We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Land Oak

Birmingham Road, Kidderminster DY10 2SA, England
+44 1562 740123
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good27%
  • Average24%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible15%
Travelers talk about
“scampi” (4 reviews)
“ice cream” (6 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 PM - 10:30 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Birmingham Road, Kidderminster DY10 2SA, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Food poor, service poor, walked out after main course and then had an argument over the bill which in my opinion was overpriced even at 2 for 1. Very overrated and poor value for moneyMore

Thank Dave C
Kaiobi, Manager at Land Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Were sorry to of let you down, we was shorter on staff numbers due to the snow but we was not aware that we had let any one down that evening, were sorry you walked out and then had an argument. We would like to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came here for an evening meal on a Saturday night. There were good tables available for a group of four. The menu choices were excellent and there was an especially good range of food for those with special dietary requirements (we had one vegetarian and...More

Thank KMLee1987
Kaiobi, Manager at Land Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We thank you for your honest and kind review and we strive to carring on with good food and great service

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really wouldn’t bother going... the meals are poor quality and service is awful. Toilets are dirty and smell

Thank sarah o
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

Popped in for tea with the wife it was really good. Two steaks and a bottle of wine for £20 on a Thursday the steak was perfectly cooked. The wine sauce was really good to compliment it. The staff couldn’t do any more and the...More

Thank Ilovefoodalot2
Kaiobi, Manager at Land Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We thank you for your review and look forward to see you in the future Regards Paul

Reviewed November 2, 2017

Found that staff were friendly and very welcoming, however food was very poor. Salad on plate was old and out of date, and the meal it self was like a cheap microwave meal. will not be going back.More

Thank DAWN E
Kaiobi, Manager at Land Oak, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2017

Dear Dawn We would like to find out more about your experiance so we can correct this for future guests. We was wondering what meal you had so we can look into this further and we also was concered were you got the infomation that...More

Reviewed October 30, 2017

The service and good were good only fault was inconsiderate people vaping inside even though there are signs clearly stating No vaping / smoking.

Thank Angela P
Kaiobi, Manager at Land Oak, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Thank you for your kind review,

Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

My family and I had a perfect day at West Midlands Safari Park and thought we would eat here for a third time. We arrived to a scene of dirty tables, and over heard staff moaning about receiving a small tip! We ordered our meals...More

Thank Andrew A
Kaiobi, Manager at Land Oak, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Dear sir Thank you for your review, your review seems very unlike us as we pride ourself in service and standards, so i would like to apologise for this., we do aime to get the food served to our customers withing 5-15 mins of ordering....More

Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

We dropped in on our way home for lunch and were really impressed not only with the choice of food but also the quality. Really gorgeous tasty food and fabulous service. The girl serving us was friendly, helpful and very attentive. Will definitely return

Thank Tweetiepiecat
Kaiobi, Manager at Land Oak, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

We thank you for your comments and i will be sure to pass them on to my team Regards Paul

Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

Visited for dinner on Sunday 16th October Was told to take a seat when I asked if it was possible to have a meal and was told someone will be over in a minute to take our drinks order After 10 mins or so some...More

1  Thank Ada P
Kaiobi, Manager at Land Oak, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Were sorry to hear this and would like to hear more, please leave your contact details and one of our management team will contact you and try to put this right for future customers

Reviewed October 16, 2017

went to the land oak for the first time for a few years and got a pleasant surprise the decor was excelent the staff was very friendly and the food was excelent so it was worth a visit and i will be going back again

Thank john b
Kaiobi, Manager at Land Oak, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Thank you were glad we impressed you, our new menu is a real winner. Regards Paul

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
La Petite Gare
222 reviews
.60 miles away
The Station Inn
301 reviews
.63 miles away
Sher-E-Punjab
459 reviews
.63 miles away
Severn Valley railway
132 reviews
.64 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Severn Valley Railway
1,929 reviews
.67 miles away
Museum of Carpet
134 reviews
.79 miles away
Kidderminster Railway Museum
38 reviews
.63 miles away
Hodgehill
18 reviews
.93 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Caroline B
March 5, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Kaiobi | Property representative |
Hi As were a food outlet im afraid that only guide dogs are welcome inside. But for the lighter nights just around the corner all freindly dogs are welcome at our beer garden and patio. Regards Land Oak
0
Votes
duchess68
February 2, 2017|
Answer
Response from Kaiobi | Property representative |
You can add a jacket to any meal Regards Land oak
1
Vote
singingshutters
July 16, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from | Reviewed this property |
They start serving meals at 12pm until 9.00 I believe.The best time to go is between 12pm-2pm when it is normally quieter and the staff are not overworked as the evenings can get incredibly busy.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Parking Available
Good for
Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Birmingham Road, Kidderminster DY10 2SA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Worcestershire  >  Kidderminster
  • Phone Number: +44 1562 740123
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing