We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Real Seafood Company - Toledo

22 Main St, Toledo, OH 43605-2032
+1 888-456-3463
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good28%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“seafood” (105 reviews)
“crab cakes” (34 reviews)
“whitefish” (18 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
22 Main St, Toledo, OH 43605-2032
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I went with friends for happy hour, and had the RSC Martini. I’m not a fan of cranberry juice, but when mixed with Smirnoff blueberry, Triple Sec, and lime juice, it was very tasty (for $5.95). Paired with the garlic steamed mussels (also $5.95), it...More

Thank Jerianne J
MSVRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Real Seafood Company - Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hello, Thank you for the great review. I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at Real Seafood Company. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Lisa Hunt Guest Services Head Supervisor Mainstreet Ventures Inc. lisa@msventures.net (888)456-3463

Reviewed 6 days ago

Nice view the service sucks. It took 1 hour to serve us our main course and its really getting late that time. I didn't enjoy the food. I have better experience in the restaurant somewhere else than here.More

Thank Flare803
MSVRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Real Seafood Company - Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hello, Thank you for the feedback. I am disappointed to hear about your poor experience at Real Seafood Company. I have forwarded your review to our General Manager, Kelly Becker, and we would really like to speak with you personally. If possible, please contact Kelly...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

No matter what type of seafood you may desire this is where you want to be. The food is fresh, the atmosphere is great, the prices are affordable and the martinis are mmmmmm good!! Oh, and the calamari is the best in Toledo!!!!

1  Thank artiewalker2016
MSVRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Real Seafood Company - Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for the great review. I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at Real Seafood Company. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Lisa Hunt Guest Services Head Supervisor Mainstreet Ventures Inc. lisa@msventures.net (888)456-3463

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been here many times..never disappointed ! They have a varied selection of seafood with good salads and appetizers. The mussels are dependent on their supplier, but prepared with garlic and served with a great bread which just begs to be dunked in the...More

Thank Joy R
MSVRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Real Seafood Company - Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for the great review. I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at Real Seafood Company. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Lisa Hunt Guest Services Head Supervisor Mainstreet Ventures Inc. lisa@msventures.net (888)456-3463

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First off, the restaurant is very nice. A good location right on the river. However, I thought the food was disappointing for the price. I had steak and shrimp, the steak was cooked perfect, however the shrimp were extremely overcooked. Service was good.More

Thank Paul J
MSVRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Real Seafood Company - Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for the feedback. I am disappointed to hear about your poor experience at Real Seafood Company. I have forwarded your review to our General Manager, Kelly Becker, and we would really like to speak with you personally. If possible, please contact Kelly...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A year ago my wife and I had lunch at the Real Seafood restaurant in Ann Arbor and I wrote a 5 star rave review. Today we were in the Toledo are and were very excited to be having lunch at the Real Seafood Restaurant...More

Thank Gorton54
MSVRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Real Seafood Company - Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for the feedback. I am disappointed to hear about your poor experience at Real Seafood Company. I have forwarded your review to our General Manager, Kelly Becker, and we would really like to speak with you personally. If possible, please contact Kelly...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

High end restaurant. Real fresh seafood, delicious food, great presentation. Awesome place to take a date to impress. It's pricey though.

Thank Naseem N
MSVRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Real Seafood Company - Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for the great review. I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at Real Seafood Company. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Lisa Hunt Guest Services Head Supervisor Mainstreet Ventures Inc. lisa@msventures.net (888)456-3463

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I arrived 10 minutes early .. We didnt get seated until almost 20 minutes later..That was my only disappointing thing of my evening.. EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT ..

Thank pammypooh1215
MSVRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Real Seafood Company - Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for the great review. I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at Real Seafood Company. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Lisa Hunt Guest Services Head Supervisor Mainstreet Ventures Inc. lisa@msventures.net (888)456-3463

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a must on your birthday if you dine with one other you get 50% off the entire bill! The more in your party the less of a discount. We’ve tried many dishes from steak to lobster and haven’t had anything we didn’t like....More

Thank akacuppcake
MSVRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Real Seafood Company - Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for the great review. I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at Real Seafood Company. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Lisa Hunt Guest Services Head Supervisor Mainstreet Ventures Inc. lisa@msventures.net (888)456-3463

Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

Took advantage of the company's birthday special 50% off your bill. Wife's birthday. Started in the bar area which is nicely appointed for Happy Hour specials which run daily from 4pm TO CLOSE. Specials on craft beer and mixed drinks, oysters on half shell for...More

Thank Jeffery S
MSVRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Real Seafood Company - Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Hello, Thank you for the great review. I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at Real Seafood Company. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Lisa Hunt Guest Services Head Supervisor Mainstreet Ventures Inc. lisa@msventures.net (888)456-3463

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 17 hotels in Toledo
Renaissance Toledo Downtown Hotel
182 reviews
.32 miles away
Park Inn Toledo
991 reviews
.35 miles away
Days Inn by Wyndham Toledo
524 reviews
2.08 miles away
Americas Best Value Inn Northwood
104 reviews
2.61 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Heights
46 reviews
.33 miles away
Brim House
48 reviews
.37 miles away
Zia's
138 reviews
.01 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Maumee Bay Brew Pub
144 reviews
.56 miles away
Fifth Third Field
643 reviews
.47 miles away
Imagination Station
305 reviews
.30 miles away
Huntington Center
180 reviews
.44 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Cheryl S
March 30, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Dave L | Reviewed this property |
They do provide a complementary meal for tge birthday person, but only on the actual birthday. Does not include beverages. I do like the blackened swordfish.
2
Votes
dtulo
January 25, 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from kerry k | Reviewed this property |
We did not have kids with us so we did not look for one. You can visit their website and see if their menu is posted.
0
Votes
Stephen B
February 17, 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from horizanadventures | Reviewed this property |
turbot is not a common available fish, I doubt very strongly the have it. I have never seen turbot on any menu in this area !
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$15 - $30
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 22 Main St, Toledo, OH 43605-2032
  • Location: United States  >  Ohio (OH)  >  Toledo
  • Phone Number: +1 888-456-3463
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing