We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sebastian's Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Claimed
About
Located just steps away from the beach in Brookings, OR is Sebastian's Bar & Grill, a family-owned and operated restaurant that specializes in using locally-sourced seafood for breakfast, lunch, and dinner entrees. Our halibut fish and chips and hand cut prime rib are two of our most popular items, but those are just the tip of the iceberg for what Sebastian's has to offer! We're open bright and early daily for breakfast, which includes a nice mix of traditional and unique meals that are palate pleasing and generously portioned. Our lunch menu is served weekdays from 11:00 AM to 3:00 PM and includes everything from crab stuffed mushrooms to a classic club sandwich. Our dinner menu includes pasta
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
CUISINES
Seafood, American
FEATURES
Reservations
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveler rating
92
106
83
51
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
92
106
83
51
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood clams nice view of the ocean parking lot lounge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 374 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

We have been here a couple times before and the food has been very “cafeteria like” but this time we were tired after driving and had just finished checking in at our hotel. We decided to give it another go. The place was very empty...More

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank V4076BRloril
Reviewed November 30, 2017 via mobile

I ordered the king salmon and was rewarded with the worst salmon I have ever tasted. Fortunately, the meal came with tartar sauce, so I was able to choke down the fish. Service was friendly but poor. I had to fill my own water glass....More

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank lukez401
Reviewed November 27, 2017

Was not impressed with food or service. I had the Shrimp/Fish Alfredo Combo. There was no fish and bery little shrimp. Waitress served our food and never returned.More

Date of visit: November 2017
2  Thank Connie L
Debbie E, Owner at Sebastian's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

It's great that you could stop in, Connie, but I'm disappointed your dishes and our service left more to be desired. While we never want to be making mistakes like this, I invite you to speak up next time if your plate fails to meet...More

Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

Good seafood and service. I’ve ate here several times throughout the years and have always had good experiences.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank Nick V
Debbie E, Owner at Sebastian's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Nick, I'm happy to hear that you enjoy dining with us! Thanks for the great review -- drop back in soon. All the best, Debbie, Owner

Reviewed November 17, 2017 via mobile

We had crab melt and chowder. Excellent. Service was very nice also. Our table had a nice view of the ocean.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank janith w
Debbie E, Owner at Sebastian's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Janith, I'm happy to hear you had a great time with us! Thanks for the great review -- drop back in for some more chowder soon. All the best, Debbie, Owner

Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

We made the unfortunate mistake of eating here last month. OK It's a tourist trap I get it but the service was terrible and the food was very blah to top it off it is way overpriced. Terrible wine selection, overcooked steak, boiled veggies yuk!!!

Date of visit: November 2017
2  Thank TexieraL
Debbie E, Owner at Sebastian's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

I'm sorry to hear you could've had a better visit to our place. Customer service is very important to us. We'll be looking into this to see what we could've done better. We do hope you'll give us another chance soon. Best, Debbie, Owner

Reviewed November 1, 2017

Just driving around the harbor and at the very end, here was a restaurant. Great food and relaxing atmosphere. Look for it and you will have a great meal.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank David T
Debbie E, Owner at Sebastian's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

David, I'm happy to hear you enjoy our place so much! Thanks a ton for your great review -- swing back in to see us again soon. All the best, Debbie, Owner

Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile

Food was really good. Unfortunately the service is not that wonderful. Waitress was very rude and short when it came to answering questions. Slammed our food on the table and not once set What we ordered in front of us. He got my plate I...More

Date of visit: November 2017
2  Thank 663tamaraa
Debbie E, Owner at Sebastian's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Tamara, I'm very sorry to hear this. Service like that isn't what we're about here at all. Would you mind giving us a call to tell us more at (541) 469-6006? Talk soon, Debbie, Owner

Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

We have were looking for a light dinner. Walked over from our hotel. We were seated right away. Our waitress was very funny. She was also helpful in finding the right amount of food for us. We had the fresh made clam chowder and shared...More

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank sheepmama25
Debbie E, Owner at Sebastian's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

I'm happy to hear you had an awesome experience with us! Great choice with the Clam Chowder as well. I hope you'll drop back in to see us again soon. Best, Debbie, Owner

Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

We stayed close by and were told to come here for dinner. The view of the beach was great and we got to watch the sunset along with a lot of other people who had the same idea. Staff were very busy and friendly though...More

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank JO14_10
Debbie E, Owner at Sebastian's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the view and food as well! Thanks for your great review, and I hope we'll be seeing you again soon. All the best, Debbie, Owner

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 nearby hotels
Beachfront Inn
1,696 reviews
.06 miles away
Ocean Suites Motel
392 reviews
.14 miles away
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
205 reviews
.98 miles away
Westward Inn
95 reviews
1.67 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 75 nearby restaurants
The Hungry Clam
315 reviews
.61 miles away
Fely's Cafe
63 reviews
.50 miles away
Chan's Restaurant
24 reviews
.72 miles away
Mattie's Pancake House
463 reviews
.80 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 42 nearby attractions
Lone Ranch Beach
106 reviews
1.90 miles away
Azalea Park
150 reviews
1.15 miles away
Chetco Brewing Company
63 reviews
1.33 miles away
Chetco Point Park
62 reviews
1.10 miles away
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing