We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Seacroft

Ravenspoint Road, Trearddur Bay LL65 2YU, Wales
+44 1407 860348
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good26%
  • Average13%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible10%
Travelers talk about
“mixed grill” (9 reviews)
“fish and chips” (27 reviews)
“pizza” (32 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Welsh, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Ravenspoint Road, Trearddur Bay LL65 2YU, Wales
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (634)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 634 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I visited with family last night. We were seated in a cosy corner with a large table which is great ...nothing worse than being crowded on a little table ! ... the servers name was lucy and she was warm and friendly . She couldn’t...More

Thank Nikkii-L
mangagement s, Management at The Seacroft, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thankyou for taking the time to write a lovely review, We are very pleased that you and your family had a lovely evening, We look forward to seeing you all soon.

Reviewed 3 days ago

Always reliable for excellent food & friendly service, and with 2 for 1 over the winter it's unbelieveable value.

Thank Duncan O
Reviewed 5 days ago

Team Christmas lunch- great selection of food and a 2 for 1 offer. Staff were very efficient and service was good. The food was beautifully presented and delicious.

Thank jackieB22
mangagement s, Management at The Seacroft, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review, It is a pleasure to read that you all had a lovely lunch with us, Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Visited here for a family night out, the food was lovely, the service was fantastic and bonus that it was two for one on meals. We’re looking forward to our next visit very soon. Thanks guys keep up the great work

Thank LynH456
mangagement s, Assistant manager at The Seacroft, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thankyou for taking the time to write a lovely review, We are very pleased that you and your family had a lovely evening, We look forward to seeing you all soon.

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Came and visited last week I had a lovely greeting of a waitress named Sophie she was very talkative and helpful with the menu and seated us very quickly she made us feel welcome and provided us with drinks very quickly. The food was very...More

Thank Chloe H
mangagement s, assistant manager at The Seacroft, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you very much for such a great review, We work hard to provide the best food and service and we are pleased to see that this reflected on your last visit, Sophie was very happy to see your review, Thank you again and we...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We went in Thursday lunchtime and were pleasantly surprised. Service was prompt and the food was good. To then find out about the 2 for 1 was a bonus.

Thank Alex B
mangagement s, Management at The Seacroft, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, it was a pleasure to read and we are thrilled to hear you had a great time with us. We hope to see you back very soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a fabulous family lunch today. The quality of food was outstanding today. Well done to the duty manager, chef and the waitresses. Looking forward to going back soon

Thank brynjones100
mangagement s, Management at The Seacroft, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was our pleasure :) we look forward to seeing you all soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I rarely write a negative review but here goes.. We booked to eat at the seacroft for a family occasion (as we don’t see much of one another now a days) Our table wasn’t ready and had to wait 25 minutes, the female manager was...More

Thank CHARLIEA1987
mangagement s, Management at The Seacroft, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we welcome all feedback to enable us to get things right first time. Having read your review, and spoken to all management and staff we have no recollection of this specific evening. We have no...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Some friends had booked this place well in advance for 8 of us (4 couples) as they had been before and had recommended it. We were the last to arrive and we immediately saw our friends because the table we had been given was in...More

4  Thank Edwyn2014
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On a positive note, firstly the restaurant is beautifully decorated with a lovely ambience. Secondly, we had a very lovely waitress. Thirdly, the bottle of red wine was very nice. Unfortunately, the food was terribly disappointing. We all had the prawn cocktail to start. It...More

Thank smallp23
mangagement s, Management at The Seacroft, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very disappointed to hear that your experience was not great. We do apologise for this. Im delighted to hear you had a lovely waitress who tried her utmost to rectify the situation and that...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Sea Shanty Cafe
748 reviews
.31 miles away
The Black Seal
504 reviews
.39 miles away
Driftwood Bar & Restaurant
192 reviews
.30 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Holyhead Golf Club
12 reviews
.64 miles away
B-Active Rhoscolyn
23 reviews
2.51 miles away
The Beach Golf Course
6 reviews
.30 miles away
Anglesey Coastal Path
25 reviews
1.80 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Tom C
July 7, 2016|
Answer
Response from Chris H | Reviewed this property |
Thank you!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$8 - $33
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Welsh, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Ravenspoint Road, Trearddur Bay LL65 2YU, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Anglesey  >  Trearddur Bay
  • Phone Number: +44 1407 860348
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing