We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travelers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
American, Wine Bar
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveler rating
324
90
25
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
324
90
25
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flatbread cheesecake soup halibut prime rib burger wine bar nice wine meet friends grant's pass special occasion great food and service great lunch appetizers beth gp
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago

The food is over priced and soso. I would never go back. None of the food was worth the price and the crowd were stuffy people. Not sure why. I guess maybe the best good available in Grants Pass.

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed January 27, 2020

They have a 6-seat bar, wine room and able seated area for waiting. We sat at a high top table and had Kiana as our waitress. She was fully informed about how the meals were prepared, served, taste and delivered the information with a bubbly...More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
TheTwistedCork, Owner at The Twisted Cork, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2020

Thank you for joining us and the review! We appreciate it all and look forward to your next visit!

Reviewed November 6, 2019

We've been there several times this year and never disappointed. The Menu is always very healthy with a few Vegan dishes thrown in. Their wine list is great and very reasonable. This is our go to restaurant when out of town guests show up.

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
TheTwistedCork, Front Office Manager at The Twisted Cork, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2019

Thank you for the review! We love out of town guests just as much as our local guests! :)

Reviewed October 21, 2019

The food was a disappointment. I ordered the stuffed chicken and garlic mashed potatoes. It was not served correctly. On the return, the plate was correct. However, there was some kind of juice that drowned all my food. The stuffed chicken appeared to have one...More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed October 21, 2019 via mobile

We always have a consistently good meal here . I would like their port selection to be more extensive ..( a tawny maybe ?) But service is always great abd food fresh .

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
TheTwistedCork, General Manager at The Twisted Cork, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2019

Thank you for the review! We have now added a tawny port!

Reviewed October 8, 2019

The dining is superb and there is a wine for everyone. Save room for the desserts especially the salted caramel cake!

Date of visit: March 2019
Helpful?
TheTwistedCork, General Manager at The Twisted Cork, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2019

Thank you for the review! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed October 8, 2019 via mobile

We recently had lunch here. The menu is inspired and varied. My husband had the best burger a restaurant could create, The ingredients were fresh not overcooked. We enjoyed lovely very fresh salads and my Thai clams were generously portioned in a basil curry broth....More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
TheTwistedCork, General Manager at The Twisted Cork, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2019

Thank you so very much for the review! We hope you join us again soon!

Reviewed September 9, 2019

My sisters and I visited the Twisted Cork to celebrate a birthday. We found the Twisted Cork to be a fun and inviting establishment. We started with fruit-infused sparkling wine as we perused the menu. From there we had some delicious appetizers - you must...More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
TheTwistedCork, General Manager at The Twisted Cork, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Sister time is the best time! Thank you for dining with us and for this lovely review!

Reviewed August 26, 2019

The Twisted Cork is a gem of a restaurant. The grilled salmon salad and cheesy bread were outstanding. Service was also excellent. Nice wine options including flights.

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
TheTwistedCork, General Manager at The Twisted Cork, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

We appreciate your review and look forward to you next visit with us!

Reviewed August 16, 2019 via mobile

This is a lovely restaurant with a fabulous menu. It was easy to find vegan choices and the meals were sumptuous. Waiting room was comfy and staff was very efficient and attentive. Located in the historic downtown, it’s close to hotels. It was fully booked,...More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
TheTwistedCork, General Manager at The Twisted Cork, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

We are so glad you chose to dine with us! Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again one day in your travels!

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Knight's Inn Motel
86 reviews
.08 miles away
Discovery Inn
35 reviews
.32 miles away
The Lodge at Riverside
743 reviews
.54 miles away
Riverside Inn
656 reviews
.60 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Gtanos
124 reviews
.10 miles away
The Laughing Clam
284 reviews
.03 miles away
Taqueria Mexico
95 reviews
.07 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
The Glass Forge
272 reviews
.21 miles away
Riverside Park
170 reviews
.67 miles away
Grants Pass Museum of Art
28 reviews
.11 miles away
Grants Pass Caveman
31 reviews
.94 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
GOJStockport_England
August 15, 2015|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from bcpaula | Reviewed this property |
Yes, you can make reservations in advance.
0
Votes
BeeKind2all
February 15, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Xena1us | Reviewed this property |
They can accommodate 15 easy.
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing