We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crabby Jack's

) #2 of 19 Restaurants in Castel $$ - $$$ , Seafood, British
Vazon Coast Road, Castel GY5 7BF
+44 1481 257489
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good31%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“pizza” (32 reviews)
“fajitas” (9 reviews)
“crab” (27 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, Seafood, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Vazon Coast Road, Castel GY5 7BF
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I went to Guernsey for my holiday and was recommended to go here, and it didn’t disappoint me. When I arrived it was rather busy but since it was a nice day we were able to sit outside, for starter I tried the deep fried...More

Thank shay74431
Reviewed 2 days ago

We came across this place while driving the coast road and decided to stop for lunch. Sat on the roof terrace, overlooking the sea ( across the road) I had the famous crab which was enormous! Came with a huge salad and French fries, shell...More

Thank Purplegirl28
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

My son and I visited Crabby Jacks and it was excellent. Nachos with beef mince starter for me it was delicious. My son had deep fried Brie which disappeared very quickly. Mexican burger was superb and my sons Italian burger was too. Too much to...More

Thank Marshatter1
Reviewed 1 week ago

Brilliant, we visit regularly and are never disappointed. Lovely location , great staff and excellent food

Thank warne2017
Matey R, General Manager at Crabby Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you very much for taking of your time and write such a nice review! Looking forward to welcome you together with your friends and family :) Kind regards Matey Rusev

Reviewed 1 week ago

Looked forward to our visit after reading the reviews but made the mistake of going at 3pm on a Tuesday afternoon, its a huge place and it was dead with no atmosphere whatsoever. Food was very good and plentiful, and staff tried their best to...More

Thank The_Crofter
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We all thoroughly enjoyed our meals in a relaxed, friendly environment. The staff were very attentive and friendly. We were wowed by the size of the portions but they were delicious and nothing went to waste. Would definitely recommend skipping the starter if you want...More

Thank Isla D
Matey R, General Manager at Crabby Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for taking your time and write such a nice review on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased you have enjoyed your meal in Crabby Jack's. Looking forward in welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Matey

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great family restaurant, plenty to choose from on the menu and great outdoors play area with bouncy castle! Staff are all friendly and great with kids

Thank Dave L
Matey R, General Manager at Crabby Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

What a lovely comment. I'm very pleased you had a great time at Crabby Jack's. Thank you very much for sharing your experience and I am looking forward to see you again! Kind regards Matey

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

6 of us visited (having booked) though took a while for the staff to realise they'd seated us in two totally different places!. However, once together, we enjoyed the service and the food. But seriously, guys, are you not even thinking about food wastage? I'm...More

Thank Rachael2001
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for my birthday with my partner. Atmosphere was great, really nicely decorated and staff We're very friendly. The ice cream selection on display was a nice touch. I had the ribs they were ok but a bit over done. Generous portion of chips...More

Thank meallover886
Matey R, General Manager at Crabby Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

What a lovely comment. I'm very pleased you had a great time at Crabby Jack's. Thank you very much for sharing your experience and I am looking forward to see you again! Kind Regards Matey

Reviewed June 15, 2017

Wonderful choice of food from a large menu from pizzas to curries. Very busy restaurant but the staff are attentive and friendly.

Thank ristmael
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Rockmount Restaurant and Bar
309 reviews
.83 miles away
Cobo Bay Restaurant & Beach Terrace
190 reviews
.85 miles away
Cobo Tearoom
157 reviews
.90 miles away
Nearby Attractions
German Occupation Museum
579 reviews
2.92 miles away
Guernsey Photo Tours
7 reviews
3.32 miles away
Outdoor Guernsey
38 reviews
1.78 miles away
Karting Guernsey
6 reviews
3.07 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Ginny03
July 1, 2016|
Answer Show all 7 answers
Response from Julie L | Reviewed this property |
Yes they are :-)
1
Vote
Steve H
May 22, 2016|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from Eatery_Reviewer | Reviewed this property |
Yes, a large free one right by the entrance.
0
Votes
Melanie B
March 12, 2016|
Answer Show all 6 answers
Response from Janice S | Reviewed this property |
Yes you can
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$28 - $37
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Scenic view, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Monday
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Thursday
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Friday
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Saturday
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Vazon Coast Road, Castel GY5 7BF
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Channel Islands  >  Guernsey  >  Castel
  • Phone Number: +44 1481 257489
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing