We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The only toes in the sand, drinks in hand experience on Hilton Head—Tiki Hut is the island's best beach bar. There's no show like a Tiki Hut show. Talented musicians from all over the country take the stage nearly every day, all year long and dancing is highly encouraged. What's a beach vacation without fruity cocktails and ice-cold beer? Tiki Hut serves domestic, craft and seasonal beer and signature cocktails frozen or on the rocks from the island's favorite bartenders. An enticing food menu offers selections like hot wings, fresh salads, pimento cheeseburgers and pulled pork nachos. A beach volleyball court sits out back and the ocean waves are just steps away. With live music, southern comfort
Lunch, Late Night, Drinks
American, Bar, Pub, Grill
Validated Parking, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Live Music, Waterfront
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
More languages
Traveler rating
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coconut shrimp salad beach house the pulled pork nachos order food listen to live music great atmosphere carly vacation sunset
Selected filters
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago

...why not visit? Food was fine. Service good, as well. They DO have live music and that's always a plus, well, unless the talent...sucks. I'd come back.

Date of visit: October 2021
Reviewed 1 week ago

The atmosphere was so relaxed yet professional. We ordered food and drink, all were great. The band was very engaging with the crowd. The music was varied so that there were something for most anyone.

Date of visit: October 2021
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a burger and pizza plus a drink, was so easy to walk up from beach and order. Food was good and drink even better, bartender super nice. Visited again the next day.

Date of visit: October 2021
Reviewed August 11, 2021

This bar stays packed, and with good reason. Knowledgeable and friendly bartenders who move fast but keep a smile on their faces. The frozen drinks are spot on, and the craft beer selection is surprisingly diverse. Don't miss.More

Date of visit: June 2021
Cole Patterson, F&B Supervisor at Tiki Hut, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Ray! Thank you for your kind words! Our bartenders have been at it for a long time so we're always confident in their knowledge and work. It's awesome when guests notice and acknowledge it; I will be passing along your message of positivity. We'll save...More

Reviewed August 7, 2021

We were staying here so the place was easy to get to and the music was great. The food was cooked next door at the hotels' restaurant but was OK. A little pricy, even for bar food and the wait was a bit longer than...normal.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Cole Patterson, F&B Supervisor at Tiki Hut, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hey TW! Tiki is by far one of my favorite places to go because of the live music and it looks like you agree! We did have to raise prices slightly due to our suppliers doing the same. We try our best to keep things...More

Reviewed July 24, 2021

Hey Tommy, Perhaps you could act like you like being a bartender and how about a smile every now and then. That is my review.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Cole Patterson, F&B Supervisor at Tiki Hut, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hey Robert, Tommy is one of our friendliest bartenders, maybe he had an off day like everyone else does once in a while. It's been a long, hot, busier-than-normal summer with less staff. We're all working longer hours to try to bring guests a stellar...More

Reviewed July 17, 2021

Staying in our RV in Hilton Head, and needed get my Tiki Bar fix. This one was easier to locate than a couple others on the island (they are difficult to get to) and closer to us. We had a couple of drinks and my...wife ordered something to graze on. Nice views of the beach and also nice to have some live music. The food is fine - I assume they cater it in from the hotel and it comes to you in a tin lunch box which is a little different. It was real busy when we arrived and the staff were stretched, so if you're in a hurry pick a time when it quietens down a bit, maybe mid-late afternoon. I read a couple of poor reviews about the service but as a bar owner myself I know just how difficult it has been for all of us in the hospitality industry during the pandemic to maintain staff and also cope with supply shortages, so just ignore those with little patience and enjoy a nice afternoon chillin' on the beach with a suitable cocktail!More

Date of visit: July 2021
Cole Patterson, F&B Supervisor at Tiki Hut, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Richbam! Thank you for the great review and feedback! I'm especially happy to hear you say you understand all that the pandemic has brought to the F&B world. Things have been difficult but we're all doing our best! I have no doubt your bar is...More

Reviewed July 12, 2021 via mobile

We had the Rum Bucket and it was delicious. Made just right. Perfect drink for the beach for two. That's all we had while we were there.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Cole Patterson, F&B Supervisor at Tiki Hut, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Home of the Good Burger, First off, that's the best username on TripAdvisor, props to you! Our rum bucket is so good! It has the best flavored rums and juices and it's a good bang for your buck. We have some pretty interesting cocktails that...More

Reviewed May 8, 2021 via mobile

The location is great for beach goers that just want easy drinks from the walk up bar side. For folks that want a decent quick bite, look elsewhere. The one server was just too busy to be attentive to all the tables. She was doing...her best. She did remove tacos from my bill that took 30 plus minutes to arrive. Don't expect craft cocktails. Stick to beer, shots and simple cocktails (eg jack and coke, vodka cranberry, etc). Your day will go much better.More

Date of visit: May 2021
Reviewed April 19, 2021

We sat for 30minutes and never served. We were not alone. Four tables near us had the same issue. There was one waitress working extremely hard trying to manage two out of three of the restaurant seating areas but she never made it to ours....We were impressed by her work ethic. She deserves a raise! We eventually went to the bar and ordered a drink, then made our way a short distance up the road toThe Sandbox. We were served within one minute!More

Date of visit: April 2021
Cole Patterson, F&B Supervisor at Tiki Hut, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2021

Hello! I do apologize for the long wait; we're working on a system out there and still fixing some kinks. There is a section of Tiki Hut that are bar tables, but we do not have signs on the tables and that is 100% our...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Holiday Inn Resort Beach House, an IHG hotel
2,615 reviews
.02 miles away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
354 reviews
.19 miles away
Courtyard by Marriott Hilton Head Island
48 reviews
.26 miles away
Grand Hilton Head Inn Ascend Collection
115 reviews
.44 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
1,046 reviews
.21 miles away
Gringo's Diner
186 reviews
.22 miles away
The Frozen MOO
478 reviews
.18 miles away
The SandBar Beach Eats
389 reviews
.14 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Coligny Beach
4,182 reviews
.06 miles away
Van Der Meer Tennis Center
82 reviews
.39 miles away
Lowcountry Celebration Park
10 reviews
.19 miles away
Coligny Beach Park
11 reviews
.07 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
January 26, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from SolT828 | Property representative |
We are open to the public all year! My apologies for super the late response!
April 6, 2017|
Response from Timothy916 |
Msbien, Thank you for reaching out, my name is Tim Nelson and I am the executive chef here at the Beach House resort and Tiki Hut. We do not use peanut oil anywhere in our operation but, we do have peanut butter in both of... More
July 17, 2016|
Response from Tim N | Property representative |
Parking is located at the beach lot on South Forest Beach Drive
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tiki Hut

Yes, Tiki Hut offers takeout services.

Tiki Hut is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 4.5