We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Delucca's Italian Grill

Certificate of Excellence
$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1720 Sunset Blvd, West Columbia, SC 29169-5950
+1 803-926-5255
Website
Today
11:00 am - 2:30 pm
4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 11:00 am - 2:30 pm
4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Sat 4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 86: English reviews
Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Worked late so wanted to go somewhere close. New to the area. Saw Greek restaurant listed on TripAdvisor & thought we'd try something different. As we pulled in, realized just to tired to figure out what we'd like on an unfamiliar menu so DeLucca's looked like a better choice. They were very busy & there is no good place to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patty M
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Kudos to Ashton and Bianca. Great reps for customer service and friendliness. The food is flavorful, the service is excellent. This is a good representation of Italian food in Columbia, SC. If you want a good experience, you won't be disappointed. We'll be back when in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Donald W
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I take my mother to lunch once a week. We go to DeLucca's at least once a month, and I ALWAYS get the stuffed eggplant. It's fresh, not fried, but otherwise treated like eggplant parmesan. The salad is fresh, the dressings are fresh, the bread is fantastic!! And the prices are good.

Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
Brunswick, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

Because Delucca's is listed on Delta Skymiles Dining, we drove 20 miles out of our way on our trip to have lunch there. According to Delta, they were open.. Delucca's website said they were open --- THEY WERE NOT.

Helpful?
Thank William S
Michael H, Owner at Delucca's Italian Grill, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced. And I hate we were not able to accommodate you guys on that day. Being a small family owned restaurant, if we want to take a small vacation we have to close the restaurant down for a bit to do it. Just happens we didn't reopen until that Tuesday night. We... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

My daughter and I went here after a walk, not realizing it was a semi-casual place. The host/owner I think was very friendly and helpful towards picking out a meal. There was a lot of selection and we had a hard time picking. What I had was something with shrimp, tomatoes and abciaita, can't remember the exact name, although for... More 

Helpful?
Thank C M
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

Let's start at the beginning. While waiting to be seated for our 6:30 reservation, there was no place to sit or stand without being in the way of people coming in the front door or trying to get to the restrooms. I thought this would be a good omen that it would be worth the wait. Unfortunately not so. While... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike B
Michael H, Owner at Delucca's Italian Grill, responded to this review

Hey Mike B, I am very sorry to hear you had such a bad experience on your last visit. Sounds like we over cooked your chicken and risotto. Also we didn't get enough mozzarella on your cannelloni and made it with the wrong pasta sheets. I do hate to hear that. I wish you would have let us know that... More 

West Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

Which is what I often tell people because I don't have the heart to bad mouth the place, but it has gotten so popular it is often crowded. You pretty much need to call ahead for dinner any night of the week. The restaurant is on the small side with art work and family photos on the walls, very comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank RobWestColumbia
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
158 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016

We only had their pizza for our dinner but ordered a caprese salad to go along with it! The caprese salad was made with really ripe tomatoes and fresh mozzarella as it should be, an acceptable vinaigrette accompanied it! The pizza was one of the better ones we have had! Service was attentive and the atmosphere of this small restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank David R
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile

Our 89 year old friend wants to go to Delucca's for lunch every month. He always has the lasagna with ground beef meat sauce. It is always the best he's ever had. He always takes half home with him with extra bread and fruit butter. He has it for several more meals. Today was no exception. My husband and I... More 

Helpful?
Thank pmatlexsc
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
107 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016

We had to travel across town to eat here to fulfill a credit card perk for American Airlines. I wasn't expecting too much. What a surprise! A small restaurant close to the Riverbanks Zoo garden entrance could easily be missed if you weren't looking for it. I strongly recommend t reservations. We went on a Wednesday evening and every table... More 

Helpful?
Thank MyrtleBeach60

Travelers who viewed Delucca's Italian Grill also viewed

West Columbia, SC
West Columbia, SC
 
West Columbia, SC
 

Been to Delucca's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Average prices
$8 - $17
Cuisine
Italian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Families with children, Romantic
Open Hours
Monday
11:00 am - 2:30 pm
4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 2:30 pm
4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 2:30 pm
4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 2:30 pm
4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 2:30 pm
4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Saturday
4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1720 Sunset Blvd, West Columbia, SC 29169-5950
  • Location: United States  >  South Carolina (SC)  >  West Columbia
  • Phone Number: +1 803-926-5255

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Delucca's Italian Grill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?