We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Harvest

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Australian
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
18 -22 Old Pacific Highway | Newrybar Village, Byron Bay, New South Wales NSW 2479, Australia
+61 2 6687 2644
Website
Today
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Sat - Sun 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

787 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 785: English reviews
Byron bay
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very disappointed with the food. Limited choice of sides and the beef main dish consisted of one third fat, what wasn't fat was dry and bland,however the deserts were very nice. I ordered hot chocolate after the desert and it was very average. We Live locally and have been to The Harvest on several occasions. It used to be a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Byronseachange
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Worth the (short) trip from Byron. They have a kids menu they should make easier to find. Food, service, amenity all top drawer. Will be repeat patronage from us without doubt

Helpful?
Thank baletravellers
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

If you are after some gorgeous condiments such as large jars of French mustard or Australian Pepper and Himalayan Rock Salt, then Harvest at Newrybar is the place to go. Not far from Byron Bay, Newrybar is on the old highway, now bypassed, and this quaint village featuring antiques, flowers, and wonderful food and service is a great place to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katrina H
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I love this restaurant and Providore. It is in a quirky location and the use of local produce just adds freshness to all meals. Bread baked on site and the dry aged beef are divine.

Helpful?
Thank PeteBarb2015
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I will be dreaming about my breakfast for weeks to come. The location is so away from everything yet there were so many people. The area is very artistic and quaint. Can't wait untill my next visit!

Helpful?
Thank Wynona B
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Three places in one; a cafe/restaurant, a bakery and a deli. Had some lovely pastry in the bakery and fresh and vibrant salad w' 2 poached eggs on sourdough & coffee. Although the food and the area is great the price is too steep for my opinion. Pastry, eggs on toast and coffee for breakfast @ $32p/p means it may... More 

Helpful?
Thank mylky
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A rather trendy little location with local shops, deli and restaurant. Venue was great and comfortable. Food was average given the exorbitant price charged. Was expecting a little more from reviews. Waiter was very polite and knew specials down to the last line. Would I return? Probably not.

Helpful?
3 Thank Cold e
Brisbane
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I don't know why I keep going back. Really. Every time it's a disappointment. I can't understand why so many people rave about this place. We arrive. We wait in a queue about 10 people long which continues out the door and aren't attended to for 20 minutes. Yes, they're busy, but we have a booking and it might have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JenL0401
HarvestNewrybar, Owner at Harvest, responded to this review

JenL0401 thank you for taking the time to review your recent trip to Harvest. I am saddened to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us this time. It is peak season here in Byron Bay, and for the last 4 weeks, particularly the last 2 which is when you have dined with us, we have served close to... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had lunch yesterday and received the best service we have experienced for a long time, great explanation of the food and wine available on the day The food was amazing, try the lamb shoulder & the pork neck Dietary requirements were not an issue

Helpful?
Thank Dform3
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely setting and atmosphere. Food very average. Only choice of 4 mains , chose fish dish. Returned 1st serve as very tough and chewy. Meal replaced with very similar results, not much flavour. Waiters friendly and helpful Disappointing night.

Helpful?
Thank geraldinegrant
HarvestNewrybar, Owner at Harvest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review geraldinegrant I apologise your meal was substandard, i would like and opportunity to discuss your experience in more detail if you will. Please contact me directly on goodtimes@harvestnewrybar.com.au best, Brooke More 

Travelers who viewed Harvest also viewed

Byron Bay, New South Wales
Byron Bay, New South Wales
 
Byron Bay, New South Wales
Byron Bay, New South Wales
 

Been to Harvest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$29
Cuisine
Australian
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 18 -22 Old Pacific Highway | Newrybar Village, Byron Bay, New South Wales NSW 2479, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Byron Bay
  • Phone Number: +61 2 6687 2644
Description
The Harvest Ethos is Fresh Local Seasonal and Sustainable.We focus on using an abundance of fresh local produce - showcasing the best of what our region has to offer. A majority of our herbs and vegetables are grown on our very own organic farm and on site kitchen garden. A Devine carefully crafted seasonal wine and cocktail list enables our beautiful staff take you on a true dining journey. Located in Newrybar - we are 10 minutes from Byron Bay but in a world all of our own. Time seems to stand still in the hills, come and see for yourself. We also feature a Cellar & Private dining room, Artisan Bakery and Deli. Harvest is also available for Catering and Private events. Welcome to the Festival of Food in the Byron Bay Hinterland.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Harvest staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?