We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brucefield Farm Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery

Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery Rutherford Square | Bells Quarry, Livingston EH54 9BU, Scotland
+44 1506 417788
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good28%
  • Average17%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible20%
Travelers talk about
“baked beans” (3 reviews)
“mushy peas” (3 reviews)
“burgers” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery Rutherford Square | Bells Quarry, Livingston EH54 9BU, Scotland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

My wife and I have been to this joint twice,,,,the food is TERRIBLE...absolute slop...the spotty roof who was out "chef" didn't have a clue how to make a pizza..i mean you had to see it!!!!!!! my burger was...well how do i describe it???? yea...slop on...More

Thank billbul
General Manager A, Manager at Brucefield Farm Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks for your comments,

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I called in on a fairly quiet Sunday afternoon. The place isn't easy to find, even though you see it clearly from the main road you have to navigate an industrial estate with little or no signage that I could see. Upon...More

Thank dangerousbryman
General Manager A, Manager at Brucefield Farm Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Can I firstly say thank you very much for your review and I will certainly look into the points you have made I will also pass your kind comments onto the team that you said were so helpful to you. I hope to welcome you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been here a few times, food had been great most of the time and I would consider myself a regular customer but today I was appalled. My 2 friends and I went in for a lunch before work, we sat down ready to order and...More

Thank Lauren R
General Manager A, Manager at Brucefield Farm Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Lauren Thank you for taking the time getting in contact with us. Unfortunately due to our licensing conditions, anybody under the age of 18 must be accompanied by someone over the age of 18. On your previous visits your server must have have believed...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have been here a few times there is great menu choices of starters mains and desserts if you don’t want Carvery there is a great choice of burgers pizza and other menu choices service in here is 10/10 staff are friendly and welcoming very...More

1  Thank Louise M
General Manager A, Manager at Brucefield Farm Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Louise Thank you very much for your amazing review I will be sure to pass your comments on to the team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went in 5of us for a carvery to be asked if we were in for a carvery by an ignorant girl at the bar at 5.25 we said yes to be told we only have turkey if you want to choose something else we...More

Thank virgo1009
General Manager A, Manager at Brucefield Farm Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I am so sorry to hear about your experience at the Brucefield I can reassure you I will look into the situation of the way the team member was. As for the situation with the carvery we were unexpectedly busy and there was a half...More

Reviewed January 15, 2018

This was our first visit to Brucefield in quite a while, it was an afternoon visit so the venue was near empty and on entering I did notice how clean all areas of the restaurant looked, however no one approached us as we entered and...More

1  Thank imminent
General Manager A, Manager at Brucefield Farm Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I was very disappointed to read your comments about your recent visit and would like to apologise for the lack of customer service. We would very much like you to return to show you that we have listened to your comments and have improved.

Reviewed January 13, 2018

Been here before and it was pretty poor. Much improved plates hot and veg looks better quality. My only gripe was a piece of turkey that was fat and grizzle was put on my plate. I asked for it to b3 removed and only noticed...More

Thank esther913
General Manager A, Manager at Brucefield Farm Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments about your recent visit to the Brucefield farm. Your comments have been taken on board and shared with the kitchen manager and the rest of the management team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed January 2, 2018

Went here on New Year's Day for the carvery. Menu has changed since last here. More choice on the menu and Carvery and fish were delicious. Piping hot and service was good. Great choice of desserts also. Would definitely return.

Thank gelascotland
General Manager A, Manager at Brucefield Farm Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Thank you for your excellent review and glad to see you like our new menu, we hope to welcome you back very soon

Reviewed December 23, 2017

We had our company Christmas meal out was held here again this year and all 18 of us enjoyed great meals, desserts, and coffee - all fresh, well cooked, and nicely presented. The carvery turkey was especially good with no need for gravy. Superb service...More

Thank Debra M
General Manager a, Manager at Brucefield Farm Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2017

Hello Debra, firstly can I thank you for your amazing review which I will pass on to the team, we look forward to welcoming you back to Brucefield farm and wish you and your work colleagues a very Merry Christmas and a happy new year...More

Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

First time since Brucefield changed over. More expensive with no change to carvery. How can this be? It used to be value for money. Now it’s just daylight robbery for tinned veg and sloppy mash. Won’t be back

Thank calderuk
PreviousNext
12345623
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Livingston
Travelodge Livingston
327 reviews
1.19 miles away
Mercure Livingston
574 reviews
1.86 miles away
Livingston Lodge Hotel
67 reviews
2.25 miles away
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel
753 reviews
3.32 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
La Campana
155 reviews
.37 miles away
Sainsburys
60 reviews
.97 miles away
Cafe Alba
6 reviews
.56 miles away
Morrisons
37 reviews
.77 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Five Sisters Zoo
1,249 reviews
1.02 miles away
Almond Valley Heritage Centre
466 reviews
1.36 miles away
Livingston Designer Outlet
391 reviews
1.30 miles away
Potter Around
17 reviews
4.46 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Brucefield Farm Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery Rutherford Square | Bells Quarry, Livingston EH54 9BU, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  West Lothian  >  Livingston
  • Phone Number: +44 1506 417788
Description
At Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery we’re a friendly bunch and pride ourselves on giving the warmest of welcomes. So when you pop over to our place, whether it’s to catch up with friends over a refreshing drink or because you just can’t be bothered to cook, we hope you’ll find it like a home from home – without the washing up! We’ve something for all the family - from freshly carved, slow cooked roasts, stonebaked pizzas made from 100% fresh dough, tasty pub classics like hand battered fish, plus a range of burgers and vegetarian dishes.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing