We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Young's Peking Restaurant

329 Harrow Road, Wembley HA9 6BA, England
+44 20 8902 2836
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good6%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“crispy duck” (26 reviews)
“spare ribs” (7 reviews)
“prawn toast” (5 reviews)
Opens in 14 min
Hours
CUISINES
Chinese, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
329 Harrow Road, Wembley HA9 6BA, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staying in one hotel nearby and found this Chinese restaurant with nice atmosphere, we tried beef and lamb disks with rise, and taste of are pretty good.

Thank achipmunk
R Y, Manager at Young's Peking Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your valuable review. We are happy you had an lovely experience with us and hopefully we will see you again soon. Thank you.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I recently visited Youngs after a few years and was warmly greeted by the staff. Although it had been a while, the owner still remembered me and how much I enjoy his homemade chilli oil ! Youngs is like a comfort retreat which serve delicious...More

Thank bettyboop1xx
R Y, Manager at Young's Peking Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your valuable review. It was good seeing you too! Hopefully we lived up to your standard and hope to see you again soon. Thank you.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly chinese in the centre of Wembley serving decent food. Only complaint was the lack of rice and for those visiing on a match night only set meals served £27 + service

Thank WileyWatfordWanderer
R Y, Manager at Young's Peking Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your valuable review. We apologise for the lack of rice and promise next time we will make sure the same incident does not repeat. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Thank you.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very good place for good food and peaceful environment. The restaurant owner was hospitable and friendly. He tried his best to serve us and attend to all our request. We were offered some freshest dishes available with best price. Will definitely visit again.

Thank Kentoshi
R Y, Manager at Young's Peking Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your valuable review and for giving us a try. We are thoroughly happy you were not disappointed. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Thank you.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A likely Hong Kong cooking style near Wembley stadium. It is not a traditional Chinese restaurant, the decorations are modern and dim lighting suitable for couples. The must try crusine is the fried duck which you can eat the crisp bones also. The owner is...More

Thank Danielcho001
R Y, Manager at Young's Peking Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your valuable review. We are very happy you had a great evening with us. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Thank you.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I came all the way from Weymouth and wasn’t disappointed at all. Was here before the spurs match and the restaurant was packed! We had the set menu and we savoured each and every bite!! The hospitality in this restaurant was amazing. The food was...More

Thank Subin G
R Y, Manager at Young's Peking Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your valuable review. We are pleased you had a good evening with us. Hope to see you on the next spurs game! Thank you

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My second visit and thoroughly pleased! Was here before the boxing match and was looking forward to it since the first time was really a good experience. We came in a group and was served immediately. The food came out hot and packing with flavours!...More

Thank PinkyJ86
R Y, Manager at Young's Peking Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your valuable review. We are thoroughly happy you had a great experience in our restaurant. Hopefully we will see you soon. Thank you.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good food, nice environment and a friendly manager. Highly recommended the crispy duck with pancake.

Thank Wong H
R Y, Manager at Young's Peking Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your valuable review. We are thoroughly pleased you were happy with us. Hopefully your trip to England will be enjoyable. Thank you and hope to see you again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I can't believe that the other reviews for this restaurant are real! We has probably the worst meal I have ever had in a Chinese restaurant. Not cheap either. The service was unprofessional, with no knowledge of the menu either. All the food served was...More

1  Thank Az0i
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Such a fun loving family run restaurant serving really delicious Chinese food! We were here after football and the atmosphere was really good too. Starters were scrumptious and the mains were equally good. Thank you young Peking for the good experience.

Thank Karen L
R Y, Manager at Young's Peking Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Hi, Thank you for your valuable review. We are happy you had a great time with us. Thank you for coming and hopefully see you at the next game.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 hotels in Wembley
St George's Hotel - Wembley
462 reviews
.14 miles away
Ibis London Wembley
2,461 reviews
.14 miles away
Premier Inn London Wembley Stadium Hotel
50 reviews
.18 miles away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
1,442 reviews
.19 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Gurkha Valley
125 reviews
.06 miles away
Arena Greek Restaurant
103 reviews
.06 miles away
Mushroom Italian
93 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Sanatan Temple
114 reviews
.56 miles away
Wembley Stadium
5,420 reviews
.32 miles away
London Designer Outlet
881 reviews
.24 miles away
Wembley Arena Pavilion
227 reviews
.25 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
coolpam
March 3, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Gerry F | Reviewed this property |
Two....
1
Vote
PurviJ1
March 2, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from TILITIS | Reviewed this property |
You cannot park on the street outside this restaurant you can park on adjacent streets after 6.30pm if you can find a space or pay to park in St Josephs church close by.
0
Votes
grfitzjohn
September 7, 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Robin B | Reviewed this property |
Telephone the family owners is best to book. I don't think you can book online. It's a friendly restaurant with great food!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings
Open Hours
Monday
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 329 Harrow Road, Wembley HA9 6BA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Wembley
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8902 2836
  • E-mail
Description
On event days, please call the restaurant for enquires about the opening times as it tend to differ.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing