We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Camelford
Post
Inbox
Search

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2018 - 2019 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

CUISINES
Indian, Asian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Dinner
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Improve this listing
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
120
8
1
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
120
8
1
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews curry chapatis rice rogan josh bhaji poppadom beef mr bari self service unique experience no frills plates and cutlery authentic indian one man band lovely little restaurant unique restaurant personal taste
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 138 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2019

Passable food but far too expensive - check prices before ordering as there is no menu on display. I think we were charged tourist tax!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank kevted
Fazlul B, Owner at Curry and Rice, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2019

prices are clearly writen on blackboard .. if overcharged or i cheated u - i will pay double amount as a penalty . i am very sorry -- i robbed u waiting for reply

Reviewed September 29, 2019

Could not fault our meal in anyway. Excellent taste, quality and quantity, very good price. Owner/chief very friendly and helpful, curry cooked to your choice. Excellent, highly recommend

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Sue H
Reviewed September 27, 2019

Food was not very special, did not taste nice Would not return or recommend. There are certainly nicer Indian restaurants

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Karen S
Fazlul B, Owner at Curry and Rice, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2019

please tell what is wrong .. . is it stale etc. i want to refund ur money . i am owner and do not want to sell sheet

Reviewed September 16, 2019 via mobile

My husband went along for a takeaway for us and we had high hopes based on the reviews. Unfortunately we really didn’t enjoy our curries - swimming in ghee/oil, strange processed-like chunks of chicken, thin sloppy sauce. It was packaged up in plastic tubs with...More

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Jane H
Fazlul B, Owner at Curry and Rice, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2019

very sorry-- i will refund ur money.

Reviewed September 16, 2019

A refreshingly unconventional, memorable experience. Delicious food, cooked to order by a wonderfully open-hearted, genuine, humorous and highly talented proprietor-chef in unpretentious, homely surroundings. Excellent value for money. So glad we went.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Tom O
Reviewed September 11, 2019

Don’t be put off by the decor etc. Got a take away based on the reviews on trip advisor and so glad I did! After ordering I was asked into the kitchen to taste the curry so it could be tweaked to my taste but...More

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Helen K
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Take away from "Curry & Rice" whilst on our hols in Cornwall August 2019 Food amazing, one of the best curries we have eaten, my Son & Husband called in & loved the hospitality from Mr B would certainly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Sabrelin
Reviewed August 29, 2019 via mobile

Tried curry and rice for our last meal in Cornwall Excellent food albeit a bit quirky. Get your own beers from the fridge. Service on the slow side but excellent food

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Mcmepag
Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

If you're looking for authentic curry with a chilled back vibe then this is your place!! Went here in recommendation and reviews rave about it. I can certainly see why. It's exactly as described - get your own drinks from the fridge, (these are sold...More

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank BP118
Reviewed August 21, 2019 via mobile

We went in, Mr B points us at the fridge, tells us it’s self service and asks us what we want off the whiteboards saying he can make us whatever we want. It was great. Not fancy, a bit run down but killed it in...More

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank graearea
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Bowood Park Hotel & Golf Club
418 reviews
1.07 miles away
Lanteglos Country House Hotel
70 reviews
1.25 miles away
Atlantic View Hotel
167 reviews
3.77 miles away
Bossiney House Hotel
237 reviews
4.00 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 20 nearby restaurants
Peckish Fish and Chips
529 reviews
.05 miles away
Mexi-Kernow
76 reviews
.06 miles away
Masons Arms
603 reviews
.01 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Davidstow Airfield & Cornwall At War Museum
800 reviews
2.56 miles away
Davidstow Moor RAF Memorial Museum
84 reviews
2.56 miles away
Big Dunks Paintball
18 reviews
2.98 miles away
Trebarwith Strand Beach
446 reviews
3.96 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Donnadryden
April 13, 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Angela-Clare P | Reviewed this property |
Update: we went on Friday and they have a sign outside that, probably at least in the summer, they are open daily from 6-9 pm. As usual a great meal, friendly service, and we had takeaway as we like to eat at home.
0
Votes
R8162HKsteveh
April 7, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Artytheking | Reviewed this property |
Curry & Rice has a fantastic takeaway. Mr Barri, the opwner, is a true gentleman. I was there on Wednesday this week, once more and, as is usual, Mr Barri asked to taste what he is is preparing for you to see if it is what... More
2
Votes
mohammedmE7813CO
February 16, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from dumbo1989 | Reviewed this property |
no
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing