We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seafood House

700 Water Ave, Surfside Beach, SC 29575-5271
+1 843-712-2939
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good17%
  • Average8%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“crab legs” (187 reviews)
“seafood” (148 reviews)
“prime rib” (58 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
700 Water Ave, Surfside Beach, SC 29575-5271
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (706)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 703 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

I was not expecting that kind of quality of food from buffet style restaurant. It wasn’t that busy but the food was hot and fresh. 1 st I asked the hostess she told us $35 per person I was thinking to stay or go somewhere...More

1  Thank mari l
Seafood H, Public Relations Manager at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Customers like you make us love what we do even more! Thank you for this nice review! We’d love to serve you again!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Ocean Lakes campground and this was right outside the gate so we thought we would try it! First off they have a mermaid swimming in the dining hall!!! Seriously! So cool! The buffet was a nice big size and the food was...More

1  Thank Erin B
Seafood H, Public Relations Manager at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this. It means the world to us and we hope we see you again very soon! Customers like you make us love what we do even more!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food was good, not great. It lived up to expectation for an all you can eat. Print a coupon, go before 5 and you can save 5.00 a person. Service was great!

1  Thank Rebecca B
Seafood H, Public Relations Manager at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We hope we get the chance to serve you again, so we can really wow you next time!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were told about this place by the front desk employee. This place was very great, customer service and the food was excellent. Price is what the market is around the area but we don’t care to pay if the food and service is good....More

1  Thank Relax801132
Seafood H, Public Relations Manager at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving a great review! Getting this kind of feedback is one of our favorite things in the world.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Overly priced buffet, food not very good. Very kid friendly. We had the buffet for $35 per person. Food not hot, not cooked well, bland.More

Thank voramn
Seafood H, Public Relations Manager at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We’ll take all your notes into consideration. We just want to say that this isn’t our clients’ typical experience and one we’re really embarrassed you had. If you ever do decide to give us a second chance, we’d be delighted...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Love the pirate them of the place! Food was awesome. Crab legs were yummy! Lots of food choices. They even had live mermaids there. The gift shop had a lot of really cool things.

1  Thank 563terih
Seafood H, Public Relations Manager at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time to leave us this nice review. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited myrtle beach for vacation this year with the family. My husband and I received a discount card for this restaurant upon check in. The restaurant itself if vey neat and clean. They advertise live "mermaids" which we did not see, so happy we...More

Thank Stephanie W
Seafood H, Public Relations Manager at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting Seafood House. We're sorry to hear about your experience. Unfortunately, our live mermaids usually sail away after 8:30pm -- did you maybe happen to come a bit later? We'd also like to note that they're with us only for the high...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This place is amazing. Decor surprised us, big ship in the middle of the restaurant. Wow. Food is great everything were seasoned perfectly. Will visit again

1  Thank Jack H
Seafood H, Public Relations Manager at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving us such a nice review. We are glad that you loved our food and services. We look forward to serving you again.

Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

The decor is impressive, the buffet table/fully rigged ship is of course the center piece, but the pictures and carvings on the walls are all very in-theme. The food is good, the only thing we didn’t love was the prime rib, and really we were...More

2  Thank Twiggasaurus
Seafood H, Public Relations Manager at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this review. We are striving to make our restaurant better everyday! Please let us know if there’s anything else we could do to improve and make it better!

Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

You can find discount coupons in the tourist guides. One long buffet table shaped like a pirate ship. All the food was good. I was amazed on how clean our server kept our table. He was very attentive and took care of dirty plates and...More

1  Thank Ratboy859
Seafood H, Public Relations Manager at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this review. We look forward to serving you again.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Surfside Beach
Rodeway Inn Surfside Beach
39 reviews
.30 miles away
Myrtle Beach Resort
873 reviews
.55 miles away
Plantation Resort
594 reviews
.66 miles away
Quality Inn
122 reviews
.75 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Meyer's Ice Cream Parlor
293 reviews
.09 miles away
Joey Doggs Burger and Fries
419 reviews
.14 miles away
Omega Pancake House
669 reviews
.36 miles away
Bar-B-Que House
332 reviews
.71 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Old Time Pottery
80 reviews
1.36 miles away
Surfside Beach Pier
123 reviews
1.70 miles away
Beach Beads & Glass Studio
17 reviews
.05 miles away
Eternal Wave Surf Shop
16 reviews
1.57 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Wes B
July 10, 2018|
Answer
Response from Seafood H | Property representative |
Hi Wes, here's our price list: Adult buffet price: $35.99, ages 7-12: $16.99, ages 4-6: $7.99, 3 & under free but charge of a drink. Thank you!
0
Votes
Jennadair12
July 4, 2018|
Answer
Response from randy w | Reviewed this property |
Not really sure jennadair12, I see no reason why they would though especially if you explain the circumstances. I'd be more concerned since it's a buffet that the fried foods such as french fries, chicken etc. Would be... More
2
Votes
evlow
June 19, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Seafood H | Property representative |
Hi, Evlow. Unfortunately we don't do reservations. You can come in any time and we will make sure we have places for you. Thank you!
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Open Hours
Sunday
4:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Monday
4:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Tuesday
4:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday
4:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Thursday
4:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Friday
4:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Saturday
4:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 700 Water Ave, Surfside Beach, SC 29575-5271
  • Location: United States  >  South Carolina (SC)  >  Coastal South Carolina  >  Surfside Beach
  • Phone Number: +1 843-712-2939
  • E-mail
Description
Offering the largest buffet on the strand, we serve everything from delectable seafood to mouth watering steaks and boast the best Alaskan Crab Legs on the beach We are a family oriented restaurant focusing on good food, clean surroundings and family fun. At first glance you will find us inviting but please do not stop there, come in and join us, be our guest for the evening. Let us feed and entertain you. We will amaze you with our pirates and mermaids swimming in a 10,000 gallon pool. For good fun and great food please be our guests aboard the Seafood House, an adventure you'll want to visit time and time again!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing