We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ffrith Hotel

305 Victoria Road, Prestatyn LL19 7UT, Wales
+44 1745 887182
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good23%
  • Average14%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible34%
Travelers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
305 Victoria Road, Prestatyn LL19 7UT, Wales
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 402 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Great service Food arrived quickly and was delicious ( steak fried onions tomato mushroom and chips ) Cooked perfectly Dessert was delicious however the option to put on your custard would of been better as it came swimming over the apple crumble

Thank Fran L
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Had our evening meal here twice whilst staying at the local pontins. Great offers on for families and only spent around £30 for mains, dessert and drinks for a family of four. Service was very quick which is great with a 2 year old who...More

Thank emmalouise78
Reviewed 3 days ago

Husband and I visited Wednesday 21/02/2018 and ordered the king prawn with garlic bread as a starter, never had this before and it was delicious, and then we both had the sirloin steaks with a jacket potato and a pepper sauce, both cooked superb. You...More

Thank amelie472
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited with family on a Sunday,the staff were helpfull and friendly,Plenty of variety of drinks,no complaints with the choice of food,we all ordered different meals,and each one hot and freshly cooked.

Thank M S
General Manager A, Manager at The Ffrith Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi M S, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Ffrith Hotel. We're happy we could meet your expectations!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Found the steak too tough to eat, it was sitting on far too many fried onions which made everything look greasy, it was supposed to be on a hot skillet but we didn’t find it hot at all. This was the second chance we gave...More

Thank Patricia H
General Manager A, Manager at The Ffrith Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Patricia H, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us.

Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

We had flappy bird voucher to use. Despite saying we had them to use they were out of date on the computer system. Evelyn was really helpful and tried to sort this with head office. Mixed grill was lovely, gammon was disappointing and covered in...More

Thank tattielovesprestatyn
General Manager A, Manager at The Ffrith Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Hi Tattielovesprestatyn Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Reviewed January 7, 2018

We went here on friday for our tea never been before & were very happy with the food but wished we had picked a better table a family with 5 children arrived not far from us & wow they had no control of the children...More

2  Thank shirley18155
General Manager A, Manager at The Ffrith Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2018

Hello Shirley18155, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care.

Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

Food was disgusting, staff were messing about. Floor was full of crap, tables all sticky not wiped down. How this place has any good reviews is a joke

Thank AntonyandJenny
General Manager A, Manager at The Ffrith Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one.

Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

Called in for tea on a Friday night. Restaurant seemed quite busy with a couple of tables left. My husband and I both had meals from the sizzler section. I had steak and my husband had the mixed grill served on a bed of onions....More

1  Thank Karen G
General Manager A, Manager at The Ffrith Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Karen G, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care.

Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

My partner and I ordered the gammon tasting and the tennessee when we received our meal we had something missing on both plates so we told the waitress and she told us that they didn't have any left so they gave us some onion rings...More

Thank Rebecca J
General Manager A, Manager at The Ffrith Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Hi Rebecca J, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one.

PreviousNext
12345641
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Prestatyn Hotels
The Beaches Hotel
661 reviews
1.28 miles away
Halcyon Quest Hotel
115 reviews
1.29 miles away
Plas Ifan
120 reviews
1.37 miles away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
388 reviews
2.57 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
CookHouse Pub & Carvery
978 reviews
.97 miles away
Suhail Tandoori Indian
478 reviews
.95 miles away
Crispy Cod
81 reviews
1.00 miles away
Paanshee Restaurant
295 reviews
.95 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Rosies Cider
9 reviews
.57 miles away
Prestatyn Market & Carboot
16 reviews
.94 miles away
Nova
155 reviews
.84 miles away
The Jolly Sailor Prestatyn
31 reviews
.81 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
amelie472
November 25, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Robert- UK R | Reviewed this property |
All their meals seem fine and the staff are polite at all times.
0
Votes
Si N Shaz K
August 11, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Robert- UK R | Reviewed this property |
Didnt see any dogs in the pub
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 305 Victoria Road, Prestatyn LL19 7UT, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Denbighshire  >  Prestatyn
  • Phone Number: +44 1745 887182
Description
A fantastic pub for all the family. Open from 12 noon for a full sizzling menu and kids menu that we serve until 9pm every day. There's a great range of beers, wines, spirits and soft drinks. We have 'burger and a drink offer which runs all week and a '2 meals for £8' which runs all day Monday to Friday. We have BT sports and Sky sports so there's no excuse to miss your favourite match. We are a 'Green Card' site, so download the app and play the results predictor and get all the offers. We also have plenty of outside seating for those sunny days and free car parking.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing