We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boat House Waterfront Dining

227 Schooner Drive, Tiverton, RI 02878
+1 401-624-6300
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good22%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“seafood” (39 reviews)
“gelato” (9 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood, Soups, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
227 Schooner Drive, Tiverton, RI 02878
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (625)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 623 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We came here for our anniversary dinner and loved the amazing food, friendly and attentive service and great views. Our waitress Grace made our evening so special. Well definitely be back!

Thank gabrielbergeron
Reviewed 1 week ago

Views from everywhere, not a bad seat in the house. Food is good, but pricey, they are part of the Newport Restaurant Group. The Boat House is one restaurant I never mind waiting, if I forget to make a reservation that is. While you are...More

Thank Grover_Ohio
Rebecca C, General Manager at Boat House Waterfront Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Grover_Ohio, Thank you for the nice review and I am glad you enjoy it here. We appreciate that we are a place you don't mind waiting for, although we hope that wait is never too long. We appreciate the kind words and look forward...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Last weekend my friend and I decided to try the Boat House for dinner. It was a cloudy rainy night, but the view of the Mt. Hope Bay and bridge beyond were still spectacular. We sat in the outside area, first for a cocktail, which...More

Thank VinceyDog
Rebecca C, General Manager at Boat House Waterfront Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear VinceyDog, Thank you for joining us on a rainy night and I am happy to hear you enjoyed your meals with us. We are always glad to hear from guests who decided to give us a try. I'm glad you weren't disappointed. I hope...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The food was great here. I ordered clams and they were amazing. Our weighter was very attentive and took good care of us.

Thank Blondy821
Rebecca C, General Manager at Boat House Waterfront Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Blondy821! Always like to hear that our food was great. Hope you can come back and join us again. Gratefully, Rebecca Campagna General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Two years ago, we had a positive experience at the Boat House so decided to treat our guests to a meal on their final night visiting us in Tiverton. Unfortunately, our dinner the other night was a really poor experience and left us feeling embarrassed...More

Thank yankeedoodle
Rebecca C, General Manager at Boat House Waterfront Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Yankeedoodle, I am very sorry to hear you and your guests did not enjoy your experience with us. Having you return with guests after a favorable experience is an honor and I apologize that we left you disappointed. I will discuss your feedback with...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

it was worth traveling from newport area and across the sekonnet bridge - about 12 miles- for dinner after we had lunch there.Tthe view and ambiance are very inviting.

Thank tpcohen6
Rebecca C, General Manager at Boat House Waterfront Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear tpcohen6, Thank you for crossing the Sakonnet to come visit us and I am glad to hear it was worth the trip. Hope you can join us again for more. Gratefully, Rebecca Campagna General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Boat House was recommended to us by our host in Tiverton as a great place for dinner. Do make a reservation and definitely sit outside if it's not too hot -- the bay view is gorgeous. I had the dill crusted salmon, which I...More

Thank H H
Rebecca C, General Manager at Boat House Waterfront Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear HH, Thank you for the very kind review and glad you enjoyed your visit with us - we send thanks to your host for the recommendation. Happy to hear you enjoyed the meal and the Almond Apricot Cake. Our pastry chef is very creative...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Met friends for lunch at the Boat House. Unfortunately, our friends made reservations at the Boat House in San Diego, not Tiverton. The staff was great and was able to seat us promptly despite a very busy Friday lunch crowd. Friendly, competent service. Hall of...More

Thank RhodyRick2015
Rebecca C, General Manager at Boat House Waterfront Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear RhodyRick2015, We're happy you joined us here in Tiverton rather than San Diego :) Thank you for joining us and I am glad we were able to accommodate you and your party. More importantly, I am glad you enjoyed. Hope you come back again...More

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been to The Boat House many times and have never been disappointed. Consistently good food and service and great view. Call ahead during summer especially on weekends because it will get crowded at peak times.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Rebecca C, General Manager at Boat House Waterfront Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the kind words and for sharing your review. Happy to know we have not disappointed. We look forward to seeing you again. Gratefully, Rebecca Campagna General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had the lobster fritters that were very good, and decided to have the mussels appetizer, which had two types of mussels and they were very over cooked and mushy, the service was polite but didn't really follow through on many things, like bringing a bowl...More

Thank AL S
Rebecca C, General Manager at Boat House Waterfront Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Al, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and glad you enjoyed the fritters and the view. I am sorry to hear about your mussels and your service. We are committed to providing exceptional food and service to all our guests...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Founder's Brook Motel & Suites
51 reviews
2.25 miles away
Bristol Harbor Inn
235 reviews
3.91 miles away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
871 reviews
5.50 miles away
Riverview Inn & Suites
124 reviews
5.69 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Fifteen Point Road Restaurant
288 reviews
1.55 miles away
Black Goose Cafe
100 reviews
1.97 miles away
Sakonnet River Grille
63 reviews
1.28 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Colt State Park
389 reviews
3.28 miles away
Blithewold Mansion, Gardens & Arboretum
290 reviews
2.94 miles away
Newport Butterfly Zoo
51 reviews
2.18 miles away
Herreshoff Marine Museum and America's Cup Hall of Fame
69 reviews
3.48 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Linda B
June 24, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from annmarie02151 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, there are large tables outside that can fulfill your needs.
0
Votes
Linda B
June 24, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from missri1986 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, and they are VERY accommodating at The Boat House. A wonderful establishment with both indoor and Al Fresco dining options.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$30 - $30
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Bar scene, Scenic view, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
11:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 227 Schooner Drive, Tiverton, RI 02878
    (Main St.)
  • Location: United States  >  Rhode Island (RI)  >  Tiverton
  • Phone Number: +1 401-624-6300
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing