We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Raven's Cliff

1 Prospecthill Road | Ravenscraig, Motherwell ML1 2UE, Scotland
+44 1698 313090
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good25%
  • Average17%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible14%
Travelers talk about
Open Now
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
Pizza, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
1 Prospecthill Road | Ravenscraig, Motherwell ML1 2UE, Scotland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

I got an email from Marstons offering two meals for £10 so we returned again as we always get a good meal.We were not disappointed We were seated straight away and ordered drinks the waiter brought our drinks and took our food order all inside...More

Thank beezer67_12
Raven's C, Manager at Raven's Cliff, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for the review. We are glad you had such an excellent visit. I will pass your comments onot the team and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards,

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed here for the European championships. We could not have wished for a more comfortable stay everything very clean and fresh, beds were very comfortable. Staff were super friendly and helpful especially Ian and Stuart who looked after us in the restaurant, bar,...More

Thank divin11
Raven's C, Manager at Raven's Cliff, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your review. I am glad you had such a pleasant stay and I will pass your wonderful comments onot the team. We hope you will keep us in mind should you return to Motherwell. Kind Regards,

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have been here a lot of times in the last few years was always a good pub food kinda place but since they opened the hotel next door the service has gone completely down hill. We waited nearly 15mins to be seated at a table...More

Thank AndyPandy1963
Raven's C, Manager at Raven's Cliff, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your review. I apologise you had such a dreadful experience. We take great pride in our Service standards and I apologise we did not deliver the service you were expecting. I will look into this matter and investigate the short coming on...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came the other for lunch with my Mum. We've been a few times and always enjoy it. We had the same waitress we usually get and shes really pleasant. We both got the fish but the batter was very overdone. Was far too crispy so...More

Thank _emmasmith0791
Raven's C, Manager at Raven's Cliff, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your review, I am sorry you had a disappointing experience when you visited us. We take great pride in the quality of our food and I apologise we did not deliver this during your visit. I trust this is a one off...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

came here last Sunday for a bit of lunch / dinner had heard mixed reviews on the place but thought we would see for our selfs was seated straight away food was lovely we ended up having 3 courses each and the fact that the...More

Thank veronicax67
Raven's C, Manager at Raven's Cliff, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your review, I am glad you had such a pleasant experience. I will pass your comments onto the team and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards,

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went to the restaurant for a wedding anniversary with family, after booking online. Stood at the door for over 5 minutes before anyone came to seat us, and when he did come had no table reserved for us. Left us and returned a few minutes,...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Raven's C, Manager at Raven's Cliff, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. I apologise that you received such terrible service. We received a similar review recently so if you could contact the restaurant on 01698 313090 to discuss this further. I believe yours and the other review were from the same night...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

HORRIBLE!!!! Sat for 30 MINUTES without anyone getting a drink order or food order. I had to find the manager myself to get human contact. Many servers made eye contact but NO ONE came to get any order. Went to manager and all he could...More

Thank 00000traveler00000
Raven's C, Manager at Raven's Cliff, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the review. I am sorry you had such a terrible experience at our restaurant. I can assure you that we demand a very high standard of Customer Service from our team and I can only assume something exceptional happened that night to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve been here several times and the food is always of great quality. Always busy but never had a problem getting a table. Some of the staff can be quite abrupt and on occasion service is a little slow, but I would recommend.More

Thank Smith_0626
Raven's C, Manager at Raven's Cliff, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. I am glad you had such a pleasant experience. I am sorry you have experienced less than perfect service in the past however our Service is one of our, new management team's, main priorities and we hope you will see...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have used the Raven's Cliff several times in the past with mixed results. This time around was definitely positive. The management has changed and the menu revised. There is plenty of choice on offer and not just the usual suspects. The service was great...More

Thank Ken G
Raven's C, Manager at Raven's Cliff, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. I am glad you plucked up the courage to revisit us after clearly negative experiences in the past. We have got a new management team in place and I am glad you noticed the changes despite the little time we...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Going out for lunch can be difficult as I have a 1 year old daughter but not for the staff working today! Being provided with quick and efficient table service was fantastic! The girl dealing with the tables was outstanding. She didn't walk by our...More

Thank Marie H
Raven's C, Manager at Raven's Cliff, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review. I am glad you had such a great visit. I will pass your wonderful comments onto the team and we hope to see you in the near future. Kind regards,

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 9 hotels in Motherwell
Old Mill Hotel
91 reviews
.80 miles away
Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club
460 reviews
.97 miles away
The Bentley Hotel
138 reviews
1.16 miles away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
437 reviews
1.28 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Da Claudio
440 reviews
.94 miles away
The Wide Mouth Frog @ Dalziel Park Motherwell
303 reviews
.95 miles away
indian villa
176 reviews
.94 miles away
The Hup Lee Buffet Restaurant
328 reviews
.90 miles away
Nearby Attractions
National Shrine of Our Lady of Lourdes, Carfin Grotto
29 reviews
.96 miles away
Ravenscraig Regional Sports Facility
50 reviews
.21 miles away
Motherwell Theatre and Concert Hall
8 reviews
.93 miles away
Aquatec Motherwell
71 reviews
.97 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
rikster1
March 18, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Stephen M | Property representative |
Hi rikster1. We no longer do a carvery. We now have a plated Sunday lunch menu alongside our main menu and specials menus. If you would like to look at any of the menus please see our website, the link to which can be found... More
0
Votes
Patricia L
February 6, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Stephen M | Property representative |
Hi Patricia. We no longer offer 2 for 1, we have moved to a single price menu, however we still have our 2 steaks and a bottle of wine for £20 deal available in Thursdays from 5pm.
0
Votes
Linzimamma D
January 22, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jamie O | Property representative |
Sorry for our very late response! We are indeed open on Sundays and have our carvery available also. As we are extremely busy on Sundays we always advise bookings to avoid disappointment. Thank you
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
$8 - $23
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Wine and Beer, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Families with children, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Prospecthill Road | Ravenscraig, Motherwell ML1 2UE, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  North Lanarkshire  >  Motherwell
  • Phone Number: +44 1698 313090
  • E-mail
Description
We believe food and drink should make you feel good. That’s why we prepare food with love and pride. And serve carefully chosen drinks in warm, bright, places that make people feel relaxed and comfortable as soon as they come in. Attention to detail and thoughtful touches make eating and drinking with us something you’ll want to do whenever you can. Our steaks are dry-aged for 35 days. Pizzas are hand-stretched and hand-finished. Our wine list is well balanced, with crisp whites and robust reds. And we do fizz on tap: by the glass or in a carafe to share with friends. Smooth cask ales, craft beers, and spirits sit alongside soft options that make tastebuds jump around. Pop in on the fly for a quick bite or settle into one of our comfy chairs and unwind over a meal that can last as long as you like.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing