We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Nance's Creekfront Restaurant

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
4883 Highway 17 Business, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-5645
843-651-2696
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 451: English reviews
LaPorte, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had already eaten somewhere else and after stopping at several restaurants, we were told Nance's had steamed oysters, and they do. The come fresh from Texas, not frozen. We had a basket of them and shucked them ourselves and dipped them in butter or wasabi sauce, and ate them up. They were very good. The bar tender was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wildbill4951
Abingdon, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were included with several families with small children who were occupying the large beach house in Pawleys Island, SC. We've been coming to Nance's for years, ever since our children were quite small. (Our oldest daughter turns 40 next birthday!) We have never been disappointed. It always has great seafood and attentive service!

Helpful?
Thank Quertosomo2015
Carteret, New Jersey
Level Contributor
100 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our party of eight was treated to a window seat overlooking the beautiful marshes of murrells inlet. The drinks were cold and went down very smooth. The appetizers were all great, and we had one of each on the menu. The seafood entre was a good size and mouth watering. To end the evening he dessert with fresh coffee topped... More 

Helpful?
Thank John P
Townville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband ordered the grouper. As soon as they brought it out, he could smell that it was fishy, and it was such a thin fillet it looked like flounder. We weren't even sure if it was grouper. We sent it back. My chef special, scallops and shrimp, wasn't much better. The shrimp were tiny. We could not believe that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 343ChristineL
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
225 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Been through Murrells Inlet, SC many times, but never had eaten at Nance's Creekfront restaurant and stopped there on Saturday night. What a wonderful location. Restaurant is spacious, service by Debra was great, she was very friendly and accommodating and got us exactly what we wanted. Wife had Shrimp Cocktail, large shrimp and tossed Salad; I had the Flounder Filet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dick B
Flash63, General Manager at Nance's Creekfront Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. Hope to see you many more visits. More 

new hampshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Menu Looked good, so we got seated. Table was past sticky, greasy blackened chairs needed a going over with "goo gone". Dirty floors, chairs, table. We were done.

Helpful?
1 Thank lmdNewHampshire
Flash63, General Manager at Nance's Creekfront Restaurant, responded to this review

Sorry you had an unpleasant dining experience. Your review didn't state whether or not you dined with us but I hope your meals were delicious. As far as the tables and chairs, they are cleaned daily before we open as well as cleaned after each use. Once a month we use either Murphy's Wood soap or Goo Gone if needed... More 

Penna.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Strike one....no clams or oysters! They where out of them and we were there at 5:30. Strike two....small portions for the money. Pricey! Strike three....under cooked shrimp. plus.... the view

Helpful?
1 Thank klmtravel
Flash63, General Manager at Nance's Creekfront Restaurant, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you didn't have a great dining experience. I'm not sure of the date of your visit so I can't confirm the Strike one. As far as clams, we always have a stock in unless there was an overwhelming amount served the previous night which does not give our clam stock supplier time enough to deliver from... More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

my wife ordered the fried flounder and I had fried grouper. worst tasting food ever. my grouper tasted like mud. hers had a strong fishy taste. would not recommend this place to anyone.

Helpful?
1 Thank Everette H
Flash63, General Manager at Nance's Creekfront Restaurant, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your dining experience. We buy our Grouper and flounder from local vendors. I wish you had spoken with manager on duty so that we could have replaced your fish and checked on why your fish was not edible so that the chef and vendor could have been made aware of this. Fish is checked... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is well worth it to drive the extra mile passed the "Marsh Walk" to check out Nance's! Great food GREAT staff. You will not regret it and you just may find you...Your new spot in the inlet and not to mention breath taking views!

Helpful?
Thank Dennis G
Winston Salem
Level Contributor
125 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I like seafood fried and broiled. this place does it best. Great menu of fish, shrimp, oysters, clams, etc. We've been here several times. Prices are a little high, but this is Murrells Inlet. Every place is high. Service is good and fast. Fantastic view of the marsh. You won't regret a visit here.

Helpful?
Thank hdmarett

Travelers who viewed Nance's Creekfront Restaurant also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Nance's Creekfront Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Cuisine
American, Seafood
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4883 Highway 17 Business, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-5645
  • Location: United States  >  South Carolina (SC)  >  Coastal South Carolina  >  Murrells Inlet
  • Phone Number: 843-651-2696

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Nance's Creekfront Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?