...More

Thank mal w
General Manager A, Manager at The Old Mill - Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Mal W, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Old Mill. We're happy we could meet your expectations, it's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated and we are happy to pass along your comments to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an early evening meal here and enjoyed the food. We were just too late for the ‘early bird’ concession which is no longer early evening, but 2 till 5; however we were able to access a voucher offer which gave us some £12...More

Thank Llanharan_Wales
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

I had an appaling experience at this restaraunt, firstly after ordering sage and onion seasoned fries i was actually greeted with a plate of normal fries and a small pot of the seasoning on the side hardly an additional costing upgrade in my eyes. After...More

1  Thank DrHarrisonJones
General Manager A, Manager at The Old Mill - Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Drharrisonjones, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. thank you for bringing these matters...More

Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile

Was served by kirsty and Liz, Service was excellent, they made my day smiling and very polite keep it up will deffo be coming backMore

Thank dawn2207
General Manager A, Manager at The Old Mill - Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Old Mill! Our Kirsty is a legend unto herself . She is also a recognised singer in these parts so is always popular a proper little bubble in a bottle . Liz feeds off Kirsty`s...More

Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

I can not fault this place we came for lunch with friends the service was amazing as always friendly and very welcoming i had the serloin steak it was very delicious as always and my partner had the aubergine & red lentil tagine he is...More

Thank bigboobs88
General Manager A, Manager at The Old Mill - Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Thank you; we appreciate your feedback! Glad your husband enjoyed the tagine , next time try the tagine and add a chicken breast so you still get to be a carnivore

Reviewed December 28, 2017

Went here for lunch. Got there early so we were seated quite quickly. It did get busy shortly after. Ordered drinks which again came quickly we were not offered the early bird menu, which is advertised on the website as available. Clearly they took this...More

Thank 55Jamie55
General Manager A, Manager at The Old Mill - Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2017

Thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. With reference to Early Bird menu in Wales our Early Bird runs between 2 and 5 Monday to Friday and it is a 1/3rd off all...More

Reviewed December 16, 2017

Thank you Sarah P for your excellent service. Thank you David and Julilla for a lovely Christmas turkey meal - hot and tasty. Also to Huw and Ethan for looking after the salad bar.More

1  Thank madhatter36
General Manager A, Manager at The Old Mill - Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Old Mill! We love receiving happy guest feedback and it`s really lovely that you took the time to find out our team's names and recognise them. Thank you & next time you're in say hi...More

PreviousNext
12345644
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Pencoed Hotels
Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel
453 reviews
.76 miles away
Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed
232 reviews
.79 miles away
St. Mary's Hotel
150 reviews
.79 miles away
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
514 reviews
1.82 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Steak & Stamp
65 reviews
.69 miles away
Table Table Pantruthyn Farm Restaurant
298 reviews
.77 miles away
Spice Land
33 reviews
.67 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Giles Gallery
26 reviews
3.88 miles away
Cowbridge Physic Garden
108 reviews
4.44 miles away
Go 4 It Activities Wales
14 reviews
1.38 miles away
Showcase Cinema Nantgarw
17 reviews
2.71 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Lynn E
March 2, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from kevinpearce | Reviewed this property |
Hi Yes you can if you go online. Regards Kevin
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$14 - $35
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Felindre, Pencoed CF35 5HU, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  South Wales  >  Vale of Glamorgan  >  Pencoed
  • Phone Number: +44 1656 860288
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing