We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Saw Blade Buffet

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
3201 Tremont Avenue, North Bend, OR 97459
15417568800
Wednesday
Closed
Hours:
Mon - Tue 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
Midlands
Level Contributor
335 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

You will have to queue to wait to get into the buffet as its very popular. The staff are good and will serve you drinks at the table (don't forget to tip, as you have already paid for the buffet at this point), food was good and a reasonable choice. If you are staying at the casino its the best... More 

Helpful?
Thank TeamWard
GregoryDuerfeldt, Director of Food and Beverage at Saw Blade Buffet, responded to this review

TeamWard, Thank you for the great review! I love reading comments about our awesome staff! We look forward to serving you again in the future. Gregory Duerfeldt More 

North Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Different nights, different selections! Sunday brunch is the best, though Monday night basic american food is delicious.

Helpful?
Thank Graham C
GregoryDuerfeldt, Director of Food and Beverage at Saw Blade Buffet, responded to this review

Graham C, Thank you! We love getting feedback from everyone but when a local (who knows what else is available in the area) says we’re the best it means a lot. The buffet program will continue into the fall with a few minor changes. Gregory Duerfeldt More 

Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were very excited to see the Buffet back on Friday nights, all though on the small side the food was good, we really enjoyed the prime rib but felt it was a bit on the rare side, the flavor was great though. Our drink server was very friendly

Helpful?
Thank Amy R
GregoryDuerfeldt, Director of Food and Beverage at Saw Blade Buffet, responded to this review

Dear Amy R, Thank you for the good review. The staff and I appreciate your feedback. We plan on continuing buffet service on Friday nights after summer ends. In the near future a self-serve drink station will be added as well. Gregory Duerfeldt More 

Covelo, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have reviewed the Saw Blade before and I have never had a bad experience. We eat here every time we stay at the RV park. Food is always good and fresh. Our server was the greatest. Looking forward to our next visit.

Helpful?
Thank bobheidi
GregoryDuerfeldt, Director of Food and Beverage at Saw Blade Buffet, responded to this review

Dear BobHeidi, Thank you for another great review and thank you for returning to the Bay Area! We look forward to serving you again! Gregory Duerfeldt More 

Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

This buffet was amazing. Fresh food and a low price. The best buffet I have ever been to! We all left full and happy. Staff was attentive and very friendly. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank vvincentmunoz
GregoryDuerfeldt, Director of Food and Beverage at Saw Blade Buffet, responded to this review

Dear Vvincentmunoz: Thank you for another great review! I’m glad you had a good stay with us at the Mill Casino. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Gregory D. Duerfeldt More 

Coos Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

I have just written a dismal review on the Mill's other " fine dining " establishment, so there is little more I can say about this one. Suffice to say that, by taking the sum of Plankhouse's many and varied failures minus the square root of just how hungry you must have been to choose a buffet in the first... More 

Helpful?
Thank Madeline C
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

We ate at the Mill Casino Buffet. Some things were good, some just blah. Peel and eat shrimp, smoked salmon cheeks, and chocolate ganache cake were good. Sweet and sour pork loin and a few other entrees were just ok. It took a long time to get seated which was puzzling since there was just a few people in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 19Happycamper58
GregoryDuerfeldt, Director of Food and Beverage at Saw Blade Buffet, responded to this review

Dear 19Happycamper58, I’m glad you found things on the buffet that you liked. I’m sorry it took a long time to get you seated. The room fills up quickly after opening then clears out all at once. It can look empty to the next people seated, who have been waiting. I’m sure that was the case here. We have a... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Food is excellent and the choices are many.clean,the staff is very helpful and we always eat there went staying at the rv park

Helpful?
Thank Neil F
GregoryDuerfeldt, Director of Food and Beverage at Saw Blade Buffet, responded to this review

Neil, Thank you for another great review. We very much appreciate it. Sincerely, Gregory Duerfeldt More 

Patterson, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

It's rare that I'm ever excited to go to a buffet, but the rest of the family wanted to go, so I agreed. This particular buffet is the perfect example of why I don't frequent these places. For dinner the cost was $21.99 per person which as buffets go is average to slightly high, especially when you take into account... More 

Helpful?
Thank principal911
GregoryDuerfeldt, Director of Food and Beverage at Saw Blade Buffet, responded to this review

Dear Principal 911: We are glad that you enjoyed the prime rib. We will certainly work on the food issues you mentioned. I hope the Saw Blade team has a chance to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Gregory Duerfeldt More 

Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Apparently I had a bad night at the buffet. Everyone's review's are good. Mine was not! Small selection and most importantly, the food was terrible. No exaggeration here, the best thing was the ice tea and the packaged ice cream sandwich. I will not be back and try at your own risk! You have been warned.

Helpful?
Thank jeffrX7689WG
GregoryDuerfeldt, Director of Food and Beverage at Saw Blade Buffet, responded to this review

Dear JeffrX7689WG We do normally get a lot of positive feedback about our buffets; I’m so sorry to hear that we did not live up to our standards the evening that you were here. I would greatly appreciate it if you would be so kind as to email me to let me know which of our buffets you attended so... More 

Travelers who viewed Saw Blade Buffet also viewed

North Bend, Oregon Coast
North Bend, Oregon Coast
 
North Bend, Oregon Coast
North Bend, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Saw Blade Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Cuisine
American
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Buffet, Serves Alcohol
Open Hours
Monday
4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3201 Tremont Avenue, North Bend, OR 97459
  • Location: United States  >  Oregon (OR)  >  Oregon Coast  >  North Bend
  • Phone Number: 15417568800

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Saw Blade Buffet staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?