We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
La Marquanderie Hill, St. Brelade JE3 8EP
01534741177
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 250: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We originally visited here about 3pm, and once we were seated and ordered our drinks, were told that they actually didn't do the full menu after 2pm, and could only offer us pizza or chicken with roast potatoes. As we are trying to eat healthier, we were very disappointed, and we left without eating. However, a couple of days later... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Angela H
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We visited the Tree House on two occasions during our holiday stay in Jersey and would highly recommend this family restaurant and pub.We hadn't booked just turned up on the off chance of getting a table and to our delight we were provided with a table for four. The service was very good, all staff were friendly and professional. There... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline P
Kingsteignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We visited whilst holidaying in Jersey. The staff were really helpful. Varied menu - pizza, pasta, burgers. Nice indoor and outdoor play area for children but plenty of seating the other side of the restaurant if you dont want to be sat near children!

Helpful?
1 Thank nics1974
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and i went to the Tree house one evening and i must say we had a fantastic meal, the portions were quite large but the quality of the food was also good. We both had the Spit roast Chicken with rosemary and Garlic and it was a whole half a Chicken. The staff were very friendly and nothing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Willpipi
BoatHouseGroup, Farm House General Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review

Hi Willpipi, Thank you for such a wonderful review, the chicken is certainly not for the faint hearted, I do hope your dog will pop along with you next time, and I will see if we can find a sausage treat for him while you enjoy some more chicken :) Kind Regards James More 

Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We entered a little stressed as we were struggling to find anywhere to eat at 6.30pm, and had a very hungry grumpy 9month old. Danny and the rest of the waiting staff were amazing. One stressed momma to not wanting to leave! The food I bought for my son didn't work out so they arrange a special little meal with... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kurrypowder
BoatHouseGroup, General Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review

Hi Kurrypowder, Thank you for your fantastic review, Danny and the team are thrilled that you took the time to leave such kind words, we like to try and help whatever the situation, because we all love what we do, the side of it that makes a real difference to someones experience is so rewarding for us all. We all... More 

Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The pizza here was very tasty. Says shirt's must be worn inside but this didn't seem like a hard rule. There are tables outside if you're in beach wear etc and would feel uncomfortable going inside.

Helpful?
1 Thank PeterandSusanA
BoatHouseGroup, General Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review

Hi PeterandSusanA, What a fantastic review to wake up to this morning, we do prefer people to have their tops on, in fact my wife would insist on me having mine on, something to do with appetite not quite sure what she means.... anyway thank you from all the team and hope to see you again soon for more tasty... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They are currently offering buy 1 get 1 free on takeaway pizzas so we decided to give them another try instead of going to Pizza Express.....worst mistake ever!! Collected the pizzas and got home to find them smothered in so much cheese that we just couldn't eat them as the oil was dripping everywhere. Totally put us off going back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma M
BoatHouseGroup, General Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review

Hi Emma M, First of all I am deeply disappointed that your pizza was not to our usual high standard, in fact our usual feedback is that it is among the best pizza on the island so something obviously went wrong somewhere, so for that I apologise. If you had called us, we would of course changed it for you... More 

Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went for a meal with family here but the chef was having a bad night.We waited a very long time for our food and when it came 4 out of 6 of the meals were not that enjoyable.However the staff were really apologetic and came up trumps with free desserts and coffee to make up for the experience. A sham... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tania L
BoatHouseGroup, General Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review

Hi Tania L, Thank you for your feedback, I have shared this review with our kitchen to make sure this does not happen again especially as the front of house managed to do so well, please do return and give us the opportunity to show this was an isolated hiccup and we have managed to rectify the issues. Kind Regards... More 

Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were delighted to find that the restaurant is now catering for adults as well as families having upgraded the conservatory area. The menu now has some lovely Italian dishes on and the pizzas are great1

Helpful?
1 Thank tina c
BoatHouseGroup, General Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review

Hi tina c, Thank you for your review, we have tried to make the conservatory a real show piece of the business to relax and dine in pleasant surroundings, with the adage of flowers and nice new water glasses and its great to see that people notice those little touches, and of course it helps when you have a great... More 

Alcester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed the fresh sea bass, with jersey royal potatoes and fresh vegetables from the Daily Catch Menu - good service and well presented food. My wife ordered the risotto gamberetti and was brought the mushroom risotto. We pointed out the error and there was no complaint - the replacement dish was promptly delivered.

Helpful?
1 Thank AlcesterMartyn
BoatHouseGroup, General Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review

Afternoon AlcesterMartyn, Our menu is certainly having some great feedback especially the catch of the day, it gives us an opportunity to really show off our chefs skills with fresh Jersey seafood, and the sea bass has been a real show stopper. Thanks again for your positive comments hope to see you soon. Kind Regards James More 

Travelers who viewed The Tree House also viewed

Jersey, Channel Islands
St. Aubin, St. Brelade
 
St. Aubin, St. Brelade
St. Brelade, Jersey
 
St. Brelade, Jersey
 

Been to The Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Average prices
$9 - $26
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, European, British, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Delivery
Good for
Families with children, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: La Marquanderie Hill, St. Brelade JE3 8EP
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Channel Islands  >  Jersey  >  St. Brelade
  • Phone Number: 01534741177
Description
The Tree House offers traditional pub cuisine using local ingredients with a wood-burning pizza oven and chicken rotisserie together with home-made burgers, local fish and chips and a new gluten free menu. On the same site, La Marquanderie Inn serves a range of pub fayre and real ales in cosy surroundings.‘Home-made’ is the philosophy of The Tree House with our pizza dough and tasty sauces produced fresh every morning. The pizzas from the traditional stove are scrumptious with a crispy base and heaps of toppings.The Tree House is the ideal family venue. Tasty, healthy kids menus alongside the delicious array of adult choices, mums and dads can enjoy a relaxing dinner, safe in the knowledge that the kids are well entertained in the soft play area, The Monkey House. One of the Island's best indoor play areas within a restaurant and bar environment! If you're without little ones, The Tree House is ideal for a chilled out meal and drink or two, with a stunning woodland al fresco area and cosy interior, suitable for all.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Tree House staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?