We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Not Your Average Joe's

Reserve a Table
Mon, 12/17
8:00 PM
2
37
All photos (37)

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2016 - 2017 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

Menu

Glass $8.5
Pitcher $18.0
Sparkling Fireside Sangria
tito's hand-made vodka, spiced rum, house-made cranberry puree, pinot grigio and cranberry juice, topped with cava
$10.0
Gingerbread Martini
celebrate the season with a blend of tito's hand-made vodka, bailey's and house made ginger simple syrup, rimmed with an almond biscotti crumb
Bowl $7.5
Braised Beef & French Onion Soup
house-made with braised beef, onions and barley with focaccia croutons, melted asiago and fontina cheeses
$10.5
Warm Winter Harvest Salad
crisp apples, crumbled goat cheese, winter squash, mixed greens, shaved red cabbage and toasted pumpkin seeds tossed in a warm brown butter vinaigrette
PRICE RANGE
$21-$30
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
CUISINES
American, Bar, Contemporary
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
98
100
45
16
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
98
100
45
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jambalaya bread waldorf salad burger spaghetti squash salmon oysters fries key lime pie wings gluten free menu dipping sauce olive oil buck a shuck open kitchen nice portions were seated immediately
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 265 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2018

The food at this restaurant was great, and our server was attentive to our needs. I was a little too dressed up, as most everyone was wearing jeans or shorts - very casual atmosphere. Would definitely go back to eat there again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Gigglechip
Reviewed October 19, 2018

As their name suggest, this restaurant is not average. Its a gem we discovered when traveling back to our college homecoming. We visited on Saturday October 13, 2018 and the place was packed. I highly suggest calling ahead for weekend reservations. We dined on sea...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank DuaneRVA
JimmieB95, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Hello Duane, I am so very pleased that you found us and even happier that you enjoyed your meals and had great service. I am going to make sure that Autumn is recognized by her General Manager for a job well done. We'll be looking...More

Reviewed October 16, 2018

We needed a good meal close to home after an event in Center City and this place was perfect. The food was fine and we appreciated the notice at the entrance..It is Wine Wednesday. We had just looked at the poor but expensive wine list...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank CaptMakai
JimmieB95, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Hello - Glad you found us and even happier that you enjoyed everything. You have to admit - the half-priced wines are an amazing deal! Come on back and see us again real soon. Jimmie

Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Went there on a recommendation from a friend and did not disappoint, very large selection from seafood to steaks and burgers!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank karl a
JimmieB95, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Thanks Karl - I am glad you enjoyed everything and I hope that you'll come back and see us again real soon

Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

The appetizer of bread and the garlic spread - the best! The food is really homemade and delicious. The service always impeccable. This is a great spot and should not miss if you are in the area

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Mike54BU
JimmieB95, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Hi Mike, I am so pleased that you have always enjoyed dining with us and I hope that we'll be seeing you again real soon.

Reviewed September 17, 2018

We enjoyed the food a lot and service was good. We were there with a photography group of about 25 - 20 people.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank craysnancy
JimmieB95, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Hi there - Glad you enjoyed everything. I hope that we'll be seeing you again real soon

Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

I’m happy to be writing a good review. The Waldorf salad was the best I’ve had in over a year. It’s a great salad. Finally the management listened and the dressing was not watered down. Thank you!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Cadbo
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

The best bar tenders, drink specials, shrimp, wings, oysters for buck a shuck and other tasty happy hour appetizers! Nice atmosphere! Why cook!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Travelingstar7
Jimmie B, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thanks so much for your awesome review - I hope that we'll be seeing you again real soon

Reviewed August 20, 2018

We met family for dinner on a Saturday at 6:00, so early. We had called for a reservation and it was honored on time. Sat in a booth which ended up being really uncomfortable, something with the seat and back position, and two of us...More

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank klausperch
Jimmie B, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Hello, While I am glad that you enjoyed your visit for the most part, I am disappointed that everything was not quite up to par for you. I am hoping that you'll stop back in and allow us to really wow you.

Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

Met friends for a “catch up dinner” and should have gone somewhere else. Dinner started out fine with great foccia bread to dip into oil & cheese. The four meals came out fairly quick. Three enjoyed their meal two salmon and one shrimp. The fourth...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jeanklein K
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Peri F
April 28, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Shefel50 | Reviewed this property |
The best thing to do is contact the restaurant. I know that the restaurant can accommodate a group that large and reservations can be made. I found the staff very helpful, so that would be my suggestion to you.
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing