We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lobster

Claimed
Order Online

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

Menu

MAIN
9.99
Langostino Lobster-Artichoke-And-Seafood Dip
9.99
Seafood-Stuffed Mushrooms
3.99
Enjoy as a Side or Salad Upgrade for 2.49
Tomato-Mozzarella Caprese
CHOOSE THE CEDAR-PLANK STYLE YOU CRAVE
Kendall-Jackson Vintner's Reserve Chardonnay
Available in 6 oz glass. (150 cal)
25.99
Substitute a 6 oz Center-Cut Filet* (550 cal) or A 12 oz Aged NY Strip* (870 cal) in Place of A Top Sirloin For 6.99
Cedar-Plank Surf and Turf*
Colossal shrimp roasted on a cedar plank, paired with a wood-grilled sirloin steak and an orange beurre blanc. Served with choice of two sides
28.99
Bar Harbor Lobster Bake
Petite Maine lobster tails, split and roasted, with shrimp, bay scallops, mussels and fresh tomatoes. Served over linguini in a garlic and white wine broth
23.79
Salmon New Orleans
Fresh Atlantic salmon, blackened and topped with shrimp tossed in a Cajun butter sauce. Garnished with tomato-cilantro relish. Served with choice of two sides
23.99
Cedar-Plank Colossal Shrimp and Salmon
Colossal shrimp roasted on a cedar plank, paired with wood-grilled salmon and an orange beurre blanc. Served with choice of two sides
27.99
Cedar-Plank Lobster and Shrimp
Jumbo shrimp and petite Maine lobster tails with garlic and our signature Chesapeake seasoning, roasted on a cedar plank with smoked sausage. Served with fresh seasoned corn and potato wedges
UPGRADE YOUR SIDE
Fresh Asparagus
$2.49 additional. (80 cal)
Chesapeake Corn
$1.99 additional. (100 cal)
Creamy Langostino and Norway Lobster Mashed Potatoes
$3.99 additional. (330 cal)
FEATURED DRINK
Grand Patrón Margarita
Served with a sidecar of Grand Marnier. (200 cal)
Jack and Coke® O' Nut
Jack Daniel's Tennessee whiskey, blue curaçao, piña colada mix and Coke®. (350 cal)
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
CUISINES
American, Seafood
FEATURES
Seating, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Table Service
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
21
15
12
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
21
15
12
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobster fresh seafood salad popcorn shrimp server combo seasoning sides yum
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 62 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

We went to Red Lobster in Spartanburg. We had the tacos, I had chicken tacos, and my friend had lobster tacos. They were delicious. The service was excellent. We were lucky to have Dori as a waitress. She has a friendly, outgoing personality. She is...More

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank terrier310
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

We left Longhorn after waiting 20 minutes for someone to come to the table. Tried the Red Lobster. Glad we did. The food was great but the big difference was Ka’ili. She waited our table. I have had good and bad service but she was...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank rimfire2018
ClawdeL, Owner at Red Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us, at our Spartanburg Red Lobster!

Reviewed April 1, 2019

Decided to try the Friday special, fish and chips. Could not have been better. Even though I got take out it was still wonderful when I got home. My server/ bartender (Hunter) was excellent and very attentive. These folks do take out right, from the...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Rick C
Reviewed March 14, 2019

The Spouse & I tried this Red Lobster, hoping it would be an improvement over our Douglasville GA Red Lobster. The parking lot was nearly full, which we took as a good sign. There were 3 couples waiting, & the hostess informed us that it...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank offislandgirl
Reviewed February 16, 2019

Visited this red lobster on a Saturday mid afternoon. Finally was greeted by the waiter at the bar.... Ask for water....and requested some of there biscuits before our meal. The biscuits came out cold.....and I ask for some that were hot.....after almost a hour....still didn't...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Buddy M
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

Visited this location last night for the first time. We were part of a fairly large party and I was impressed how well the staff were able to accommodate. I've been to other Red Lobster locations in the past but the food was much better...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank ItsSteve
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

We had a delicious dinner of salmon in a ginger soy sauce.....yum! Sides are outstanding!!! Our server, Elise O, kept our water and tea glasses full. This has to be one of the best $$ values for fresh seafood! Loved the friendliness and the fact...More

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Dinah W
Reviewed May 9, 2018

Even though it was my birthday, and even though I have shellfish allergies..hubby wanted to come here for my birthday. We have lived here 2 years now and had never been because this place is normally always packed. We went to check in several times...More

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Sburris65
Clawde L, Owner at Red Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2018

Hi, Sburris65. Thank you for visiting our Spartanburg restaurant and sending us your feedback. We strive to give you the best experience, and would like the opportunity to give you a 5 star experience, next time. We will pass your feedback on to our Spartanburg...More

Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

It is crowded on Saturdays, we waited on the bar and ate there as well, because the waiting time for the table had been quite to long for us. The Barkeeper ignored us for 15 minutes and was busy with the computer, the staff there...More

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Mahi2012
Reviewed February 15, 2018

For lunch, Fried flounder ,two very thin pieces, fried bay scallops, small but tastee, salad great, bisquits superb !

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Happy2bwithher
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 32 nearby hotels
Super 8 by Wyndham Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22
308 reviews
.55 miles away
Sleep Inn
83 reviews
.58 miles away
Southern Suites Spartanburg
6 reviews
.69 miles away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
696 reviews
.91 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 390 nearby restaurants
La Taverna
121 reviews
.19 miles away
Monster Subs: Spartanburg
44 reviews
.28 miles away
Papa's & Beer
74 reviews
.02 miles away
Olive Garden
112 reviews
.48 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 65 nearby attractions
Hatcher Garden & Woodland Preserve
223 reviews
1.82 miles away
RJ Rockers Taproom and The Silo
174 reviews
3.29 miles away
Spartanburg County Public Libraries - Headquarters
17 reviews
3.59 miles away
Hub City Railroad Museum
27 reviews
3.42 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
getofmyback1949
April 8, 2017|
Answer
Response from Sue R | Reviewed this property |
Red Lobster is a chain restaurant. Like any chain they don't take reservations ever. You can call head for seating to get in quicker and they will take your party and fit you in with others that are waiting in line for... More
0
Votes
Judy C
Well , I was trying to write a review of my visit to the red lobster in Spartanburg SC today at approx. 3:30 pm. The waitress was nice enough and the food was ok as all I had was the soup and salad was was just ok and my friend and grand daughter got the shrimp appetizer and salad . We went there so officially for the biscuits due to my granddaughter loves them! We asked for the biscuits as soon as possible and she brought 4 biscuits for three people , well we all wanted two at least , I asked 2-3 times for more biscuits " they are cooking and will be right out " Ok a few more minutes later requested again, now I am finished with my food as is my grand daughter , finally when she brought the bill she said she would bring some out if the were ready before we left as my friend was still eating , then when she came again I just looked at her and she just said "there is no biscuits" nothing else said , well to me that's unacceptable , I mean come on , a forty dollar bill and that's all we got was a short curt answer , needless to say I have no plans to return , I'll buy the mix at the store !! Also get rid of the musty carpet , so my question is ,is that a way to run a restaurant ??? NOPE !!!! Disappointed !!!!
March 7, 2017|
Answer
Response from Sue R | Reviewed this property |
Wow....That is not the experience we had at all. If it were me I would have demanded to speak to the Manager. You definitely were not treated with respect as we were. I am so sorry.
0
Votes
rimniru
May 21, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sue R | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing