We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Gastropub
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
78
50
12
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
78
50
12
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger the pub nice traditional pub sunday lunch chunky chips marquee beer strips
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed January 10, 2020

Been a regular here travelling from Maidenhead for nearly 5 years now to enjoy good food, entertainment and drinks with friends and family. Looking forward to coming here even more often now as we are soon to be moving into the village, thus making it...our local😁 Would highly recommend!! A nice traditional pub *****More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed January 1, 2020

Went here with friends for a NYE celebration 2019 in the Marquee First you need to change your photo of the Marquee as it's very misleading. On your site it shows stylish tables and chairs with cushions on the seats The reality was a mish...mash of old tables and chairs that looked like they were from a jumble sale. Very uncomfortable The Marquee was cold and damp with the wind blowing through the gaps of the side screens..although there was some heating the full amount of heaters could not be switched on because we were told they kept blowing the electrics.. On the plus side the staff were very pleasant and the hot food supplied was very acceptableMore

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Victoria_Arms, General Manager at The Victoria Arms, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

Thank you for your review. So sorry you felt the venue was disappointing. Yes our marquee has been updated since the photographs on the website. The furniture we have out there are indoor tables and chairs instead of the heavy, iron garden furniture that we...More

Reviewed December 10, 2019

We wanted an evening in relaxed surroundings for a low key celebration when daughter passed an important exam. This fitted the bill very well. Good choice of burger (Thursday night is burger night).

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Victoria_Arms, General Manager at The Victoria Arms, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2019

Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed our burgers and a massive congratulations to your daughter!

Reviewed December 8, 2019 via mobile

What a shambles of a Sunday lunch. 1st mouthful was chewy..... I had to ask for a steak knife to cut my beef. Horrific. Even with a steak knife I couldn't cut through. DO NOT ORDER THE BEEF!!More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Victoria_Arms, General Manager at The Victoria Arms, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2019

I am really sorry about your roast beef on Sunday. We always use the same butcher and never have any issues so they are aware of the feedback you gave to us. Just a shame you felt the need to go on Trip advisor as...More

Reviewed October 31, 2019 via mobile

A group of us had booked lunch, which was served all at one time - but it could have been hotter. It also took about 40 minutes to arrive which wasn't good for those on their one hour lunch break. Great atmosphere in the pub,...and loved all the beer bottles in the eaves. But beware - if you order a burger you also get a free drink......but ONLY if you order at the same time. We weren't told this, so got our drinks first, then ordered food. We asked for the already paid for drinks to be refunded, but this 'wasn't possible'. Think it should be more obvious if there is a free drink offer which needs to be ordered with food. BEWARE!More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Victoria_Arms, General Manager at The Victoria Arms, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2019

Thank you for your review. Yes we did let your group know in advance there would be a slightly longer wait for food on that day as you could not provide a pre order and the pub would be very busy because of the half...More

Reviewed September 20, 2019 via mobile

No Bud Light, no Coors Light, in fact no light beers at all. No Coke or Diet Coke. What kind of place is this?More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?1  
Victoria_Arms, General Manager at The Victoria Arms, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2019

Hi, We are a Fuller's managed pub so we do have to stock certain beers/ brands. We sell Pepsi max and diet pepsi which are both sugar free. All of our Fever Tree flavoured tonics are light so low in sugar. In bottles we do...More

Reviewed August 24, 2019

A work colleague & I met up for dinner & all the food specials were burgers - on Thursday's, you get a burger a drink (beer/wine/soft) for £13, which is good value. The pub was busy, but luckily we'd reserved a table & were sat...near the bar. Service was very good & friendly. Although we had to wait a little while for the food to arrive, we enjoyed our pints of Asahi Dry beers while we waited. The burgers (6 different varieties on the menu?) were very good & tasty, we both had a wild boar burger & they came with a choice of chunky chips or cajun fries....it's making my mouth water writing this! This is a nice little village pub, quaint & rustic, with a good choice of real ales, lagers etc. We'll be back, probably on burger night :o)More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
Victoria_Arms, General Manager at The Victoria Arms, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2019

Thank you for your great review. Happy to hear you enjoyed our burgers! Hopefully see you again soon

Reviewed August 22, 2019

Reading the reviews and also feedback from locals I was looking forward to dinner here. Sat in the garden which may have been the first mistake...a few people having after work drinks and language left a lot to be desired ,few tables at the top...of the garden nice but also adjacent to the guys drinking at the side entrance of the pub with the swearing! Dinner was burgers and kids homemade chicken strips - make up of the burgers good but actually burger was nothing special and quite dry. Kids homemade chicken strips which I expected to be breaded / battered goujoins were slices of packaged chicken breast warmed up in some way.I did mention this to the server but they just advised this was the way it is usually served.More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
Victoria_Arms, General Manager at The Victoria Arms, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2019

So sorry you felt you had a disappointing experience. Yes our chicken strips is chicken breast cooked and cut into strips. They are definitely not packaged as our food is fresh and cooked to order. I will definitely look into making this clearer on the...More

Reviewed August 22, 2019

Nice pint of Peroni and good, friendly service. Haven’t tried the food yet but it looks decent, will be eating here soon.

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
Victoria_Arms, General Manager at The Victoria Arms, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2019

Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

A very nice pub,good food, good beer,nice garden and firendly staff. Have been to this pub a few times now and never been disappointed, only problem is only a small car park, but there is parking on the road.

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?
Victoria_Arms, General Manager at The Victoria Arms, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2019

Thank you so much for your great review.

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Coppid Beech Hotel
1,498 reviews
1.34 miles away
DoubleTree by Hilton St. Anne's Manor
2,277 reviews
1.74 miles away
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
796 reviews
1.87 miles away
Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) hotel
435 reviews
2.07 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Stag and Hounds
570 reviews
.52 miles away
Crema Coffee
69 reviews
.32 miles away
Daruchini Brasserie
118 reviews
.63 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Popes Meadow
11 reviews
.81 miles away
Top of the pots
5 reviews
1.82 miles away
Lily Hill Park
125 reviews
2.38 miles away
The Lexicon
113 reviews
2.04 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Happiness450634
January 31, 2019|
Answer
Response from Nik9691 | Reviewed this property |
Did it bother you? It didn't bother us. I've often thought about taking a working lunch at the Vic Arms. The atmosphere is lovely and the wifi is good. So why not?
0
Votes
Pat359
January 16, 2015|
Answer
Response from SpikeB_11 | Reviewed this property |
Personally, yes, I've had dogs all my life and I never bit them. ;-) As for the Victoria Arms, yes, they are too. Happy, friendly, non shouty, play nice with other dogs seem to be welcome both inside the pub and in the... More
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing