We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Boat House

Certificate of Excellence
$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
La Neuve Route, St. Aubin, St. Brelade JE3 8BS
+44 1534 744226
Website
Today
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Fri - Sat 9:00 am - 9:30 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

983 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 938: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

I came to your restaurant with friends. The restaurant was busy, but after we arrived and were seated no-one seemed to take any responsibility for serving our table. After 15 mins with no-one coming to speak to us we asked someone to bring us some menus. After 30 mins we flagged down the deputy manager to take our drinks order... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My partner and I stopped off in here for a mid-morning break, I personally wasn't taken by it and the service wasn't as quick as I would like. If I'm fair then the place was clean and seemed to have a nice atmosphere, people seemed nice and from what I saw the breakfasts looked quite nice too!

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn R
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just to say thanks to Scott for turning around our disappointed meal from the 25 July 2016 We thoroughly enjoyed a revised meal on 28th July

Helpful?
Thank Lynn J
BoatHouseGroup, Operations Manager at The Boat House, responded to this review

Hello Lynn, It is very kind of you to post a review. I am always confident that we can turn a negative experience around as long as we are told about it and I am very happy you enjoyed yourselves on the second occasion. I look forward to seeing you next time and thank you once again. Best Wishes Scott More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great place to meet on a lovely Friday evening and mingle out on the terrace. Food good but service could be a bit quicker.

Helpful?
Thank ryoung122016
BoatHouseGroup, Operations Manager at The Boat House, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. Friday and Saturday evenings are very busy and glad you managed to get a space on the terrace. And we will aim to be that little bit quicker next time. Best Wishes Scott More 

skipton north yorks
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We ate on the top deck in July, the food was good but the service was very poor, we waited a while before our drinks order and then a long time between starter and main, when we complained we were told they were very busy! A shame as it would put me off going again

Helpful?
Thank sally41
BoatHouseGroup, Operations Manager at The Boat House, responded to this review

Hi Sally, Thank you for the review. As this was almost a month ago it is obviously very hard for us go back and pin point the day you had slow service. When it comes to taking bookings, we try to space them out in order to provide the best possible service however sometimes there are unfortunate occurrences whereby guests... More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We had lunch here and were disappointed by the quality of the food. The staff were lovely and helpful. The location is great overlooking the bay and the interior of the restaurant is lovely. The only thing letting it down is the food. I had the mediterranean wrap which was greasy and my children had the nachos which were mushy.... More 

Helpful?
Thank redshoesonme
BoatHouseGroup, Operations Manager at The Boat House, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review of the Main Deck at The Boat House. I am disappointed to read that the Wrap and Tortillas were not to the standard you expect. I would urge you to please mention such occurrences to staff as we are always happy to change dishes to ensure guests get the best possible food on their... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My family and I stopped off at The Boat House for a midday coffee break. We were told by the waiter that we had to sit on one of the high tables as we only wanted drinks and that he would be over soon to take our order. He never came back although he walked straight past us several times.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harbinder M
BoatHouseGroup, Operations Manager at The Boat House, responded to this review

Hello Harbinder, I am deeply disappointed to read such comments regarding service. Whilst it seems we failed on this occasion regarding service, I can only offer you my sincerest apologies. I cannot understand the mug situation as I know we have plenty in the building. I have followed up on this with the team at to ensure that we aim... More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Family lunch to celebrate parents/grandparents birthdays. 11 of us for Sunday lunch, both food and service were excellent, wide choice the kept both adults and kids happy. Location also really nice bright and airy beside the harbour. We shared some mixed starters then most people had lobster in one form or another. We had a superb time

Helpful?
Thank StanBaldwin2015
BoatHouseGroup, Operations Manager at The Boat House, responded to this review

Hello Stan, Thank you very much for your kind comments. I am glad you and your family had a good time The Boat House and enjoyed everything. We look forward to you joining us for the next celebration. Best Wishes Scott More 

Pau, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

From January to summer, a big change for the place which used to be good. I have been there manu many times this year and the service went down big time, the staff is never the same, the food downstairs is a let down. If you are inside, you have to wait a while before a waitor acknowledges you. When... More 

Helpful?
Thank Osyria
BoatHouseGroup, Operations Manager at The Boat House, responded to this review

Hello Sabrina, I am sorry I missed you when you were at The Boat House. I have emailed you personally regarding the issues you have raised. Best Wishes Scott More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Great location overlooking the harbour, but uninspiring food and mixed service. Not a place I would come back to for food, although a good location if you are looking for a drink in the sun.

Helpful?
Thank John S
BoatHouseGroup, Operations Manager at The Boat House, responded to this review

Hello John, It is a shame you find the food uninspiring. The Main Deck menu has been popular over the summer, however as we are soon coming into the autumn winter season, I shall certainly take your comments on board when reviewing it with the team and I hope that when we publish our new menus you find them to... More 

Travelers who viewed The Boat House also viewed

St. Aubin, St. Brelade
 
St. Aubin, St. Brelade
St. Aubin, St. Brelade
 

Been to The Boat House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Average prices
$4 - $33
Cuisine
Seafood, British, Gluten Free Options, Contemporary
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Parking Available, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Monday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 9:30 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 9:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: La Neuve Route, St. Aubin, St. Brelade JE3 8BS
  • Public Transportation: There is a regular bus service to the town St Helier. The bus stop is approx 30 metres from The Boat House.
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Channel Islands  >  Jersey  >  St. Brelade  >  St. Aubin
  • Phone Number: +44 1534 744226
Description
A stunning bar and restaurant offering an unforgettable experience on the North Quay, St Aubin, Jersey.The Boat House offers restaurant dining upstairs on the Upper Deck, and delicious tapas and light bites downstairs on the Main Deck. Located at the Western end of the spectacular crescent shaped St Aubin's Bay, The Boat House is a modern, two storey, glass and timber building with large terraced areas enjoying terrific views of St. Aubin's Bay. It is an amazing place to spend time with friends and enjoy a relaxed meal.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Boat House staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?