We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 10/27
8:00 PM

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$21 - $30
CUISINES
Steakhouse
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveler rating
126
71
22
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
126
71
22
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak salmon salad prime rib baked potato bread seafood fries anniversary dinner our waiter nice dinner an appetizer melt in your mouth friday night fireplace entrees locations
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The entire evening was almost perfect. The servers were very respectful and made the evening very special. The food was outstanding. We could not have asked for a better experience on a very special evening.

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed September 15, 2021 via mobile

We were in Bartlett for family business. We wanted a sit down lunch. Upton arrival we were seated quickly. My husband had a half rack of ribs. He said they were the best ribs he had eaten in a while. Exclaimed that we would drive...back to eat here again. If you go eat there, make sure to save room for desert! The Creme Brûlée Cheesecake is to die for!More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed July 5, 2021 via mobile

We placed our order online and paid in advance. We arrived to pickup on time and followed the instructions to call upon arrival. No answer. We tried again. No answer. I noticed as we did this that a man in a chef’s uniform was sitting...on the bench in front of the restaurant. My husband went in and inquired and was told they were just waiting on the vegetables. We waited another 15 minutes. I called and hit the option for a new to go order, which they answered. They told me the order was nearly ready. We waited another 10 minutes and I went in. I spoke to jobless than 7 employees. I told them what I wanted and they said someone would be with me. Finally a woman brought my order and because I had zero confidence, I tested and the food was cold! I asked for a refund. They said no one there could handle that. I asked for the person in charge and they said it was the Executive Chef. So guess who that was! The guy who had sat on the bench outside for 10 minutes while our food was not being cooked! He was rude and told me the General Manager would handle the refund from home but it would be two days before I would see it. This place is a joke! Not a professionally ran restaurant.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Firebirdsgrill, Guest Relations Manager at Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent ToGo order with Firebirds. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the unacceptable food and service you received. If you give us the chance, we intend to make this right and hope you will allow me to...More

Reviewed April 23, 2021 via mobile

We were not sure where we were going for dinner but as we drove I looked up best steak dinner and Firebirds popped up and I made a reservation and it was just around the corner. Upon arrival they asked us to wait in our...car they would call when ready. We had the best server(Sherena) she did a great job. We had a steak special and it was melt in your mouth good. They also helped by allowing us to take a few pictures for our 40th wedding Anniversary. It was a great night. Thanks again Sherena!More

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed February 7, 2021

we ordered a couple entrees and an appetizer. Pulled up right at the scheduled time and there was an employee waiting in the lot. He took our name and brought our order right out. The food was packed well and still hot when we got...home. Firebird Chicken Pasta had very generous portion, enough for lunch the next day. It was a bit spicy so we added some cheese to tone it down. The meatloaf was excellent as well, would order again. We shared the Philly cheesesteak rolls and they were awesome!More

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?2  
Reviewed October 15, 2020

We choose this because we had read the reviews on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. Only one problem, we thought it served pizza, I guess wood fired made me think that. So, we had hamburgers They were delicious, but I thought $13. - $14....for a burger & fries was expensive. Even their salad at $14.50 was expensive. Our waitress, Ashley was really top notch, and comical. We enjoyed chatting with her.More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed October 14, 2020

I had lunch last week it took 2 1/2 to have waiter come to table and then bring check! The Prime Rib salad was recommended by waiter...it was just inedible scraps cut off from from someone's plate returned, over cold rice. NOT GOOD AT ALL!...My cheeseburger was placed on bun lopsided and was cold, fries just barely warm, a tiny amount of ketchup was in cup, no waiter check on us during this time and restaurant was empty. I can see why as this was truly one of the worst dining experiences in Memphis what a shame!More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?3  
Firebirdsgrill, Guest Relations Manager at Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2020

Hello Ronald, Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We pride ourselves on our high standards of food and service and sincerely apologize that you had this experience. It is important to us that we exceed our guests’ expectations and...More

Reviewed September 15, 2020 via mobile

My wife and I love firebirds. We come o this location often. The food is always good, but this review is strictly for the service we had this past weekend. We came in around 11am on Sunday for lunch, there wasn’t a long wait, most...of the tables were empty. The hostess sat us in a both and the waitress asked if she could get our drinks and help out with our orders. **Team work is huge in the food service industry**, the hostess said she wouldn’t help and walked away, the waitress went the other way and we sat there for 20 minutes until the waitress came back. Took our drink orders and was no where to be seen for another 30 minutes. Finally a different waiter came to take our order and he disappeared for god knows how long. “Telling me your going to take care of us and then not is a huge deal for us.” Its the worst service I have ever had at this location, and I didn’t see a manager on staff checking on guests or leading the employees. During this time when your restaurant is only at 30% capacity the service should be a top priority and it wasn’t. Whats going to happen when covid is over and your place is packed out with a 2 hour wait? I noticed that the surrounding tables were equally as frustrated with the level of service. Waiting equally if not longer to have someone serve them. It’s simple... don’t over seat people if you don’t have enough staff, work as a team, there was no reason of why the hostess couldn’t have helped out with one table. The managing partner at this location has some serious work to do. I think we will be putting this location on hold for awhile before we return.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?3  
Reviewed August 28, 2020 via mobile

Had the salmon, potatos, and a salad it was very good, especially the salad dressing. Was not crowded by we took out anyways. Recommend.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 16, 2020 via mobile

Morris is an amazing server! Literally the best server I have had in a very long time! The salmon that we had was fantastic! But the bright spot of the evening by far was Morris!

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria
400 reviews
.14 miles away
La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Memphis Wolfchase
806 reviews
.17 miles away
SpringHill Suites Memphis East/Galleria
325 reviews
.18 miles away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Memphis Wolfchase Galleria
39 reviews
.18 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Abuelo's Mexican Restaurant
144 reviews
.34 miles away
LongHorn Steakhouse
52 reviews
.25 miles away
Red Koi Japanese Cuisine
8 reviews
.22 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Bellevue Baptist Church
83 reviews
2.47 miles away
Bluff City Escape Rooms
18 reviews
3.23 miles away
Pump It Up
10 reviews
.84 miles away
Stonebridge Golf Club
5 reviews
1.97 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mamabear B
October 27, 2019|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from DaveMemphis | Reviewed this property |
I describe it as "business casual". It's not formal or fancy, but don't go in torn jeans, tank top and flip flops.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Firebirds Wood Fired Grill

Yes, Firebirds Wood Fired Grill offers takeout services.

Firebirds Wood Fired Grill is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4.5