We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$7 - $20
CUISINES
British, Bar, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
View all details
features, about
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
29
31
16
17
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
29
31
16
17
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pate roast dinner fish and chips mash potatoes nice sunday lunch watch a game great pub food served quickly food quality lovely atmosphere beer stadium
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I regularly visit the Admiral Nelson and have never been disappointed !!!! The quality of service is second to none and you can always be sure to see a smiley face from the staff! They are so polite and helpful, I’ve come in after lockdown...and the COVID precautions they have taken are great, everywhere is socially distanced and the staff regularly clean all contact surfaces and tables before and after customers leave. Make sure you get yourself down to the Nelson!More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 4, 2020 via mobile

Thanks to Aaron n pipes... for amazing serives Want surprise me as every time I vist I get better n better serives ... thanks again great pub food n gertat location

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 8, 2020

We always visit when we come down for the rugby. Fantastic pub - loads of staff on - served quickly. Always a fantastic atmosphere.

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
U980DZtonyr, General Manager at The Admiral Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2020

Thank you for your great review! We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed February 23, 2020 via mobile

Beer is average, they don’t look after locals and service is awful. Would it hurt to smile at a customer? Then locals get thrown out without ceremony on a rugby day. Avoid at all costs, especially if you live in Whitton.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
U980DZtonyr, General Manager at The Admiral Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to pass comment . Unfortunately, as was explained to you at the time, rugby days are hugely busy and if an area has been pre reserved then we are bound to abide by the reservation. You were asked very politely...More

Reviewed February 2, 2020

Honestly.... Never enjoyed a roast dinner like this. The Yorkshire, the potatoes, the gravy... Everything... Amazing.... Only criticism... Portions are huge and I hate waste but omg just delicious.

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
220hayleyw, General Manager at The Admiral Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2020

Hi Emma...Thank you so much for joining us for Sunday lunch and for your kind words! We look forward to seeing you again soon......

Reviewed December 31, 2019

New Year evening we had absolutely terrible service, never mind that , glasses was not clean, tables was dirty, toilets had no papers, absolutely discussing,and was absolutely no management on a pub , like wild Wild West,horrible, such a lovely historical place, rotten, such a...shameMore

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?2  
Tony R, General Manager at The Admiral Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2020

I am always sad to see malicious reviews....But I will respond.....It is unfortunate that the area that you chose to sit in was actually reserved for someone else on such a busy evening and in reality this is your problem. We found you alternative seating...More

Reviewed December 13, 2019

This pub has a lovely atmosphere for lunch. If you want the vegan Sunday lunch it's not on the menu, but just ask the staff. It was delicious.

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
Tony R, General Manager at The Admiral Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words! We look forward to seeing you again soon .....

Reviewed December 6, 2019

In the area to watch a game, nothing fancy but good pub grub . We all left full and that's the aim! We will be back when the next game is on. Recommend for sure.

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Tony R, General Manager at The Admiral Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2019

Thanks very much for your kind words....Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed November 24, 2019

Had a Sunday roast. The beef was tough, the service was diabolical. All the waitress kept saying over and over was “I don’t know what’s happening in the kitchen today” they brought me another plate of beef which took another 20 minutes and was equally...inedible. Very disappointing Sunday lunch.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
tony R, General Manager at The Admiral Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2019

Sir, we always make every effort to ensure that our customers are happy with their food and in your case when you complained that you didn't like your beef we immediately replaced it with a fresh meal for you. When you demanded a refund we...More

Reviewed October 23, 2019

.Ordered from the menu, standard order . It took 65 minutes from order till it was served. No-one in the restaurant that waited for food. We asked a number of times when it would arrive, answer : large order (3 adults and 2 kids). Not...acceptable. When you paid upfront you are asked to include tip which we did. I f we go back , then it will be for drinks. (Food quality , not very good , roast beef was dry). After 50 minutes we order some small beers ,they did not offered to give us them free.More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?3  
Tony R, General Manager at The Admiral Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2019

Hi, we appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We always strive to make sure that everyone that visits us is served with an acceptable time frame and that the service is top notch. If you had to wait a little longer than...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
5,011 reviews
3.62 miles away
Travelodge London Kew Bridge
1,472 reviews
3.62 miles away
Premier Inn Sunbury (Kempton Park) hotel
1,149 reviews
3.62 miles away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Heathrow Airport
1,897 reviews
2.96 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Your Bakery
92 reviews
.11 miles away
Ralph's Wine Cellar & Delicatessen
37 reviews
.13 miles away
Caribbean Kitchen Pot
31 reviews
.07 miles away
Coffee 091
23 reviews
.04 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
World Rugby Museum
121 reviews
.74 miles away
Twickenham Stadium
1,843 reviews
.76 miles away
Twickenham Stoop
110 reviews
.67 miles away
Twickenham Fine Ales
40 reviews
.77 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
charldeanew
December 26, 2018|
Answer
Response from Admiral N | Property representative |
Hi the total cost for those items should have been £19.65. It would seem that something has gone wrong there. If you are local and want to pop in we would be more than happy to rectify for you....
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing