We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bombay Wok

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
104-108 | Hanworth Road, Hounslow TW3 1UF, England
+44 20 8577 9087
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Tue - Sun 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 10:30 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 292: English reviews
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely place, food is good services lovely. Simply perrrfect !!!! Sapo beef perfect Wontons perfect Noodles perfect Everything perfect

Helpful?
Thank Noreen K
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Restaurant is an absolute delight. The service is spot on. The food is hot and freshly prepared. Love their cocktails. The management is so courteous. Definitely recommend to everyone. The info Chinese dishes are just superb.

Helpful?
Thank PREET O
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

Went for a dinner on bank holiday Monday2nd/jan with family & friends after reading few good reviews but it was totally disappointing. 1)Restaurant was cold with lack of heating . 2)Starters were average in taste but it took 40min to arrive on the table so we thought we can just request waitress to bring the main along but it was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hemant K
Jackson P, Manager at Bombay Wok, responded to this review

Hi hemant k. Thank you for reviewing us on trip advisor. We really regret that you had a disappointing experience. We agree we had a heating issue which has been sorted and apologies again for the service errors and food delays. Service charge is a discretionary charge which can be taken off if you wish to and its mentioned on... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2017

There was a birthday party when we visited and we didn't make a reservation so had to wait for a table to become available. I ordered a Mocktail which hit the spot. We ordered two starters to share. The starters arrived warm and were quite tasty. I ordered a chicken Manchurian for main, which again was quite tasty. The only... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Saf A
Jackson P, Manager at Bombay Wok, responded to this review

Hi Saf A, Thank you for reviewing us on trip advisor. We really happy that you really a great experience with us. Regards and thanks Malcolm Silveira More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

Nothing else to say. I am traveling a lot but living in UK , and the food made me feel like been out of the country. I really do advise you to come to this restaurant. The workers was really relax, sociable, smiling, cool and professional.

Helpful?
1 Thank EvaMa13
Jackson P, Manager at Bombay Wok, responded to this review

hi Evama 13, Thank you for reviewing us on trip advisor. We really happy that you really a great experience with us. Regards and thanks Malcolm Silveira More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

Food / Flavours were really good although portions we found were too small and slightly overpriced for what we had ordered. Parking could be an issue depending on the time of day you visit. Would visit again.

Helpful?
Thank hims90
Jackson P, Manager at Bombay Wok, responded to this review

Hi hims90, Thank you for reviewing us on trip advisor. We really happy that you really a great experience with us. we are really sorry about the parking issue as the single yellow line has just been taken off by the council. We would recommend you to try the parking opposite primark and its just a few seconds away from... More 

Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2016

Quick service, good main dishes and nice Indian tea. Enjoyed food and all dishes are well priced. Enjoyed Indian cheese dish.

Helpful?
Thank Satish R
Jackson P, Manager at Bombay Wok, responded to this review

Hi satish R, Thank you for reviewing us on trip advisor. We really happy that you really a great experience with us. Regards and thanks Malcolm Silveira More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2016

Had been to the restaurant with my wife, The startes and the main course was awesome. The staff was quick and really loved the food.

Helpful?
Thank yogesh b
Jackson P, Manager at Bombay Wok, responded to this review

Hi yogesh b, Thank you for reviewing us on trip advisor. We really happy that you really a great experience with us. Regards and thanks Malcolm Silveira More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2016

Had gone for an evening, The dishes are good and cost wise it is good, Everything seem so perfect and fine.

Helpful?
1 Thank MINAL J
Jackson P, Manager at Bombay Wok, responded to this review

Hi minal j, Thank you for reviewing us on trip advisor. We really happy that you really a great experience with us. Regards and thanks Malcolm Silveira More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2016 via mobile

I'm not a fan of places that does Chinese and Indian and fusion . This restaurant was superb , wonderful flavours , great service . Spice was just right , also full of "locals"

Helpful?
Thank ianfS9094WS
Jackson P, Manager at Bombay Wok, responded to this review

Hi ianfs9094ws, Thank you for reviewing us on trip advisor. We really happy that you really a great experience with us. Regards and thanks Malcolm Silveira More 

Travelers who viewed Bombay Wok also viewed

Hounslow, Greater London
 
Hounslow, Greater London
 
Hounslow, Greater London
Hounslow, Greater London
 

Been to Bombay Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$36
Cuisine
Chinese, Indian, Asian, Fusion
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Families with children, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 104-108 | Hanworth Road, Hounslow TW3 1UF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Hounslow
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8577 9087

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Bombay Wok and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Woking, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bombay Wok staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?