We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

K-Rae's Waterway Bar & Grille

Certificate of Excellence
$$
American, Bar, Seafood, Grill
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1950 Wachesaw Road, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6706 (Formerly K-Rae's Waterway)
+1 843-357-3655
Website
Today
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Mon - Sat 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 241: English reviews
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Went for the Sunday brunch this past weekend. We were near the end of the brunch but everyone was very nice. Our waitress explained all to us and kept us in drinks. The location is great with a good look at the waterway. Will go back often

Helpful?
Thank John W
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a really neat location on the intercostal/Waccamaw River. The view is better than the food. Our party had shrimp cocktail (small and grilled); the wings were anemic; the Reuben was very good; and the wedge salad was also very good, however a little light on the blue cheese and when we asked for more they tried to charge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbgaryo
KRB46, Owner at K-Rae's Waterway Bar & Grille, responded to this review

Good Morning Barb, I'm sorry you weren't happy with your food items during your visit. The shrimp cocktail are actually not grilled, they are steamed in an old bay base, chilled and served when ordered. I do know that we sold an inordinate amount in the last few weekends and ran out. They may have grilled them that one time... More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Possibly one of the rudest hostess I have run into. Perhaps she was having a bad day but made no attempt to be polite. We had paid to dock boat, left anyway, won't be back

Helpful?
1 Thank misunset
KRB46, Owner at K-Rae's Waterway Bar & Grille, responded to this review

Good Morning, I'm sorry you feel your hostess was rude. It was extremely busy and we were very short handed so maybe she was simply trying to seat everyone quickly and wasn't as patient with you as she could have been. I'm not sure if you were in the right spot as well as they do not charge to dock... More 

Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have visited on several occasions with my husband. We had one visit with a group of 8 and seating was a little tight. But the food is always good. My favorite is the Friday Fried Fish special. It is consistently a light golden brown, moist fish. The fries are tasty and fresh. The view is always relaxing. I will... More 

Helpful?
Thank ldconway
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
199 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Decided to treat myself to a special lunch after work. This was my first visit since the Restuarant changed hands. I was pleasantly surprised! Love the diverse menus, but I couldn't make up my mind. Finally the Angus Burger won out. Delicious, juicy, & cooked perfectly. The fries were hand cut and crispy! Next time I'll try the Mahi Mahi... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank megantracy
KRB46, Manager at K-Rae's Waterway Bar & Grille, responded to this review

Good Morning Megantracy, We are so glad that you took the time to write such a positive review. Not only is our Certified Angus Burger a favorite of our customers, but also is a favorite of our staff. Our blackened Mahi Mahi is also a very popular item, and we can't wait to have you back so that you can... More 

Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the first places we head to. Good sandwiches and perfect view! We love to sit and relax at the outside tables by the water. The service is good not great but the views make up for that. The food we've had has always been good...good enough to bring us back year after year!

Helpful?
Thank Heather M
KRB46, Manager at K-Rae's Waterway Bar & Grille, responded to this review

Good Morning Heather M, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are so glad you enjoy our our sandwiches and spectacular view. We can't wait to see you again year after year! -The K-Rae's Staff More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

we stayed at this marina because it was supposed to be a fun place with a great restaurant...NOT...fried shrimp they tout as so good was over cooked and probably frozen shrimp...terrible...server had an attitude...service was horrible...bartnder didnt know how to make a drink at all...will definately not return here...

Helpful?
1 Thank Hayes T
KRB46, Manager at K-Rae's Waterway Bar & Grille, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, I do apologize for your experience here at our restaurant. I can assure you that our shrimp are not frozen, however, I cannot promise that they were not overcooked. This could have been addressed at the time and handled in an appropriate manner. As for the service, there is no excuse for this, and do sincerely apologize. We,... More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

We put in at the marina for lunch while on the river all day. one of our favorite spots to go. Older place with its own charm most of the seating is outside but they do have some seating inside. Good food and drinks. A little pricey but has never disappointed. They do have parking so you don't necessarily have... More 

Helpful?
Thank John H
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Nice spot along the Wachasaw River. Good daily specials. Clean friendly staff. Live music nightly! Great drink specials

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
KRB46, Manager at K-Rae's Waterway Bar & Grille, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We take pride in our daily specials, superior service, and live entertainment just to name a few. Our main goal is to make your overall experience worth while, so thanks again and we hope to see you again soon. Have a great day! More 

Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Go for the river view. Nothing else comes close in the area for a Low County Sunset! Food is typical bar fare, but pretty good overall. The wedge salad is excellent. They frequently have live music as well!

Helpful?
Thank DieterCoVacations
KRB46, Owner at K-Rae's Waterway Bar & Grille, responded to this review

Good Afternoon! Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. It is greatly appreciated. So glad you enjoy our little spot and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Have a great day! :-) K-Rae More 

Travelers who viewed K-Rae's Waterway Bar & Grille also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to K-Rae's Waterway Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    5 of 5 stars
Average prices
$4 - $21
Cuisine
American, Bar, Seafood, Grill
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover
Good for
Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1950 Wachesaw Road, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6706 (Formerly K-Rae's Waterway)
  • Location: United States  >  South Carolina (SC)  >  Coastal South Carolina  >  Murrells Inlet
  • Phone Number: +1 843-357-3655

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of K-Rae's Waterway Bar & Grille and other visitors
7 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Sarasota, Florida
5 months ago
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
7 months ago
Augusta, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from K-Rae's Waterway Bar & Grille staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?