We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hare & Hounds

) #10 of 45 Restaurants in Isleworth $$ - $$$ , British,
Windmill Lane | Osterley, Isleworth TW7 5PR, England
+44 20 8560 5438
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good28%
  • Average15%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“hake” (3 reviews)
“pigs cheeks” (2 reviews)
“burger” (10 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Gastropub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Windmill Lane | Osterley, Isleworth TW7 5PR, England
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good menu choice, and really friendly,efficient staff/service. If you are near osterley park give this place a visit, you wont be disappointed

Thank JulesVerne777
A TripAdvisor Member
136
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice pub- restaurant good food and service and a nice place for summers evening looking forward to going back

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We called in here after a busy day on a hot sunny day. We spotted it as we drive past and it was busy with lots of people sitting outside. What a great lucky find! There was a great atmosphere and lots of outside seating...More

Thank Leyton P
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good lovely, staff friendly. We had the pork chop which was excellent. Lovely outside seating area which would allow you to sit outside in wet weather

Thank jamjar1953
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice place, friendly staff, mediocre food. The sausage and mash - Owton’s Lincolnshire Sausages, Mash, Onion Gravy was £12! Packet mashed potato, tiny amount of mediocre gravy, three very nice sausages. The side dish of Runner Beans, Fine Beans, Spring Green Cabbage & Peas was...More

Thank Sandrobear
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hare and Hound were more than helpful in hosting my husbands 40th birthday this weekend. Despite half our guests being an hour late they accommodated delaying the food. Due to the hot weather they were even happy to move our lunch party to out...More

Thank dafme
Reviewed May 10, 2017 via mobile

I have eaten here a few times with friends and my partner and I agree it is expensive but you get what you pay for. The staff are always helpful and polite. The decor is stunning and the choice of drinks is vast! I liked...More

Thank Terri J
Reviewed May 10, 2017

I used to drink in this pub a few years ago but decided that I wasn't to keen on it for whatever reason and just avoided it. I heard recently that it had been redecorated so I thought id give it a go ... I...More

Thank Hardeep N
Reviewed May 7, 2017

A good choice of dishes here for a Sunday lunch, and there is a comfortable covered garden area with tables. Service is good and helpful, and the pub seems well maintained and clean. A gratuity of almost 20% was added to our bill without asking...More

Thank Fellwalker2011
Christopher B, General Manager at The Hare & Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

FELLWALKER2011 I would like to thank you for your kind words about our service and your appreciation for our standards of cleanliness. When ordering food whilst sitting in our beer garden, it is our policy that you pay for your choice of food from our...More

Reviewed April 19, 2017

I've been here several times before & I keep telling myself NOT to come here anymore but it's close to a friend and he walks there .It's SO EXPENSIVE !!! A small Diet Coke & some Peanuts.>>>>>£5.50 !!!! And when I asked if the price...More

Thank retepsage
Christopher B, General Manager at The Hare & Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2017

Retepsage I was sorry to read of your experience. We take grate pride in the quality of food and standrads of service we adhere too. I would like to disscuss this with you further if you could afford me the oppertuniy. Kind regards Chris

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Bukhara
7 reviews
.62 miles away
Yun Kim's Restaurant
10 reviews
.78 miles away
Man Vs Food
158 reviews
.71 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Osterley Park and House - National Trust
338 reviews
.56 miles away
Syon House and Park
234 reviews
1.54 miles away
Sri Guru Singh Sabha
30 reviews
1.59 miles away
The London Apprentice - Isleworth
48 reviews
1.65 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Hare & Hounds staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$4 - $19
Cuisine
Meals
Drinks, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Validated Parking
Good for
Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Windmill Lane | Osterley, Isleworth TW7 5PR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Isleworth
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8560 5438
  • E-mail
Description
Surrounded by lush green fields, The Hare and Hounds is West London’s country pub - just minutes from the hustle and bustle of Hounslow. A beautiful old pub with a stylish interior and super outdoor space, it’s the perfect spot for fresh food or an alfresco drink.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing