We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rosewarne Manor

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Gwinear road | Connor Downs, Hayle. Cornwall, Hayle TR27 5JQ, England
01209610414
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Wed - Sat 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 204: English reviews
Hayle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Went for a meal out with my husband, was very impressed with the food. All courses were delicious, served nice and hot (when appropriate!) and there were suitable pauses between each course - I hate having one course on top of the other making you feel rushed. The staff were friendly but not intrusive and we had a really good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ladyginger1
Camborne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went for a spontaneous meal out with a friend .Very pleasing and restful décor, welcoming staff. We had the alacart menu in the small restaurant (have been to functions in the large room).Wow I was very impressed with the food,from starter to desserts, (wish I could of had a few) absolutely fabulous "snickers" dessert consisting of a feuilletine base and... More 

Helpful?
Thank lynette444
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your a la carte meal so much, especially it seems the "Snickers" desserts. We really appreciate you sharing your experience so that others are more aware that we offer a fantastic a la carte menu in addition to our bar specials and Sunday carvery. We look forward to seeing... More 

Redruth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely food and good entertainment. Really enjoyed a different night out with friends. Would defo go again!

Helpful?
Thank Angiehugo
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed the Murder Mystery evening just as much as we enjoy putting these events on. The feedback sheets afterwards always show how much fun people have and enjoy their meals. We look forward to seeing you and your friends again,. The next 2 events are 10th March and 29th April. Thank you More 

Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A customer of mine booked a room at the Rosewarne for a training day. As the trainer, and a foody, I was looking forward to the venue. I was not disappointed, on arrival early Saturday morning to set up I was greeted by the friendly owner and staff. The place was immaculately clean and well presented. We were in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barrie59
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I know this was your first time here to be a presenter at a conference and I hope that we do see you again. For any future occasions we can vary the buffet items to keep everything interesting. We are delighted that you appreciated the facilities and catering. I hope we do get a chance... More 

Camborne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2017

Rosewarne Manor is definitely the Wedding venue to book if you place exceptional, high quality food and an intimate setting at the top of your list. For our Wedding in December 2016, we had exclusive use of the whole venue for both the ceremony and the reception and we even had some winter sun shine so we could take advantage... More 

Helpful?
Thank SamSmitham
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

Christmas weddings are lovely and we thoroughly enjoyed hosting your wedding. Your review is really appreciated and I am sure will be helpful to other couples considering us for their wedding. We are just delighted that you all enjoyed the day so much and everyone appreciated the time & effort put into the food & service, although we cannot claim... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2016 via mobile

Our daughter was married here and what a lovely wedding we had. A Very intimate venue for a wedding Great food great music. A fabulous venue. Thank you

Helpful?
Thank Janice D
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for providing our 200th review (and our 150th 5 star one). We are all delighted that you enjoyed the day so much. I shall pass on your comments to all the team here. Very best wishes More 

Redruth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2016 via mobile

A really top quality carvery and extensive menu available on a Sunday. Loads of delicious veg and for the carnivores great joints of what I'm told is delicious meats Lovely waiting staff and a cracking bar. This place is perfect for family get together. Also have brilliant murder mystery nights. A real hoot. The dessert tasting platter is a fantastic... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsTolgus
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

Many thanks for the review. It is great to there is do so many positive things about your visit. We look forward to seeing you again in the restaurant or for another murder mystery evening. More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2016

Having seen the remarkable improvement of the food at Rosewarne Manor over recent years we decided to drive down and try their October Tasting Menu Evening We were not disappointed and treated to strong, autumnal, uniquely combined flavours using food which was sourced as locally as possible. Not only did it all taste good but was artistically presented on beautiful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denise T
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

It is very kind of you to give such a comprehensive review of last weeks tasting menu. It is always a great pleasure for us all to get feedback from our a la carte & tasting menu customers who appreciate the time & effort put into our award winning menus. You mention the value - for readers of this review... More 

Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2016

Fancied a sunday roast..arrived a little after 1.30 ..we had no booking as we understood "walk ins" were okay according to the locals. Experience in the car park when we arrived was a little scarey, over taken on the gravel at speed by a 2 seater sports car who promptly parked in the wheel chair access parking space ! Went... More 

Helpful?
Thank thetangoman
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were disappointed by not being able to get a late lunchtime table when you visited us on Sunday 23rd October. We do accept "walk ins"" provided that we have space and are not close to selling out on the carvery (which does happen from time to time). We do, on the busier days, have to... More 

Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2016

As a wedding photographer I get to see many wonderful venue's, but the Rosewarne really stood out for me. I was made to feel very welcome and looked after by the staff here. And the food! I was lucky enough to have the Venison (which I'd recommend). Even if your not here for a wedding, definitely check it out for... More 

Helpful?
Thank BriFantana
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

It is always very much appreciated to get reviews from people that visit us, whether it be for the restaurant or for a function. It is even more satisfying when the review comes from someone that is truly in a very good position to compare us to, in this case, other wedding venues. Many thanks. More 

Travelers who viewed Rosewarne Manor also viewed

 

Been to Rosewarne Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$10 - $37
Cuisine
British, Grill, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Validated Parking
Good for
Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Gwinear road | Connor Downs, Hayle. Cornwall, Hayle TR27 5JQ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Hayle
  • Phone Number: 01209610414
Description
Set in the Cornish Countryside Rosewarne Manor offers both casual (pub style meals) and formal (a la carte) dining styles. Our dining rooms overlook the large gardens and we pride ourselves on using produce obtained from the best producers in the surrounding countryside. Our restaurant wins awards for culinary excellence, local produce, healthy eating and also as a venue of excellence for weddings. The restaurant consistently achieves the highest food safety hygiene standards, winning awards for this.In addition to offering lunch and evening dinner service we are a venue for functions of all types including weddings. Larger groups have the option of personally tailored menus, including buffet style. Everything we serve is made by our own chefs.Expect an efficient yet slightly informal service style. We want you to enjoy excellent food in comfortable surroundings. On Sundays we offer a traditional carvery roast. There is ample free parking. Want to stay the night? We have a beautiful apartment available for single nights or longer. Sleeps 2 - lovely for any couple, but it can also be booked for self catering breaks.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rosewarne Manor staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?