We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Gurkha Valley

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Nepali, Indian, Asian
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
305 Harrow Road, Wembley HA9 6BD, England
+44 20 8902 4039
Website
Today
11:30 am - 11:30 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:30 am - 11:30 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2016

Was on business in north London, visited Gurkha Valley as it was Nepalese and close to my hotel. The Nepalese part of the menu - it is also standard Indian/Bangladeshi - is quite small but what I had was very good. The pricing is moderate, the staff are very friendly and the service is good. Would go back

Helpful?
Thank Dudeness47
Gloucester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2016

Great service and very friendly. Could not do enough for us and the food was first class. As Asia food lovers we couldn't fault the meal, service and cost.

Helpful?
Thank GloucesterMrB
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

This was a great find and nice and close to Wembley Stadium. The service was a bit slow, but they were very busy and everyone got fed half hour before concert was due to start, despite some people moaning. Food is varied and the roasted Aubergine was gorgeous as well as the Onion Bargees. Two mains, 3 sides and Nam... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

Visit prior to Billy Joel concert and the restaurant was empty. Don't be deceived by this: within an hour, every table was taken, and they have customers waiting. They dont mind the wait because the food is awesome and cooked to perfection. Extremely tasty. Service excellent and couldn't desire better. Thank you to a wonderful start to our evening.

Helpful?
1 Thank corndough
Ipswich , England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2016

We popped in here on the night of the Coldplay concert. My wife's parents have lived in Wembley for many years and I didn't hold out any real hope of finding somewhere good to eat before the gig. We had been recommended the Greek restaurant next door but that, not surprisingly, was fully booked and so we decided tp give... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SMOD
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Food was below par and the service was worst. Hoped for some authentic Nepalese meal but left with very few choices. It is not a Nepalese restaurant !

Helpful?
Thank Shamir G
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
495 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2016

Having chosen what we wanted the waitress/owner suggested completely different dishes that were absolutely superb. Everything we had was great and all very reasonably priced.

Helpful?
Thank exeman
Krishna V, Owner at Gurkha Valley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give the feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed the food More 

New Malden, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2016

One of our group found this little gem on trip advisor when we were looking for somewhere prior to the Wembley League One playoff Final. Somehow, nobody expected to be treated this well and find such good food and service 'just for a group of footie fans'. My goodness - how wrong we were. Advice from the Lady in charge... More 

Helpful?
Thank JohnCreasey1988
Krishna V, Owner at Gurkha Valley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words for our establishment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you and your wife soon. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2016

Absolutely brilliant. The lady who owns it is a legend!. She listened to our order then basically told us we didn't want that and advised us what to have. The food was excellent but it was the service that stole the show.

Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
Krishna V, Owner at Gurkha Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the Gurkha valley experience. More 

Wembley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2016

Arrived, shown to table then ignored. Unable to catch anyone's eye observed 'Front of House / Barwoman chatting to take away customers ignoring other customers and waitress. Waitress had drinks orders queueing. When waitress eventually spotted additional customers, looked apologetically to us then to front of house' who merely instructed offering appetisers. No acknowledgement or apology. Left and took custom... More 

Helpful?
Thank gber2016

Travelers who viewed Gurkha Valley also viewed

Wembley, Greater London
Wembley, Greater London
 

Been to Gurkha Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Nepali, Indian, Asian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Serves Alcohol, Delivery, Full Bar
Good for
Families with children, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 am - 11:30 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 11:30 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 11:30 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 11:30 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 11:30 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 11:30 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 11:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 305 Harrow Road, Wembley HA9 6BD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Wembley
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8902 4039
Description
An authentic Indian and Nepalese restaurant serving dishes from the Indian Sub-continent and the Himalayas.

Lead by our award winning Nepalese Chef with over 30 years experience in creating mouth-watering experiences.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gurkha Valley staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?