We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Neptune Bistro

First Floor 27 Castle Street | First Floor 27 Castle Street, LL58 8AP, Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales, Beaumaris LL58 8AP, Wales
+44 1248 812990
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good24%
  • Average17%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible17%
Travelers talk about
“plaice” (7 reviews)
“peas” (8 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Fast Food, British
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
First Floor 27 Castle Street | First Floor 27 Castle Street, LL58 8AP, Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales, Beaumaris LL58 8AP, Wales
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 110 of 431 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2016

We had fish,chips&mushy peas ,bread&butter and pot of tea each all for under £10. Friendly helpful staff.

Thank Pat W
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Visited takeaway today whilst visiting...ordered and was asked by a lovely staff member for my name as they cooked the fish fresh.. lovely I thought...paid stood to the side and waited feeling quite assured these chips were going to be bang on...next I hear my...More

Thank Claire B
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

Lovely fish spoiled by too thick batter and chips which had obviously been part cooked the day before, very dry and bitty , £8. Plus for fish and chips and a portion of chips

Thank Gillyirv
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Ate in the so called 'Bistro'?, but food was still poor even given the increased prices to sit upstairs. The menu suggests something better but the grilled plaice was watery and the chips were soggy and full of fat. Altogether an expensive and unpleaseant meal....More

Thank gandab4647
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Ate at both the upstairs bistro and the downstairs chip shop. Both were ok but nothing special. In the bistro I asked for my mushroom risotto without Parmesan cheese but was served with the cheese. It was quickly replaced but as there were only us...More

Thank Lance B
Reviewed July 20, 2016

We didn't eat in the restaurant but the quality of the fish and chips from below was superb. There were 2 lovley pieces of fish in our portions in a really nice batter, the chips were lovely too and a nice seating are to eat...More

Thank Tony_and_Kay
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Fish and chip supper. It was OK but considering they have the monopoly in this respect they need to be better. They are also expensive for the quality.

Thank Dorfbewohner
Reviewed July 18, 2016

I think some of the reviews are getting the chip shop mixed up with the Bistro on the first floor. We ate in the Bistro and the food was very good. The service was a little slow but worth the wait. I certainly couldn't fault...More

1  Thank Penfold63
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Not bad food but nothing special. Could have more choice on drinks and drafts. Service good, staff pleasant. Food warm. Little pricy for what it is.

Thank sharon c
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Good quality fish and chips cooked fresh to order. I think I must be getting behind the times on chip shop pricing. Nearly £8 for fish and chips? Maybe that's about right. Less successful was the chicken burger. No salad at all and no sauce....More

Thank Arty26
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Red Boat Ice Cream Parlour
694 reviews
.01 miles away
The Midland Tapas & Wine Bar
326 reviews
.02 miles away
Beau's Tea Rooms
411 reviews
.00 miles away
W. T. Roberts Central Bakery
110 reviews
.08 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Seacoast Safaris
460 reviews
.05 miles away
Starida Puffin Island Cruises & Sea Fishing Trips
637 reviews
.05 miles away
Beaumaris Castle
1,258 reviews
.12 miles away
Beaumaris Pier
412 reviews
.06 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Jim C
is it open this weeend?
April 20, 2017|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from Mona L | Reviewed this property |
Yes, it should be. It is busy during weekends so you might want to book a table.
0
Votes
terri14Kl
I would seriously like to ask the proprietor, what he /she thinks of the really poor reviews the chippy has received, after our experience at your establishment. Would you please post these reviews on the chippy window so your customers can read what others think of the service prior to ordering their meals. There was one review that mentioned the word "COMPETION" if there was another chippy in the village, how long do you think you would continue to trade with such bad service and the couldn't care less attitude
January 5, 2017|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from Lesley H | Reviewed this property |
Not a question for a reviewer I'm afraid
1
Vote
Valerie M
What are the opening times please for the upstairs restaurant
July 18, 2015|
Answer Show all 6 answers
Response from Mockingbird22 | Reviewed this property |
I'm sorry I don't know the opening times.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$11 - $31
Meals
Lunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available
Good for
Kids, Families with children
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: First Floor 27 Castle Street | First Floor 27 Castle Street, LL58 8AP, Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales, Beaumaris LL58 8AP, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Anglesey  >  Beaumaris
  • Phone Number: +44 1248 812990
  • E-mail
Description
Fresh local seafood served in our bistro.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing