We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Pheasant Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
763 River Rd, Erwinna, PA 18920-9254 (Dark Hollow Road)
+1 610-294-9595
Website
Today
5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
3:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Wed - Thu 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Fri - Sat 5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 132: English reviews
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2015

It was a special anniversary night and we had hoped to have a special night. It didn't happen at the Golden Pheasant. It started off well because the place is beautiful and light poured in and bathed the place with brightness. However, the service was very poor. Between the drinks and appetizers, we waited forty minutes. For dinner, we waited... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jean H
Mechanicsville, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Food very expensive..NOT that good..however we were "rushed" by having plates taken away BEFORE everyone was done....VERY annoying and UNPROFESSIONAL...takes to manager next day but just gave EXCUSES...do NOT want to hear that...too many other restaurants in area that are better and have MUCH more atmosphere....will NOT go back here.

Helpful?
Thank Dan L
B M, Manager at Golden Pheasant Inn, responded to this review

We apologize again that you felt rushed. As we discussed on the telephone, the waitperson that cleared your wife's plate was training and it is NOT our policy to clear plates until the entire table is finished. Details matter to us and we work hard to do everything we can to ensure that our guests have a good experience. We... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
152 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2015

Beautiful views, convenient location, absolute peace and privacy in the mornings and late night are only part of why this grand old inn is the perfect place for a weekend along the Delaware River. Short easy drives to New Hope, Lambertville, Frenchtown and even up to the Delaware Water Gap and Easton for those who choose to explore. But even... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott_A_Drake
Lower Gwynedd, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
162 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2015

Interesting menu (without being overly trendy) sourced from local farms. I'd recommend requesting an outside table along the canal. Quiet, shaded dining area with nice lighting after dark. Service was friendly and there when you needed it. If you are the more adventurous type, the canal bike trail is adjacent to the dining area. Great destination for lunch if you're... More 

Helpful?
Thank TeamRoadKill
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
281 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience here last night. It was a warm humid night so we chose to sit inside. We sat in their atrium area. Maria was our waitress. The service was excellent and the recommendations from the wine to the appetizers to the dinner were spot on. The food was very fresh and it made a huge difference.... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsBookman
PA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2015

This place is classy and tasteful. Staff is friendly and accommodating. The architecture, interior design and landscaping are upscale and welcoming. Traditional but with a fresh flair -- not at all stuffy. We ate on the porch, which has a roof covering and is open to the air, with view of river. Ordered from both the tavern and main menu.... More 

Helpful?
Thank RiversideLady
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
182 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2015 via mobile

This was a surprise dinner for me for my birthday. It was a very enjoyable evening. Our server was knowledgeable and guided us in our selections. Delicious food using interesting ingredients. A delicious octopus starter (loved the sea beans) as well as the onion and duck confit Flatbread was shared. Very yummy. I had the special softshell crab entre (delish)... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank judy U
PA
Level Contributor
239 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2015

We had been here about 10 years ago and it was a real snooze, so I had trepidations about our friends making reservations for the four of us for dinner. What a surprise. This is not the old Golden Pheasant. It has been completely re-done and the food, oh the food was so extremely good. You have to remember where... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wandaMPa
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2015 via mobile

The Golden Pheasant Inn truly impressed me. I absolutely loved the assorted artisan goat cheese platter, as it was paired with honey and walnuts which just added to its charm. Also, the Lancaster County Porterhouse Steak was cooked to perfection. Will definitely be back soon.

Helpful?
Thank Tara T
Stockton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2015

We took relatives from Europe here for Sunday brunch. The atmospher could not be more pleasant. The wait staff was very attentive but I have to say that the food, while decent, was not great.

Helpful?
Thank Leslie B

Travelers who viewed Golden Pheasant Inn also viewed

 
New Hope, Bucks County
 

Been to Golden Pheasant Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$31 - $50
Cuisine
American, French, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 3:00 pm
3:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Thursday
5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 763 River Rd, Erwinna, PA 18920-9254
    (Dark Hollow Road)
  • Location: United States  >  Pennsylvania (PA)  >  Bucks County  >  Erwinna
  • Phone Number: +1 610-294-9595

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Golden Pheasant Inn and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Pheasant Inn staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?