We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Seacroft

) #3 of 7 Restaurants in Trearddur Bay $$ - $$$ , British,
Ravenspoint Road, Trearddur Bay LL65 2YU, Wales
+44 1407 860348
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good27%
  • Average13%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible9%
Travelers talk about
“mixed grill” (8 reviews)
“fries” (9 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Welsh, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Ravenspoint Road, Trearddur Bay LL65 2YU, Wales
Write a Review
Reviews (584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

The outside terrace and furniture had been cleaned to produce this stunning white wood A credit to who ever did the makeover. The bar staff were very friendly and helpful. A good selection of ales, served just right. The food was enjoyed by all. Would...More

Thank Richard G
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have had many requests to go for a meal to the Seacroft but have always refused due to them being supplied by Llechwedd Meats in llangefni the least said about that establishment the better. So i checked the online menu and bit the bullet after...More

Thank Snowflake2705
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Several mistakes during ordering. For puddings I ordered 2 scoops of ice cream as I didn't fancy anything on their dessert menu and see photo - 2 individual blobs for several £'s. The food quality was ok, the venue is pleasant but I found the...More

Thank Pam W
mangagement s, Manager at The Seacroft, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your recent experience with us. We have looked and reviewed your picture. We serve a lovely selection of ice creams in a homemade brandy snap basket (3 scoops of you're choice). You mention that you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

As they say "What a difference a day makes"!! - Well maybe a few months, but the difference is evident everywhere. The refurbished decks, lovely planters, staff moral as different as Black and White! All to the good and lots of doggie owners are happy...More

Thank Chris H
mangagement s, Manager at The Seacroft, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your lovely words. We are glad you had a fantastic time and that you have notice all of the improvements we have made. I will certainly pass on your comments onto the chefs. We can't wait to welcome you again

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overall a good restaraunt but three of the main courses arrived warm, would have given 3 out of 5 but the staff agreed a discount, other wise the service was impecable. Would certainly visit again.

Thank doddflier640
mangagement s, Manager at The Seacroft, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for leaving a review We are sorry to hear that your meals were served warm, i'm glad we were able to sort it out on the night. We hope to see you again

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ive had some mediocre food on my walk of the Anglesey coast but the mackeral with pineapple salsa I had here was really the exception, very tasty indeed.

1  Thank Paul D
mangagement s, Manager at The Seacroft, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed out mackerel special, we will definitely be passing your comment onto the kitchen. We hope to see you again

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived on a lovely sunny Friday lunch time and we were about the only ones eating there now I know why. We ordered soup sandwich and a potion in chips, well the soup was sweet potato and garlic it was like baby food with a...More

Thank yvonne r
mangagement s, Manager at The Seacroft, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience during the last time you dined with us. We apologise that the soup was not to your taste Our bread gets delivered everyday, therefore we do not defrost it but we will...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great place good look good feel and very very good food highly recommend. It's tucked away from the main bay restaurants but worth the extra half mile around the bay. Good seating and nice decking outside and very helpful staff

Thank dazpenston
mangagement s, Manager at The Seacroft, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Daz, for leaving lovely feedback We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us We hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this restaurant and had a 2 course meal... the food was very nice great variety, presentation of food was fab. Would certainly recommend this restaurant , it was in a nice spot too.

Thank Chloe M
mangagement s, Manager at The Seacroft, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving lovely feedback We are happy that you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to see you soon

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been to the Seacroft for the last two years and had the best fish and chips I have ever tasted. I've raved about them, so when a friend went there I was dismayed when she said they weren't that good. I went to...More

1  Thank kcliffe2017
mangagement s, Manager at The Seacroft, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are happy to hear that in the past you have eaten the best fish and chips at The Seacroft although, we are disappointed that you didn't find the time to give a good review about it. On your recent return if you found there...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Black Seal
359 reviews
.39 miles away
Sea Shanty Cafe
523 reviews
.31 miles away
Driftwood Bar & Restaurant
169 reviews
.51 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Holyhead Golf Club
11 reviews
.99 miles away
BActive Rhoscolyn
13 reviews
2.37 miles away
The Beach Golf Course
5 reviews
.30 miles away
Anglesey Coastal Path
14 reviews
1.80 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Tom C
Hello My Name Thomas William Charles Harris the Service is Really Good With lovely Staff there are friendly . I really like main.s And Pudding.s Big Thank You From Thomas
July 7, 2016|
Answer
Response from Chris H | Reviewed this property |
Thank you!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$8 - $32
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Ravenspoint Road, Trearddur Bay LL65 2YU, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Anglesey  >  Trearddur Bay
  • Phone Number: +44 1407 860348
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing