We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Washford Mill

$$ - $$$
Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Icknield Street Drive, Redditch B80 7BD, England
+44 1527 523068
Website
Sunday
Closed
Hours:
Mon - Sat 12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 369: English reviews
Redditch
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was the worst carvery I have ever had . The meat was dry and tasteless, the veg was so over cooked it was mush . Servers were like they had had their personalities removed all in all absolute waste of money . I used to love this place but will never go there again.

Helpful?
3 Thank ivan j
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hmmm.....not overly impressed with the food here. It looks like and tasted like u was left out for a while. If you ordered from the menu then there was no issues......but the carvery was not the best. Nice pub...just need to think about how they set up the carvery.

Helpful?
Thank fabio199
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went there for my birthday in March so upset with the food two men in our group eat the food. the 5 women in the party refused. had to send my starter back as was fridge cold. went up to get my lunch and it was a carvery food was so so bad as a chef food like that should... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was about a year ago but will NEVER return. My wife had roast chicken (at least that is what it was described as) and spend the next four days throwing-up. When reported to the management they suggested that it may have been something else that she ate somewhere else that caused the problem. Professional????? catering like that we can... More 

Helpful?
Thank johngun3
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here just after Christmas with friends. Arrived to find a lot of the menu items were not available which Was disappointing. We waited a little for our drinks and watched them sit on the side. Food was average and one of our company complained of a frozen chip but out of respect said nothing whilst there. When asked about... More 

Helpful?
Thank eilash
Redditch, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A large group of us had outlets Christmas meal here. Our table was ready and waiting for when we arrived, even though we were early to arrive. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food was lovely and so much choice. We had waitress service at the table and nothing seemed too much trouble. We had a fantastic day which was enjoyed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary2776
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My partner took me here for the second time for my birthday on the 9th of Decemeber, when you come into the main restaurant you always seem to wait around to be seen to a table we waited approx 10 minutes & there was hardly anybody in the restaurant & no staff to be been seen. My partner requested an... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank usedmyname
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2016

in the area there are three carvery this one is the dearest of the all paying 5.95 for the carvery. going park but mind the pot hole, friendly staff, I found the chef a bit tight with the meat and the veg was not very hot. would I go back well only if things change

Helpful?
Thank wiss j
Tony H, General Manager at Washford Mill, responded to this review

Hi Wiss our Staff should be doing check backs when you dine with us , if vegetables were cold we would of quite happily refreshed the carvery , we do probe (temp check) our carvery frequently and act accordingly As for the pot holes we are being refurbished in the near future and will be sorted Thanks for your review More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2016

Visited here with my 2 sisters in November. We were early and it was midweek so not really busy. We chose the carvery lunch which offered a selection of nicely cooked vegetables and roast beef, pork, turkey and lamb . Delicious. They have masses of seating in various sections of this interesting building. You can see the old mill wheel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Malcolm G
Tony H, General Manager at Washford Mill, responded to this review

Hi Malcom Thanks for the review, im glad you enjoyed you visit More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2016

Visited yesterday for a carvery. Unfortunately the carvery wasn't on due to a power cut. Opted for a bar meal & wished we hadn't. Meals are not overpriced but portions are really small. Meal was cold & peas were undercooked. Bar prices are extortionate. Staff are not over friendly. Place was cold as no one knew how to light the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank weblet1
Tony H, General Manager at Washford Mill, responded to this review

sorry you didn't enjoy your visit as you mentioned we did have a power failure that closed the pub that day , and I'm afraid you caught us on the back foot , as for our prices I believe we are reasonably priced Regards Tony More 

Travelers who viewed Washford Mill also viewed

Redditch, Worcestershire
Redditch, Worcestershire
 
Redditch, Worcestershire
Redditch, Worcestershire
 

Been to Washford Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$6 - $18
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Open Hours
Monday
12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Icknield Street Drive, Redditch B80 7BD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Worcestershire  >  Redditch
  • Phone Number: +44 1527 523068
Description
The old water mill on the river Arrow has been converted into a modern pub and restaurant serving quality food in a relaxed and friendly environment. We are proud to serve a Great British Carvery with a daily selection of Red Tractor assured meats and fresh, seasonal vegetables.

Join us in our delightful informal restaurant for a delicious daily carvery or choose from our superb menu. Alternatively just pop into our riverside bar and terrace to enjoy a local ale with friend

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Washford Mill and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
4 months ago
11 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Washford Mill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?