We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 4/12
8:00 PM
OR
Get food delivered
About
The Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro. Our award winning restaurant is Chef owned & operated since 1994. We welcomes you to enjoy an unique Low Country cuisine with a French flair. Located in a 1910 historic Victorian house, The Brentwood features five elegant private dining rooms with two bars, five fireplaces and an impressive wine collection. This beautiful property is an ideal setting for all your small and large catering needs and can host casual or upscale wedding ceremony & reception. Open for dinner year round Tuesday to Saturday at 4:00 pm. Log on to our web site to learn about our happy hour, cooking class, Chef tasting dinner, wine club and special menus for all major holidays. Reservations
PRICE RANGE
$20 - $40
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Dinner
CUISINES
French
FEATURES
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Reservations, Private Dining, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Gift Cards Available
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveler rating
642
93
41
24
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
642
93
41
24
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews escargot profiteroles beef wellington amuse bouche french onion soup salad filet salmon thanksgiving dinner short ribs cake bread potatoes oysters french cuisine ghost tour upstairs bar
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago

My fiancé and I arrived for Easter dinner 10 minutes before our reservation. We were lead to a table and seated. A lovely girl covered in flour came to our table 20 minutes after we were seated and poured our water and said a wait...staff would be with us shortly and apologized for the confusion. We noted two other tables that were seated around us who also were waiting for service. Then a table of 16 people were seated and waited on immediately while we sill waited. A waitress came 30 minutes later and 20 minutes later took our order. The owner came over and asked what the problem was and we voiced our concern of service and received a shocking reply. The owner stated that we should expect poor service during Easter. Ok, it should be noted not to return to the Brentwood for any reason. The owner was arrogant and pompous and didn’t care about his customers concerns.More

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?4  
cheferic, Owner at The Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Sir, We are sorry that you were disappointed with your experience at The Brentwood on Easter Sunday. While very catchy, the title of your review really does not reflect the substance of our conversation very well. Ours was most definitely a conversation about service...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had such a great meal and service. Highly recommend. It's very charming and relaxing. Come relax and enjoy yourselves, we did. If you're looking for a quaint dining experience join them.

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 1 week ago

Brilliant owner and great location. Can’t fault the price and quality. Definitely recommended. 5 stars!

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been customers of the Brentwood for many years. During the pandemic we have had take out at least once a week and it has NEVER disappointed! Dine in experiences have always been a treat with friendly, professional service and thoughtfully conceived and prepared...dishes. We always bring our out of town friends here and the next time they come, the first place they want to go is the Brentwood. And, it's the first place we want to go when we go out for dinner.More

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?3  
Reviewed 1 week ago

Since we live in Myrtle Beach we frequent The Brentwood. This restaurant is top notch, delicious , expertly prepared dishes that will make you want to come back again and again. Chef Eric is often seen speaking with diners making sure that their meals are...to their liking. Personal attention abounds there. I cannot say enough good things about The Brentwood. You must try it!More

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wonderful food, extremely friendly staff and an evening full of delicious dining. I love this place. Always a wonderful treat for our family.

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?4  
Reviewed 1 week ago

I moved to Myrtle Beach about ten years ago. This restaurant's food and service are exceptional. I have dined there on many occasions..never once disappointed ! Merci to the Chef and his wonderful,professional and knowledgeable Staff. I look forward to returning.

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?3  
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have lived in Myrtle Beach for 5 years now and this was our first visit! It was beautiful from the minute we pulled in. Quaint French decor and friendly staff make this a great experience. And the food was the cleanest, freshest, tastiest ever....The price is reasonable considering the amazing quality of the food! We ordered from their dinner menu snd everything was so delicious. I had mussels and the corn risotto... oh my goodness. Mouth watering to say the least. Hubby had a filet. So perfectly cooked! We are now hooked and will be back again and again!More

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am writing this review for take out only. My husband's 70th birthday was today so my daughter wanted to surprise him with dinner delivered from Brentwood restaurant in Little River, SC. This restaurant is so so so overpriced for takeout. First, they couldn't deliver...all that was ordered by my daughter on the menu. Weren't able to deliver she crab and french onion soup. Sent seafood bisque soup which was in 1 of the 1 pint containers only half full. This was $16 for 2. Second, the salad was some romaine lettuce, 3 cherry tomatoes cut in half, and cucumbers so small and narrow that it only totaled to 1 slice of a round cut cucumber at $10-16 for 2. Although, the dressing was tasty. Third, the main entree of duck ($32) and filet ($29) was good, but needed to be reheated due to the food delivered in cardboard containers (just like when you order chinese food takeout. You would think at these prices they could afford to place them in styrofoam containers. We haven't tried the dessert yet so I cannot elaborate on that except it is so small that I think I will need to resort to my husband's birthday cake when finished. We are new to the area and were excited to try out this restaurant when the pandemic is over, but somewhat turned off by the bad impression I now have of this place. By the time she paid the gratuities and delivery charge, I believe it was money not well spent. Just saying.More

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?169  
cheferic, Owner at The Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Kangian, I am so sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with your takeout order from The Brentwood. We started takeout orders & deliveries through DoorDash at the beginning of the pandemic and had great feedback from our customers until now. Just a...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Both the French onion and she crab soup were delicious. The ossobucco melted in your mouth. The service was outstanding - we couldn’t have felt more welcome.

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?2  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Days Inn by Wyndham Little River
126 reviews
.17 miles away
Village at the Glens Golf Resort
30 reviews
.93 miles away
Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River
308 reviews
1.31 miles away
Hartford Motor Inn
27 reviews
2.67 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Parson's Table
932 reviews
.13 miles away
Patio's Tiki Bar
343 reviews
.64 miles away
Crab Catchers On The Waterfront
1,096 reviews
.63 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Cricket Cove Marina
27 reviews
.74 miles away
Little River Chamber of Commerce
14 reviews
.64 miles away
Little River Mini Mall
5 reviews
.12 miles away
Little River Antiques & Collectables
8 reviews
.35 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Memawiggy
February 14, 2019|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from 610RobertA | Reviewed this property |
My wife and I prefer the 2d floor. It is cozier and more intimate in our opinion. Additionally a bar is located upstairs enabling quick service if this of interest to you. Restroom facilities are conveniently located... More
4
Votes
KathyWahl
November 19, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from cheferic | Property representative |
Great, what Netflix documentary was it? Thank you!
0
Votes
MmeE1970
July 24, 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from cheferic | Property representative |
Yes, Early Bird are available from 4 to 5:45 pm. We also have a great Happy Hour at the bar from 4 to 6 pm. Thank you for your interest.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing