We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fish Peddler's Market

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2016, 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$8 - $14
CUISINES
Seafood, Soups, American
Meals
Lunch

Location and contact

Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
60
29
15
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
60
29
15
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shrimp fresh seafood crab melt chowder half crab crab cocktail salad bought fresh newport bay oregon coast processing chips
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 114 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

We always stop and get Clam Chowder to go and some shrimp to take back to our condo AND to freeze and take home. It's the best. Nothing like a shrimp salad with Clam Chowder and garlic bread for dinner! Clam Chowder is thick and...More

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank mommeknees
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Bought fresh crab. Amazing taste and very fresh. Definitely will come back again. Best time during off tourist season when less crowded. Lot of different seafood choices.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank magicjinx
Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

Best chowder on Bay!!!!! Crab melt was spectacular, big enough to share with son.... Popcorn shrimp was great as well... best seafood we have had on trip.... Pictured is my half of crab melt....

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank wazzumikes
Reviewed January 16, 2019 via mobile

The service was the only bright spot in an otherwise dismal dining experience at this restaurant on Sunday. The chowder had practically no clams, big balls of dough to fill the bowl, the prawns were over breaded, the cocktail sauce was watered down and the...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank FoodguyOR
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

Rented a condo so purchased bowls of clam chowder and shrimp for salads to take back to condo for dinner. Excellent! Price was reasonable! Service excellent.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank mommeknees
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Very nice seafood market, with a very nice selection of smoked fish, fresh seafood and a very casual place to eat. The ladies behing the service counter are often too busy chatting than paying attention to customers; being that they're the waitstaff for the dining...More

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank 451dennisy
Rachelle R, Manager at Fish Peddler's Market, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

We are glad you enjoyed our market. Our tips are shared evenly across the restaurant & counter.

Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Steer clear! Sadly our experience at the Fish Peddler was the worst fish and chips ever on the Oregon Coast. My boyfriend and I have done mystery shopping and restaurant reviews. The seafood market section smelled fresh and they have a viewing area that you...More

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Shary B
Rachelle R, Manager at Fish Peddler's Market, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

We belong to the fish plant here in Newport, and we get our fish filleted fresh daily. This particular batch of fish were smaller fillets then we usually get, but we did the best we could with what we had. We do not do any...More

Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

We were a table of eight....orders of chowder, fish and chips, crab melts, and shrimp. The staff handled our party efficiently, answered our questions, and were very cheerful on a very busy day. The food was outstanding, will definitely visit again!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank chrissS2158TM
Rachelle R, Manager at Fish Peddler's Market, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

We are happy you enjoyed your experience. Thank you

Reviewed August 6, 2018

Seafood was fresh, Service was good, most items are fried. Good place for a quick bite and you can watch shrimp being cleaned in the work area behind the restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Connie C
Reviewed August 3, 2018

wife had half crab,i had open faced crab melt, ooo what a meal for lunch, must say though the chowder wasn't our fave,but the meal was great any how.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank dabud69
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 25 nearby hotels
Money Saver Motel
81 reviews
.33 miles away
Days Inn by Wyndham Newport OR
374 reviews
.33 miles away
Newport Bay Motel
45 reviews
.35 miles away
Econo Lodge
168 reviews
.36 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 126 nearby restaurants
Sharks Seafood Bar & Steamer Co.
351 reviews
.19 miles away
The Coffee House
318 reviews
.23 miles away
Clearwater Restaurant
418 reviews
.13 miles away
Ocean Bleu Seafoods at Gino's
672 reviews
.14 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 84 nearby attractions
Newport's Historic Bayfront
1,362 reviews
.06 miles away
Newport Bay Fishing Pier
58 reviews
.10 miles away
Newport Farmer's Market
31 reviews
.36 miles away
Pacific Maritime and Heritage Center
36 reviews
.39 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Fish Peddler's Market staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing