We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Goat Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery

) #22 of 22 Restaurants in Shepperton $$ - $$$ , British, Pizza
47 Upper Halliford Road, Shepperton TW17 8RX, England
+44 1932 782415
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good24%
  • Average20%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible17%
Travelers talk about
Open Now
8:00 am - 11:00 pmAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
47 Upper Halliford Road, Shepperton TW17 8RX, England
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

4 of us went had the carvery . Fine service at the bar where you pay and they give you a ticket . The food was excellent , all had different meats and all were cooked fine. Superb choice of vegetables . Overall highly recommend...More

Thank dave e
Reviewed 3 days ago

We were a party of 42 celebrating our 50th Wedding Anniversary. The service was good the food was acceptable. The house wine was very drinkable and excellent value. The bar staff were friendly and offered good service. Despite being short staffed the Manageress pulled her...More

Thank jimboyes
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was 6.15pm on Friday 16 June. My wife and I were very hungry and we found The Goat at Shepperton. We found a menu and a carvery was available at £6.99 each. I was told that we had to pre-pay and obtain a ticket...More

2  Thank aussieroy
General Manager A, Manager at The Goat Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. But as my deputy manager said we do change our carvery veg every two hours as we have to by our own company standards and for...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First of all get here early or you will not get a table. The carvery is very good and the meats on offer are beef, Turkey, gammon sometimes lamb and others. Potatoes and veg is ok. You get Yorkshire pud, stuffings and gravy. Good value...More

Thank rayrest
General Manager A, Manager at The Goat Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi This is great it lets everyone know what's going on and gives little tips that are helpful, so to keep the ball rolling can I just let all in trip advisor know that we also do a 2-4-1 deal on carveries on Monday and...More

Reviewed May 21, 2017

There is no service at this place. the manageress is ignorant .the food was put on the collection area but we were not told it was ready until about 10 minutes after. The hole experience was terrible

1  Thank colinspearing
General Manager A, Manager at The Goat Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

My deputy manager is not ignorant

Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

Went for a Sunday carvery and was very disappointed. First visit since it has changed hands and had a re-fit. Was a last minute decision and was surprised when we arrived that it was so empty and there was no wait. Staff were very friendly...More

Thank Clare R
General Manager A, Manager at The Goat Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Clare R, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. We are tied by our brand specifications and our suppliers but on the plus side...More

Reviewed May 21, 2017

I was very disappointed. I had not known that The Goat had changed hands. I have always enjoyed meals here previously. We had the carvery and thought that the food was not hot enough and also lacked flavour. I wanted a mini dessert with a...More

Thank Margaret K
General Manager A, General Manager at The Goat Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Your feedback is greatly appreciated but all our food is cooked and kept to industry standards both in storage and temperature. I understand what your saying about the cappuccino but unfortunately we have no way of accounting for the difference, so I am sorry to...More

Reviewed May 14, 2017 via mobile

Visited today and had the carvery, first time we've been and we would definitely recommend and visit again, no complaints about our carvery, Deserts were ok but but one of the deserts wasnt cold enough, other than that a nice meal in a pleasant pub.

1  Thank Paul T
General Manager A, General Manager at The Goat Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Great to hear Paul T and glad that you had a good time

Reviewed May 14, 2017 via mobile

I never normally bother with reviews .. However the service was so bad this has prompted me to write. Waited 15 mins at bar trying to order a drink then another 20 waiting to be seated for our pre booked table .. The restaurant wasn't...More

Thank huntleyjames
General Manager A, General Manager at The Goat Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Thank you for your feedback., and can assure you I shall investigate why you were kept waiting for your table as this can only be a one off, but it disturbs me nevertheless. But I wished you had gone into further detail as to why...More

Reviewed May 9, 2017

The roast on offer had been sitting around for what looked like days & tasted like it too I was there for someones meal or would have made a quick exit, also the other food, beans etc were stuck to the bottom of the pan,...More

Thank leighadaway
General Manager A, General Manager at The Goat Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Thank you for your feedback but I can assure you that our food only stays on the carvery for two hours and our meat is held well within legal standards. Yes our new method of service has caused some confusion and the reason the waitress...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Red Lion
285 reviews
.91 miles away
Cafe Capriccio
139 reviews
.88 miles away
The School of Spice
163 reviews
.99 miles away
Mumbai Square Restaurant
105 reviews
.69 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Sunbury Park Walled Garden
133 reviews
1.07 miles away
Barley Mow
16 reviews
1.11 miles away
Kidabulous
30 reviews
1.14 miles away
Everyman Cinema
266 reviews
1.42 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Pauline D
How much is sunday roast
February 21, 2017|
Answer Show all 7 answers
Response from General Manager A | Property representative |
Hi there our carvery on a sunday is £9.49 and Mon to Sat £6.49. We also have a 241 Carvery on Mondays and for the rest of the week you can have a mains and a pud for £7.49
0
Votes
Sherilyn B
Do we have to book
November 20, 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from General Manager A | Property representative |
We will always get people seated but it is advisable to book as your guaranteed your table and time. I hope this helps
0
Votes
Louise B
can you book a table on Sundays ?
March 12, 2016|
Answer Show all 7 answers
Response from AwardWinningAuthor | Reviewed this property |
Of course!
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$9 - $15
Meals
Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Television, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Bar scene, Kids, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 47 Upper Halliford Road, Shepperton TW17 8RX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Shepperton
  • Phone Number: +44 1932 782415
Description
We are proud to be the first Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery in Surrey. Serving delicious Freshly prepared Carvery roasts & hand spun Pizza's made using our fresh, daily made dough, we would love to see you soon. Working in the local area, or dropping off the kids at school, we open for Breakfast 7 days a week at 8am, with our unlimited Breakfast buffet just £4.49
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing