We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Glan Neigr Hotel Restaurant and Bar

$$ - $$$
British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Post Office Lane, Rhosneigr LL64 5JA, Wales
+44 1407 812854
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 39: English reviews
liverpool
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Warm dog friendly pub. Been here a couple of times now and we are always made welcome. Lovely real fire on a cold winters day too

Helpful?
Thank KylietheKitty
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2016

my family and i have been here many times, and found it ok this year we had a look on the menu on the computer and decided to go roundwe waited quite a while due to use being early, we then decided to order what we had seen on the menu on the computer to be told that half of... More 

Helpful?
Thank John H
GlanNeigrManager, Manager at The Glan Neigr Hotel Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I think you might have got the wrong establishment though as we haven't served food here since september 2015. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for the night with my dad. We had a great night with the locals. They were very welcoming! The room was really lovely. Staff and owners were really friendly. Will be coming back again soon. Definitely recommend! Oh and there's enough room to park a car towing a boat in the car park! 😀

Helpful?
2 Thank Kirstie S
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2016

Had a lovely week in Rhosneiger with the exception of calling in here for a drink. Staff okay but local regulars extremely rude to visitors. I would have been getting a refund had I booked to stay here.

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie G
GlanNeigrManager, Manager at The Glan Neigr Hotel Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review

Thank you so much Julie G for taking your time to leave us a review. We welcome all feedback, whether it's positive or negative. We're very sorry you were not made to feel welcome on your visit here, however, we do believe it would be more fitting if you had left it on the trip advisor page of "Local rude... More 

Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

Been going here for last nine years. Used to be perfect, family friendly, old world with home cooking type place. Reasonable prices, excellent tasting food with great portions. That stopped when it was taken over and I'm afraid it has slowly slipped farther away from what it could and is wanted to be. I will not be returning, which pains... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Cheeseybell
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2015

Pub is been re-done and is in need of it. The girl serving had taken over the pub and was very friendly and helpful and I am sure once work has been competed it will be a great place to go. Locals in pub also very nice people. Good luck in the future town is in need of some more... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank simon c
Wirral
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2015

The place is up for sale and needs someone with a bit of vision to make the most of the great location. Staff friendly and ale good but oh what a shame that it has not been given the lease of life it should have.

Helpful?
1 Thank andysgirl
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
290 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2015

Nothing amazing but nothing wrong with it either. They were very accommodating to fit us in after they were meant to stop serving food on the first night of our stay. Their menu comprised of the typical pub classics like scampi and chips but there's nothing wrong with that at all. Breakfast was good too and filled me up.

Helpful?
Thank Likestotravelallover
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2015

We were staying the weekend (see hotel review) and did not eat here in the evening as we were visiting friends. The breakfast, however, we enjoyed on two days. Nice quiet riding room. Good selection of cereals and fruit juice and an offer of as much toast as you want. Coffee is from a machine, with a range of choices... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ploddy
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
91 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2015

this is a back alley bed and breakfast come pub come food.......more for the contractor working away from home with food and beer down stairs.... the food that is served is fine but expensive for what it is.....play area is not for the very young, and there are no views appart for the dark and dunggy walls....sorry i did my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lisalesrory

Travelers who viewed The Glan Neigr Hotel Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Rhosneigr, Anglesey
 

Been to The Glan Neigr Hotel Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
British, Pub
Meals
Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Waitstaff
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Post Office Lane, Rhosneigr LL64 5JA, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Anglesey  >  Rhosneigr
  • Phone Number: +44 1407 812854

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Glan Neigr Hotel Restaurant and Bar staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?