We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveler rating
169
128
44
20
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
169
128
44
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish and chips burger pie ribs the pub moose jersey
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great food lovely seating area. Friendly helpful staff, thoroughly enjoyed the meal which was beautifully presented

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Greg M, General Manager at The Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Lesley, Thank you for your kind words and I’m glad to hear that you had a fantastic meal at The Goose. Hopefully see you back soon. Kind regards Greg

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly staff, did their very best to assist. Good food and local ales. Lovely outdoor seating area at the back of the pub. If your in the area its well worth a visit

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Greg M, General Manager at The Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear colincock, Thank you for your kind words and great review. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Goose in near future. Kind regards Greg

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a table here as I was unsure about COVID protocols and figures at this way I knew I’d have a table. Originally booked as an evening meal then changed to lunch as the weather was too good and I wanted to spend the...day at the beach. At no point was this an issue for them, perfectly hospital and lovely to deal with. Came in for lunch, first the dining area looks amazing much better than a previous visit, the team were smartly dressed, friendly and professional. I had the Philly Steak Baguette with a side of fries. The fries were well sweet and my salad was lovely, crispy and again well dressed. The ciabatta was delicious, the steak tender - just fantastic. Only disappointment is the lack of a fruity cider but it was explained this was due to COVID and supplier issues. Loved the sense of humour from the servers who were an absolute credit to the establishment - only wish I’d swerved the over priced and bland Crab Shack for The Goose the night before. Brilliant from both kitchen and front of house-thank you!!!More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Greg M, General Manager at The Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Karen, Thank you very much for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your meal. We looking forward to see you soon. Kind regards Greg

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked 3 weeks in advance online, when we arrived we were shown to an awful table in the mid section of the restaurant. I immediately asked the assistant manager if we could be moved and he said a flat ‘no’ we are full . I...explained we had booked a while ago and his response was “ well if you want a certain table you should call us not book online - that’s the only table there is “ . So we endured an awful experience. It was noisy , uncomfortable, a constant through fair for toilets , people arriving and leaving and waiting staff go into collect food orders from the kitchen pass . £70 wasted , just awful .More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Greg M, General Manager at The Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Suzanne, I must point out that the Goose caters for many different types of client and most times does get extremely busy so unfortunately we cannot always satisfy all of our customers all of the time, I read that you did make a booking...More

Reviewed August 14, 2021

We were out walking and stopped in for a drink and to rest for a short while. Warm welcome, helpful staff and clean friendly surroundings. We were looking for a pla eto meet with family the following day... And we had just found it. We...were in the sun kissed beer garden. We were given space and never felt rushed. We had food.. The modules, chilli wrap and philly ciabattas were all welcomed sustanance. Highly recommend this pubMore

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Greg M, General Manager at The Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kevin, Thank you for your kind words and great review. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Goose in near future. Best regards Greg

Reviewed August 9, 2021

Visited for lunch with friends and would say the food and service was excellent. From the time we walked in to the time we left we could not fault it. The waitng staff were excellent, the menu was good and the food beautifully presented. Will...visit again when over in Jersey.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Greg M, General Manager at The Goose, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2021

Thank you for your great feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Goose. Best regards Greg

Reviewed July 3, 2021

Went in here as it was only 2 minutes away from our guesthouse and they have a deal with the pub to give the residents a 15% discount. The pub looks clean and well decorated. The staff behind the bar were very pleasant and the...young lady who took the food order was very pleasant. My pint of Bombardier bitter was in perfect condition. My partner had the Chicken Supreme and she said it was excellent. I had the moules frites. While the mussels and white wine & garlic sauce were great the chips were a let down for 2 reasons. Firstly they were fairly thick and I have always thought skinny fries go with Moules better and secondly the chips were far too greasy.I can only assume they were left in the oil too long after being fried. All in all though a good experience here and at only just over £30 for 2 people superb value as well.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Greg M, General Manager at The Goose, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2021

Dear Paul, Thank you very much for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your meal. We looking forward to see you soon. Best regards Greg

Reviewed July 1, 2021

We booked here when we first arrived on Jersey. Arriving today we were a bit early but had a lovely warm welcome. The food was excellent I had the Moules and hubby the pie, both were beautifully cooked and served. They came out piping hot...too :) All without breaking the bank. The service could not be faulted and we will definitely be returning.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Greg M, General Manager at The Goose, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2021

Dear Kay S, Thank you for your kind words and I’m glad to hear that you had a fantastic meal at The Goose. Hopefully see you back soon. Best regards Greg

Reviewed June 24, 2021

We were recommended to visit this pub restaurant by a local man we met at Quayside Bistro. It was a ten minute taxi ride outside St. Helier and hidden away. The food was good pub grub and the conservatory, where we sat, was airy and...light.More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Greg M, General Manager at The Goose, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2021

Dear colleen p, Thank you very much for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your meal. We looking forward to see you soon. BR Greg

Reviewed June 22, 2021

Had dinner here and found both the staff and food excellent. I would recommend the mixed fish starter

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Greg M, General Manager at The Goose, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2021

Dear dh20281, Thank you for your great feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Goose. Best regards Greg

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Wheatlands Hotel, Gastropub & Golf Course
45 reviews
.18 miles away
La Haule Manor
952 reviews
.52 miles away
Hotel La Place
1,433 reviews
.83 miles away
Bon Viveur
151 reviews
.86 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Mark Jordan
1,296 reviews
.07 miles away
Bracewell's
291 reviews
.82 miles away
Lazin Lizard
395 reviews
.85 miles away
Man's Garden
23 reviews
.41 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Jersey War Tunnels - German Underground Hospital
5,575 reviews
.96 miles away
St Matthew's Church - Glass Church
594 reviews
.73 miles away
St Aubin's Harbour
400 reviews
.81 miles away
The Harbour Gallery Jersey
219 reviews
.91 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Goose staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Goose

The Goose is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4