We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Anglers

3 Broom Road | Teddington, Middlesex, Teddington, Richmond-upon-Thames TW11 9NR, England
+44 20 8977 7475
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good33%
  • Average18%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible14%
Travelers talk about
“pie” (6 reviews)
“pudding” (6 reviews)
“riverside pub” (11 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Gastropub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
3 Broom Road | Teddington, Middlesex, Teddington, Richmond-upon-Thames TW11 9NR, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked the Anglers for a big group of friend's and kids Xmas get-together. The outside play area is super for younger and older children and the parking nearby is quite easy too. The service was fantastic. The area they reserved for us, the crackers...More

Thank albartUk
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked our work Christmas Party here for over 30 people. Ben and Reece were very helpful all the way through the booking process and the staff on the night were wonderful. Good food, and a nice relaxed atamosphere. If you're booking for a large group...More

Thank HazelM650
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

An excellent location beside the Thames and Teddington lock. Great beets on offer and a wide range of food. A large garden is superb for warmer weather. A must visit.

Thank PhilipH2201
theanglersteddington, Manager at The Anglers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the lovely review - its what we get up for ! All the best, Ben & the team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went at lunchtime today. Fairly quite. Many tables empty but most reserved long ahead Eg 90mins. We sat at one (reserved from 70mins later) to eat a meal bought, paid for and delivered, only to be confronted by the manager “Rod” who told us we...More

Thank John L
theanglersteddington, Manager at The Anglers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi John Thanks for taking the time to review. We are pleased you like some elements of the pub I'm not normally minded to not take reviews on board but I think we see the situation slightly differently. After you ordered the food for an...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went on a Friday night before England v New Zealand. Had a beer before dinner. Beer choice was good and a treat for my wife as the gin list was superb. The main meal was a disaster. Squid to start by Goodyear Tyres!! So rubbery...More

Thank George R
anglers_2014, Manager at The Anglers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi George Many thanks for taking the time to review, which makes for disappointing reading. Your feedback is appreciated, and we always take it on board & try to iron out any problems we may have. Pleased that you enjoyed some aspects of your visit,...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our lunch pit stop during our Calcutta Rescue charity walk.. although I’d a sandwich packed, others did have burgers, etc... all food going around was good.. great location right on teddington lock which accentuated the overall ambience.. so if you are walking along...More

Thank nirmalyac2016
anglers_2014, Manager at The Anglers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for the recommendation - we look forward to seeing you on your next visit - great efforts on your charity walk by the way. All the best Ben & the team

Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at the anglers, the food and service was great! I would definitely recommend to a friend. All of the staff and managers were accommodating.

2  Thank TheTipsyReviewer
anglers_2014, Manager at The Anglers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the cracking review - we had a great time too ! And £2500 raised for charity...

Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

Had a birthday here on the weekend there was about 40 of us! We had really quick service and very friendly bar staff we had the buffet and the food was amazing !!

1  Thank Tom W
anglers_2014, Manager at The Anglers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the lovely review. All the best Ben & the team

Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

Lovely pub and great place for friends and family to hang out with a playground for kids and riverside views. Sadly the food is quite bog standard and over priced as are the variety of drinks. Staff attention is quite poor when expecting table service...More

Thank nrp91x
anglers_2014, Manager at The Anglers, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review. We are really sorry that the service, food and drinks didn't live up to your expectations. Regards Ben Walton Landlord anglers@fullers.co.uk 02089777475

Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

I visited the Anglers Saturday afternoon for my friend’s birthday celebrations, I’ve got to say the service was awful, we waited 30 minutes at the bar to be served as they had no glasses and lack of staff. All the tables were dirty and full...More

2  Thank Jen200071
anglers_2014, Manager at The Anglers, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review. I believe I have covered the issues we had on the other review your group has written below. Kind regards Ben & the team

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 hotels
The Lensbury
589 reviews
.17 miles away
Travelodge London Teddington
743 reviews
.51 miles away
The Park Hotel
605 reviews
.57 miles away
The Alexander Pope
494 reviews
.96 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Fallow Deer
322 reviews
.26 miles away
The King’s Head
640 reviews
.28 miles away
The Wharf Restaurant, Bar & Grill
672 reviews
.18 miles away
Cote Brasserie - Teddington
248 reviews
.20 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Strawberry Hill House
376 reviews
.83 miles away
The Masons Arms
31 reviews
.76 miles away
Park Lane Stables
41 reviews
.70 miles away
Fara Books
12 reviews
.71 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
jennifer175
April 19, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from alexanderP-W | Reviewed this property |
Yes if you go through the side or back way.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$13 - $25
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Scenic view
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3 Broom Road | Teddington, Middlesex, Teddington, Richmond-upon-Thames TW11 9NR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Richmond-upon-Thames  >  Teddington
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8977 7475
  • E-mail
Description
Quality seafood dishes and a tranquil riverside setting puts us up among the best pubs in Teddington. Our large terrace attracts sunseekers with the promise of alfresco food and drink, while our roaring fire and playground provides a welcoming family-friendly atmosphere for all.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing