We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Prince Albert

30 Hampton Road, Twickenham TW2 5QB, England
+44 20 8894 3963
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good38%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“thai food” (36 reviews)
“yellow curry” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
Asian, Thai, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
$$ - $$$
30 Hampton Road, Twickenham TW2 5QB, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

Thai food at its best and you can sit inside / outside or order and collect to take away. The food speaks for itself as the tables are usually busy and a que of people collecting. The Pad thai dishes are great like mine spicy...More

Thank PeteDarkWingDuck
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Great place to have quick drink wiyh friends or meet new people even the bar staff are friendly recommended

Thank Barry E
Reviewed 1 week ago

stopped off for a quick guiness and a takeaway from the thai kitchen, the food was very good and reasonably priced. 4 dishes for under £25 and the flavours were superb.

Thank Paul W
Kenneth M, General Manager at The Prince Albert, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Paul for your review! We hope you use us again. Have a great weekend! Ken and the team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the pub a while ago for a drink. The smell from the restaurant was soooo good , we had to go back. Visited on a Saturday evening. Had a great table. The serve was extremely attentive - they have really nice staff. And...More

Thank Toniams2018
Kenneth M, General Manager at The Prince Albert, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Toniams2018, We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and our Thai food. We hope you visit again soon. Kindest regards Ken

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Being a surprisingly warm evening for the time of year we decided to have our drinks in the beer garden. This is very well presented & felt a world away from the area it's in. There are some heaters for when it gets chillier. Toilets...More

Thank amanda40671
Kenneth M, General Manager at The Prince Albert, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review amanda40671, we are glad your enjoyed your evening and apprcate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Ken

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have had some delicious meals in the Thai restaurant here, but also there have been less than impressive too. The pub is always busy due to constantly showing sports. Lots of locals hanging out from afternoons onwards

Thank Captain_Condor
Kenneth M, General Manager at The Prince Albert, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Captain_Condor, Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. We want every customer to enjoy their visit. Please do let us know when you visit if something isn't right so we can correct this for you. Kind regards Ken

Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

I came here for dinner at their Thai restaurant. I ordered the coconut curry prawns and fried rice which I did not enjoy. Omg it was awful and the pineapples tasted off. It lacked flavor and seasoning. I felt as though I was eating old...More

Thank FinSym
Kenneth M, General Manager at The Prince Albert, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear FinSym, Thank you for your review. We are delighted you found our service in the bar and restaurant friendly. I am sorry you did not fully enjoy your meal. I can assure you that the restaurant use only the freshest ingredients and every dish...More

Reviewed September 23, 2018

We booked a table for an early evening sit down. As we arrived we were placed right by the counter where people pay which was bust and noisy, which is also the corridor into the kitchen, which was bust and noisy... To make matter ever...More

1  Thank Meohmy68
Kenneth M, General Manager at The Prince Albert, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear Meohmy68, Thank you for your valuable feedback and bringing the service issues to our attention. We are glad your enjoyed the food, but really disappointed to read about your poor experience. I am sorry you were not given a table that you were comfortable...More

Reviewed September 12, 2018

Our friend booked a table last Friday night for 6pm in the Thai Kitchen and was told on the phone they would be very busy and the table was only available to us for 2 hours - no problem we knew the ropes. However on...More

1  Thank Sarah B
Kenneth M, General Manager at The Prince Albert, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear Sarah, Thank you for your valuable feedback. I have discussed your feedback with our restaurant manager. We are very sorry you did not feel as welcome as usual. As a team this is disappointing, and although this was not the restaurants intention, your welcome...More

Reviewed September 7, 2018

Lovely pub and great Thai food but the vegetarian options are misleading as many of them contain fish sauce and shrimp paste. I was only notified if this recently, having eaten there many times and had vegetarian food that clearly wasn't. Perhaps you should introduce...More

3  Thank Rocketgirl173
Kenneth M, General Manager at The Prince Albert, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear Rocketgirl173, Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback as it gives us a chance to improve the experience for you. All our menus have an allergen statement at the bottom, and all staff should be asking every customer about allergens when you...More

Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Twickenham
The Alexander Pope
484 reviews
.50 miles away
Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel
418 reviews
.68 miles away
Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel
249 reviews
.70 miles away
Travelodge Twickenham
738 reviews
.82 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Bloomsbury Pub
266 reviews
.38 miles away
TW2 Bar & Grill
280 reviews
.15 miles away
The Sussex Arms
211 reviews
.16 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Strawberry Hill House
366 reviews
.49 miles away
Twickenham Stoop
98 reviews
.61 miles away
Twickenham Fine Ales
37 reviews
.23 miles away
The Twickenham Museum
23 reviews
.83 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
April 16, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Bells0707 | Reviewed this property |
Yes dog friendly.
February 12, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from GC41 | Reviewed this property |
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Drinks, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Open Hours
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 30 Hampton Road, Twickenham TW2 5QB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Twickenham
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8894 3963
  • E-mail
A traditional, family-friendly pub, The Prince Albert has a great reputation for first-rate service and exceptional food and drink. Yua are able to enjoy it all in a stylish new setting. We are one of the best pubs in Twickenham to catch the latest live sports action. Pop in.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing