We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Rosewarne Manor

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Gwinear road | Connor Downs, Hayle. Cornwall, Hayle TR27 5JQ, England
01209610414
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Wed - Sat 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 200: English reviews
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our daughter was married here and what a lovely wedding we had. A Very intimate venue for a wedding Great food great music. A fabulous venue. Thank you

Helpful?
Thank Janice D
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for providing our 200th review (and our 150th 5 star one). We are all delighted that you enjoyed the day so much. I shall pass on your comments to all the team here. Very best wishes More 

Redruth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A really top quality carvery and extensive menu available on a Sunday. Loads of delicious veg and for the carnivores great joints of what I'm told is delicious meats Lovely waiting staff and a cracking bar. This place is perfect for family get together. Also have brilliant murder mystery nights. A real hoot. The dessert tasting platter is a fantastic... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsTolgus
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

Many thanks for the review. It is great to there is do so many positive things about your visit. We look forward to seeing you again in the restaurant or for another murder mystery evening. More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2016

Having seen the remarkable improvement of the food at Rosewarne Manor over recent years we decided to drive down and try their October Tasting Menu Evening We were not disappointed and treated to strong, autumnal, uniquely combined flavours using food which was sourced as locally as possible. Not only did it all taste good but was artistically presented on beautiful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denise T
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

It is very kind of you to give such a comprehensive review of last weeks tasting menu. It is always a great pleasure for us all to get feedback from our a la carte & tasting menu customers who appreciate the time & effort put into our award winning menus. You mention the value - for readers of this review... More 

Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2016

Fancied a sunday roast..arrived a little after 1.30 ..we had no booking as we understood "walk ins" were okay according to the locals. Experience in the car park when we arrived was a little scarey, over taken on the gravel at speed by a 2 seater sports car who promptly parked in the wheel chair access parking space ! Went... More 

Helpful?
Thank thetangoman
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were disappointed by not being able to get a late lunchtime table when you visited us on Sunday 23rd October. We do accept "walk ins"" provided that we have space and are not close to selling out on the carvery (which does happen from time to time). We do, on the busier days, have to... More 

Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2016

As a wedding photographer I get to see many wonderful venue's, but the Rosewarne really stood out for me. I was made to feel very welcome and looked after by the staff here. And the food! I was lucky enough to have the Venison (which I'd recommend). Even if your not here for a wedding, definitely check it out for... More 

Helpful?
Thank BriFantana
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

It is always very much appreciated to get reviews from people that visit us, whether it be for the restaurant or for a function. It is even more satisfying when the review comes from someone that is truly in a very good position to compare us to, in this case, other wedding venues. Many thanks. More 

Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

We have been meaning to visit this restaurant for sometime and managed to visit this evening we opted for the a la carte menu. Good choice of menu extremely well presented and all the food tasted delicious. Staff were attentive and friendly. Lovely location away from the madding crowds. Not too pricey either. The other thing we liked tables were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

I am delighted that you finally got a chance to visit us and that you are looking forward to returning to us soon. Your comments on the food, service & restaurant set up are really appreciated. Many thanks and we do hope to see you again soon. More 

Hayle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2016

We was invited to a wedding party staff was lovely but the manager was so rude and really horrible drinks over priced wouldn't go there again as long as he is running the place horrible man

Helpful?
2 Thank hayleyclemo
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

Your hosts, the wedding couple who were lovely and generous to their guests, expressed delight at the work undertaken by the entire team here and enjoyed their day enormously. They were however embarrassed, and apologised for the actions of a very small number of guests, one of which was asked to leave during the reception. Readers are encouraged to look... More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

My brother held his wedding here yesterday and what a day! The weather was perfect which enabled full use of the beautiful grounds, the staff were attentive and the food was delicious - I gather it was was all or mostly locally sourced and presented beautifully. The venue supports everything from the ceremony to a large sit down meal through... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phil D
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your brothers wedding so much. More 

Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2016

We had our daughters wedding here on 10.9.16 and it truly was the most fantastic day ever! We had looked at many wedding venues throughout Devon, Cornwall & even abroad but nothing seemed quite right until we chanced upon Rosewarne. We first contacted Cyril by email and were delighted to receive such a positive, detailed reply. One of the many... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank deeanddave2016
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking so much time to write such a comprehensive review. It was a lovely wedding which we all really enjoyed creating & working at. It is very satisfying to know that you all enjoyed the day so much. Your review will be so helpful to other couples who are researching venues. We know it can be bewildering... More 

Hayle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2016

We all had a la carte good choice great food well cooked staff very nice. Enjoyable experience one to be repeated.

Helpful?
Thank derek t
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your concise & helpful review. I am delighted that you enjoyed a return visit, having also reviewed us in 2014. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Travelers who viewed Rosewarne Manor also viewed

 

Been to Rosewarne Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$10 - $38
Cuisine
British, Grill, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Validated Parking
Good for
Local cuisine, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Gwinear road | Connor Downs, Hayle. Cornwall, Hayle TR27 5JQ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Hayle
  • Phone Number: 01209610414
Description
Set in the Cornish Countryside Rosewarne Manor offers both casual (pub style meals) and formal (a la carte) dining styles. Our dining rooms overlook the large gardens and we pride ourselves on using produce obtained from the best producers in the surrounding countryside. Our restaurant wins awards for culinary excellence, local produce, healthy eating and also as a venue of excellence for weddings. The restaurant consistently achieves the highest food safety hygiene standards, winning awards for this.In addition to offering lunch and evening dinner service we are a venue for functions of all types including weddings. Larger groups have the option of personally tailored menus, including buffet style. Everything we serve is made by our own chefs.Expect an efficient yet slightly informal service style. We want you to enjoy excellent food in comfortable surroundings. On Sundays we offer a traditional carvery roast. There is ample free parking. Want to stay the night? We have a beautiful apartment available for single nights or longer. Sleeps 2 - lovely for any couple, but it can also be booked for self catering breaks.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rosewarne Manor staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?