We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cwtch*

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$37 - $45
CUISINES
European, British, Welsh, International, Contemporary
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
941 results
Traveler rating
601
219
66
45
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
601
219
66
45
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lamb terrine creme brûlée trout fish cakes lemon sole sea bass cheese board crab bread two courses the early bird menu main course set menu set price lovely evening lovely restaurant
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 941 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2018

A party of nine of us plus our baby granddaughter have just had an absolutely wonderful dinner party at Cwtch this evening to celebrate my wife's 70th birthday. We all agreed it was a great evening. The service was superb and the food excellent -...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank YorksPops44
JackieandJohnHB, Owner at Cwtch*, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2019

Gosh! That is a super title! Thank you so much! Thank you for taking the time to post a review and with such lovely comments. So delighted that you all had such a wonderful celebration and chose to spend that at cwtch*. Your comments on...More

Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

We were away in west Wales for the weekend and had to stop by for a cwtch* Sunday roast before heading home. As usual I was not disappointed. I had a two course meal as did my boyfriend. We both had the beef which was...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Sally M
JackieandJohnHB, Owner at Cwtch*, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2019

Thank you for such a wonderful review and so delighted to read how much you enjoyed your Sunday lunch with us. We make our gravies from scratch, making the stocks for each of the meats served which results in gorgeous flavoursome gravy. So pleased with...More

Reviewed December 4, 2018

We have eaten here several times this years whilst visiting St Davids. Whilst the menu does not change a lot it is interesting and the food is very good. Whether busy, when we were there in June or quiet in November, the staff have been...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Jenny L
JackieandJohnHB, Owner at Cwtch*, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us and delighted that you have enjoyed another evening with us. Our menu follows a format, there is always the steak, the lamb rump features as a duo; with shoulder and shank pie; stuffed lamb breast; suet...More

Reviewed November 27, 2018

We booked a couple of days in advance and i would recommend doing this even in November. We chose from the early diner menu and were not dissappointed. We did not feel rushed at all even though we had been told they may need the...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank applejo60
JackieandJohnHB, Owner at Cwtch*, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review and delighted reading your comments. We do suggest booking in advance as evening during quieter times we can be busy and we also prepare and staff accordingly too. The Early Evening Offer, does tend to be a very popular...More

Reviewed November 24, 2018 via mobile

Luckily, we managed to get a reservation on the day for dinner. Staff were very knowledgeable on food allergies. Most of the menu was suitable/could be made suitable for a gluten free diet.More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank pvglutenfree
JackieandJohnHB, Owner at Cwtch*, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for such lovely comments. The more we understand about a guests requirements, the better we can advise and thank you for mentioning your experience. We do try to ensure our menu can be easily adapted...More

Reviewed November 19, 2018

This is a great place. It's well located, and although it is not large, the tables are well spaced. It had a bistro decor and fittings are complemented by soft lighting creating a cozy and inviting atmosphere. The menu is small and interesting with a...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank SteveAndKaySurrey
JackieandJohnHB, Owner at Cwtch*, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review and delighted that you had such a great evening and delicious food. Thank you for mentioning service too. We want our guests to enjoy a lovely cozy evening and so pleased this was your experience. Thank you once again,...More

Reviewed November 18, 2018

If you aren't a local but a visitor you will feel like a second class citizen. The food was very good and good value - but as a 'non local' we weren't left with a warm glow after the meal.More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank sunnybankvines
JackieandJohnHB, Owner at Cwtch*, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2018

Thank you for reviewing us, and of course very disappointed by your comments. Our guests probably consist of around 98% visitors and converting that to our reviews we would expect that to follow. Please would you mind dropping us an email to provide us with...More

Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic restaurant. The food was totally amazing. The staff were very friendly and the ambience of the restaurant was so warm and relaxing. The food was was delicious and cooked to perfection. The quality of the food was also excellent! An extremely enjoyable evening. I...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Japaco
JackieandJohnHB, Owner at Cwtch*, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2018

Thank you for such a glowing review and your comments have delighted us. So wonderful to read that you had such a fantastic evening and that your meals were amazing. We want our guests to experience cwtch* with friendly, professional staff, gorgeous food and that...More

Reviewed November 15, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is lovely and has a nice ambience. Food is very good overall and they do a fair deal at two courses for £29. Not flawless food but very, very good if you are wanting something a bit special in the area. Lovely homemade...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 295josies
JackieandJohnHB, Owner at Cwtch*, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments and taking the time to review us. Delighted to read that you found the food very, very good. Best regards from all at cwtch*

Reviewed November 14, 2018

Mid week experience. Food ok,wine list ok,service ok , ambiance good . Would return but.book early bird before 6-45 pm to avoid disappointment with menu choices.More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Valerie V
JackieandJohnHB, Owner at Cwtch*, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2018

Thank you for your review, albeit a tad unfair. For readers of this review, we ran out of fried potato dumplings (one of the accompaniments on a full plate of food) on our lamb dish for the last 3 orders of lamb. All 3 guests...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 nearby hotels
St. Davids Cross Hotel
427 reviews
.07 miles away
Grove Hotel
419 reviews
.10 miles away
Glan Y Mor Guest House
10 reviews
.21 miles away
Twr y Felin Hotel
321 reviews
.23 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 29 nearby restaurants
Gianni's Ice Cream
574 reviews
.02 miles away
Oriel Y Parc Cafe
223 reviews
.13 miles away
St Davids Kitchen
494 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 41 nearby attractions
St. Davids Cathedral
2,150 reviews
.15 miles away
St Davids Bishop's Palace
462 reviews
.05 miles away
St Non's Chapel and Holy Well
190 reviews
.30 miles away
Oriel y Parc Landscape Gallery and Visitor Centre
299 reviews
.13 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lynne H
September 19, 2018|
Answer
Response from JackieandJohnHB | Property representative |
Unfortunately we only allow assistance dogs, regards all at cwtch*
0
Votes
Lynne H
September 19, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from JackieandJohnHB | Property representative |
Unfortunately we only allow assistance dogs, regards all at cwtch*
0
Votes
LaugharneLady
July 31, 2017|
Answer
Response from jackieh876 |
Hi, we only open during the evening. Kind regards Jackie
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing