We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvest

18 -22 Old Pacific Highway | Newrybar Village, Byron Bay, New South Wales NSW 2479, Australia
+61 2 6687 2644
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good24%
  • Average11%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“charcuterie” (20 reviews)
“lamb shoulder” (16 reviews)
“terrine” (11 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
18 -22 Old Pacific Highway | Newrybar Village, Byron Bay, New South Wales NSW 2479, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (926)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 140 of 922 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

We are visiting some friends in Ballina and they booked this restaurant 1 week before we arrived. The lady on the phone assured us that there was a set menu however there is a couple of options for each course. We arrived, this was not...More

6  Thank rachaelg252
HarvestNewrybar, Owner at Harvest, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2017

Thank you for your review rachaelg252. Please if you could contact me directly to discuss your experience, you feedback is very much appreciated. I apologise we have left you disappointed in Harvest and would like an opportunity to learn more about it. it is only...More

Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

Great ambience however highly priced and food serves are very small. Especially beef brisket Service was good but they need to review size of portions Have dined there many times over past years but this visit was very disappointing .More

1  Thank Ann L
HarvestTeam, Owner at Harvest, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2017

Hi Ann, Thank you for your continued patronage and for taking the time to review your most recent experience. I have passed your feedback on to the chef and we will revisit the portion size for the brisket. We hope to see you and yours...More

Reviewed January 3, 2017

We booked for a special dinner on Xmas Eve and booked several months before the event. The food was "forager' Christmas dinner. Forger meaning that ingredient sourced from the bush and the sea - that I have never heard of or eaten were a key...More

2  Thank bookends2014
HarvestTeam, Owner at Harvest, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2017

Hi Bookends2014, Thank you for taking the time to reflect further on your recent Harvest experience. Although we have already spoken on the phone, I'd be happy to further address your points in this review. First of all, know that we were so pleased that...More

Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

2nd time to Harvest. 1st time was for breakfast and very happy with service and food. This week went for dinner and boy what a contrast. To be fair it was the 2nd January so staff hard to get at the busiest time of the...More

2  Thank Euligal
HarvestTeam, Owner at Harvest, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2017

Hi Euligal, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience. I'm glad that you had an enjoyable breakfast, but regret to hear about your dinner experience. I've passed this crucial feedback on to our chef and I assure you he will address...More

Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

We booked dinner for a special birthday dinner. Menu is seasonal and limited and as I don't eat lamb or kangaroo I found myself ordering the brisket. I cannot believe how dry it was - there was no jus or sauce of any description with...More

2  Thank summerer
HarvestTeam, Owner at Harvest, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2017

Hi Summerer, Thank you for dining with us and for your crucial feedback. I am awfully sorry to hear that your special birthday dinner didn't go as planned. I would love to speak with you about the date in which you dined with us so...More

Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

We dined at Harvest tonight. I never write reviews (good or bad) but felt that I really needed to write one just to warn people. I should say, we like nice food, but we're not food snobs and are generally reasonably forgiving. The combination of...More

3  Thank travelette08
HarvestTeam, Owner at Harvest, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2017

Hi Travelette08, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, especially as you mentioned you usually don't write them. I would love the opportunity to speak with you to get more details about the date you dined with is and the specifics of...More

Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

Recommended by a friend, however we did not book for a lunch and unable to have from the restaurant menu. Offered couches and access to the bar menu. We were happy with this but disappointed not to try the restaurant as tables were available. The...More

Thank ascarp1
HarvestTeam, Owner at Harvest, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2017

Hi ascarp1, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. I'm awfully sorry that we weren't able to get you into the restaurant on the day that you stopped by. We recommend reservations all times of the year, but especially around this time...More

Reviewed January 1, 2017

We visited Harvest while returning home from a visit to Yamba. We had been there before on a number of occasions. The standard is very high. The service is excellent. Highly recommended.

Thank 621dougw
HarvestTeam, Owner at Harvest, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2017

Hi 621dougw, Thank you sincerely for this glowing review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your meal here and look forward to welcoming you back soon. All the best, Brooke goodtimes@harvestnewrybar.com.au

Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

We visited this restaurant for dinner with our kids and expected a nice, cafe style dinner. Whilst the atmosphere is relaxed and casual, the food was worthy of a Michelin star! The amazing combination of flavours and use of local produce (including local plants) was...More

Thank Christine G
HarvestTeam, Owner at Harvest, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2017

Hi Christine G, Thank you for this beautiful review. We take a lot of pride in our seasonal and local menu and professional, yet humble service. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely,...More

Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

It's always exciting to have someone recommend a nice restaurant especially when they have been there over 30 times. However while the atmosphere and decor is perfect for a little beach side town, however Harvest this time might not have got it right. I understand...More

4  Thank Mark A
HarvestTeam, Owner at Harvest, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2017

Hi Mark, First of all, thank you for taking the recommendation to come and and see us up here in Newrybar. We sincerely appreciate your business and your crucial feedback. You are spot on when you mention our dedication to innovation over the years. As...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
TOWN Restaurant and Cafe
244 reviews
2.43 miles away
The Stockpot Kitchen
65 reviews
2.70 miles away
Bangalow Pub
228 reviews
2.44 miles away
Bang Burger Bar
80 reviews
2.45 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Zentveld's Coffee
8 reviews
.92 miles away
Gaia Retreat & Spa
20 reviews
1.71 miles away
Macadamia Castle
316 reviews
2.00 miles away
Killen Falls
68 reviews
3.37 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Frangi P
July 15, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Frank M | Reviewed this property |
There are some spots outside but I would not say it's a dog kinda place.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$30
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 18 -22 Old Pacific Highway | Newrybar Village, Byron Bay, New South Wales NSW 2479, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Byron Shire  >  Byron Bay
  • Phone Number: +61 2 6687 2644
  • E-mail
Description
The Harvest Ethos is Fresh Local Seasonal and Sustainable.We focus on using an abundance of fresh local produce - showcasing the best of what our region has to offer. A majority of our herbs and vegetables are grown on our very own organic farm and on site kitchen garden. A Devine carefully crafted seasonal wine and cocktail list enables our beautiful staff take you on a true dining journey. Located in Newrybar - we are 10 minutes from Byron Bay but in a world all of our own. Time seems to stand still in the hills, come and see for yourself. We also feature a Cellar & Private dining room, Artisan Bakery and Deli. Harvest is also available for Catering and Private events. Welcome to the Festival of Food in the Byron Bay Hinterland.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing