We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 8/10
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Special Diets
Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
CUISINES
American, Seafood, Bar, Pub
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Table Service, Highchairs Available
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
39
37
14
11
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
39
37
14
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood crab cakes swordfish soup many years rewards program saturday night clams casino great drinks the main dining room two couples holiday season fireplace desert kim servers reunion
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff is friendly and attentive and food is delicious especially crab white pizza !A new addition to the menu! All their food is amazing

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 5, 2020

As always it was a very pleasant visit, we had our girl Jennifer who is the very best, great steamed clams one of our favorites and needed doggie bags to go. can't think of a thing that needs improvement.

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed February 19, 2020

Went to the Buck Hotel for a friends dinner birthday and party afterward. I don't know who picked this place but a huge Thank You as it was awesome. The food and the drinks were Delicious and well presented. The staff was so great and...More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 7, 2020 via mobile

Placed our order for pick up 30 minutes to get there w rush hour traffic. Paid for the order drove home 30 minutes again. Opened up the bag and found that they got scallops right. Plus fries that I did not order. The rest of...More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
E7823QHbrianr, Owner at The Buck Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2020

Hello, I am sorry to hear about your experience. Please contact us at info@thebuckhotel.com so we can further look into and discuss the situation. Thank you.

Reviewed December 14, 2019 via mobile

Waiting for a reception to begin. The won't let anyone in before the time the7 reception is suppose to start, so they sent everyone to the bar, even the wedding party. The bar was very attentive. Condo's to the bar tenders!

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed December 9, 2019

The ambiance for our dinner was special as were seated by the fireplace. The dining room was decorated for the xmas holiday season which made it even nicer. The food was good. Tho, after reading a review or too, I'm inclined to agree that they...More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed December 5, 2019

We liked everything about our recent visit to "THE BUCK" from the time that Kim greeted and seated us, and Jenifer treated us to the great food and drinks, we took home doggie bags and some great deserts too ! Thank You to The Buck...More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed November 21, 2019 via mobile

We decided to try the Buck for happy hour on Wednesday, their oyster night. The Saint James River buck a shuck oysters were fresh and delicious. The happy hour menu, most at seven dollars each was a short list but all were delicious. Our family...More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed November 15, 2019 via mobile

We have been coming here to eat since they opened up after moving out of Philadelphia. Within the past two years we noticed the quality of the food was declining. In particular, our last several visits have proven to be a great disappointment. The macaroni...More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Brian R, Manager at The Buck Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2019

Hi Kathy, While we are happy to hear that you have previously loved dining at our restaurant, we are dismayed that you were met with disappointment this time around. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the menu items that were served...More

Reviewed November 6, 2019 via mobile

I ordered the broiled scallops!!! Fabulous!! My husband had broiled shrimp with crab meat!! A great place for couples or family!! Our waitress was wonderful!!

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?1  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County
698 reviews
1.63 miles away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose
277 reviews
2.33 miles away
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
1,466 reviews
2.48 miles away
Comfort Inn Trevose
153 reviews
2.53 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Samarkand Restaurant
100 reviews
.09 miles away
Lamberti's Cucina
53 reviews
.19 miles away
Suburban Diner Restaurant
97 reviews
.28 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
The Brownsville Antique Center
6 reviews
1.53 miles away
Churchville Nature Center
13 reviews
2.36 miles away
Steam
34 reviews
2.60 miles away
Bury The Hatchet Bensalem - Axe Throwing
720 reviews
2.98 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Joseph M
July 13, 2015|
Answer
Response from Garret B | Reviewed this property |
I was there a long time ago. They could have some changes made.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing